Sony Xperia XZ3

rssd21

What does this mean? Still can use microsd card yes?

Both single and dual-sim set will have slot for SD card.

Only difference is dual-sim set has slot is shared by the SD card and the second sim card slot.
So you can choose to use either one sim + sd card or two sims and no sd card.

Legionchaos

Members confirm M1 will not carry the XZ3 as well seems sony is really out from telco and products are exclusively to their store.

bigbadber

sigh. im a long time sony fan, so im not slagging sony.

but, i really really dislike their curved back. and their glossy rear. for one, how to put glass sp behind to protect the back? cos i like to use bumpers instead of casing that covers the rear.

also, people wont be able to use it naked without fear of scratching the back when they lay their phones down right

im very old fashioned, thats why i love the brick design. glossy back or matte back also can.

futhermore, why still on single lens sia? need to wait until late next year for them to release a dual lens phone? by then their market share gone already

lastly, being not able to buy from ah beng shops or if they stop supplying to telcos, that means i cant get my fren to recontract and sell it to me... i'll never pay retail price at sony shops. i know some well off or die hard fans here will do that

i've been delaying for the longest time to jump to samsung.... this phone will just push me off the cliff :(

and 4GB RAM? :s13:

im very curious to see who's gonna buy this phone

amazingone

but, i really really dislike their curved back. and their glossy rear. for one, how to put glass sp behind to protect the back? cos i like to use bumpers instead of casing that covers the rear.

also, people wont be able to use it naked without fear of scratching the back when they lay their phones down right

im very old fashioned, thats why i love the brick design. glossy back or matte back also can.

futhermore, why still on single lens sia? need to wait until late next year for them to release a dual lens phone? by then their market share gone already

lastly, being not able to buy from ah beng shops or if they stop supplying to telcos, that means i cant get my fren to recontract and sell it to me... i'll never pay retail price at sony shops. i know some well off or die hard fans here will do that

i've been delaying for the longest time to jump to samsung.... this phone will just push me off the cliff :(

XZ2 Premium has dual lens already. :o

I probably will be jumping to Huawei next. :(

jazz2005

Check out mobilelite on FB, they have a film for the XZ2 and XZ2 premium back cover to protect from scratches. They also carry the TP glass for the camera lens too.

bigbadber

XZ2 Premium has dual lens already. :o

I probably will be jumping to Huawei next. :(

Which one? P20? Everyday I'm telling myself not to buy their M5 8.4" tablet cos I don't wanna waste money to buy a tablet just to feed my gaming addiction. Cos my Sony Z3 tablet specs cannot support PUBG anymore. It's getting laggier and laggier with every update, even after deleting many apps. And sometimes the device gets hot when i play.

I'm likely getting the S9+, which will be good enough for the game, although the gaming screen size will significantly shrink :(

Check out mobilelite on FB, they have a film for the XZ2 and XZ2 premium back cover to protect from scratches. They also carry the TP glass for the camera lens too.

Dowan liao lah

I also forgot to mention, i dislike the removal of the 3.5mm audio jack

If anything at all, my guess is that next year will be the beginning of the end for Sony hp, if it hasn't already started

No more tablets to buy. No more hp to buy. That's it brudders

*salute*

Only thing left I'd buy from them is their TVs

yhw22

Which one? P20? Everyday I'm telling myself not to buy their M5 8.4" tablet cos I don't wanna waste money to buy a tablet just to feed my gaming addiction. Cos my Sony Z3 tablet specs cannot support PUBG anymore. It's getting laggier and laggier with every update, even after deleting many apps. And sometimes the device gets hot when i play.

I'm likely getting the S9+, which will be good enough for the game, although the gaming screen size will significantly shrink :(

Dowan liao lah

I also forgot to mention, i dislike the removal of the 3.5mm audio jack

If anything at all, my guess is that next year will be the beginning of the end for Sony hp, if it hasn't already started

No more tablets to buy. No more hp to buy. That's it brudders

*salute*

Only thing left I'd buy from them is their TVs
Z3 tablet u may want to do factory reset.

Sent from Sony G8142 using GAGT

rssd21

The curved back design I also dislike.

I think the number of lens do not limit the quality of the photos taken, it is also subject to the software.
Trouble is only when they give the better camera to XZ2P and make others feel bad for XZ3.

The phone availability at telcos is a big question mark, so third-party shops do not have access to the phone.
We do not know if Sony do not sell to telcos or the latter ones who reject the phone.

As user of Mi6 with 6GB of RAM, it is still good to see almost no difference in performance with XZP with 4GB of RAM.
I certainly would welcome more RAM but it is never a big deal to me, compared to request of more storage memory (128GB).

amazingone

M1 confirm no xz3 already singtel stores starting to take down the sony space as well.
Singtel only carry these brands now..
cRfn15b.png

https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/mobile/phones

cyberac

Re

M1 confirm no xz3 already singtel stores starting to take down the sony space as well.

Crap why? Haiz less and less options these days. Guess may have to consider Huawei or Samsung for my next renewal.

I think its a mistake going away from telcos. Hopefully XZ3 sells well in the rest of the world.

bigbadber

Crap why? Haiz less and less options these days. Guess may have to consider Huawei or Samsung for my next renewal.

I think its a mistake going away from telcos. Hopefully XZ3 sells well in the rest of the world.

Both sides, Sony and telcos would have their terms for the contract

Maybe Sony wants minimum order quantity, but there simply isn't enough customers to meet the supply

And maybe seeing poor sales on previous models, telcos want to order less or want the phones at a lower price. We wouldn't know

But what we can see is that the recent models aren't doing wel, plus competitors phones getting better, resulting in Sony losing their market share. So probably even telcos are losing confidence in selling Sony stocks.

It doesn't seem like Sony Mobile has any bargaining power nowadays

I dunno, it's just my opinion. Just by judging from this Sony sub forum, by the number of friends who owns a Sony phone, and also by the number of people who react/comment on Sony Sg Facebook posts about Sony phones.

I mean, from what I'm guessing, Sony phones are only being bought by customers who already own Sony phones. How many people you know would jump from another brand to buy Sony flagship models like XZ and Premium? Ie, how many new customers does Sony have? In fact, it's the other way round now, us Sony fans hopping to other brands instead

If they sell at $500 and below, I'll continue to support lah :s13:

darkmatt

Both sides, Sony and telcos would have their terms for the contract

Maybe Sony wants minimum order quantity, but there simply isn't enough customers to meet the supply

And maybe seeing poor sales on previous models, telcos want to order less or want the phones at a lower price. We wouldn't know

But what we can see is that the recent models aren't doing wel, plus competitors phones getting better, resulting in Sony losing their market share. So probably even telcos are losing confidence in selling Sony stocks.

It doesn't seem like Sony Mobile has any bargaining power nowadays

I dunno, it's just my opinion. Just by judging from this Sony sub forum, by the number of friends who owns a Sony phone, and also by the number of people who react/comment on Sony Sg Facebook posts about Sony phones.

I mean, from what I'm guessing, Sony phones are only being bought by customers who already own Sony phones. How many people you know would jump from another brand to buy Sony flagship models like XZ and Premium? Ie, how many new customers does Sony have? In fact, it's the other way round now, us Sony fans hopping to other brands instead

If they sell at $500 and below, I'll continue to support lah :s13:

fun fact, my 2 previous sony phones lasted 2 years or more easily. only battery issues at most.

and the XZ2 I bought recently was made in Thailand (yes not china). so that shows some quality... YET people go others which have been proven to fail easily..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.