Speeding offence

Coless

hi all need some advice...i just recv tp letter stated i was speeding on the road that limit was only 70kmh..and i was caught driving 113kmh..for me i always drive not more than 100kmh on expressway and no more than 80kmh on normal roads..so i was quite shocked to recv the letter.

The offence was 14months ago..??? i today then recv the letter..anyone recv the letter so late before?

may i know anyone here know whats the chances of successful appeal?

TIA.

Coless

funny thing is...the offence was 14months ago???:eek:

i today then recv the letter..anyone kenna before?

peterchan75

hi all need some advice...i just recv tp letter stated i was speeding on the road that limit was only 70kmh..and i was caught driving 113kmh..for me i always drive not more than 100kmh on expressway and no more than 80kmh on normal roads..so i was quite shocked to recv the letter.

The offence was 14months ago..??? i today then recv the letter..anyone recv the letter so late before?

may i know anyone here know whats the chances of successful appeal?

TIA.

That's very strange. Normally, exceed 40Km/h of speed limit must go court. They took that long to inform. Possible that someone else was driving ?

Coless

That's very strange. Normally, exceed 40Km/h of speed limit must go court. They took that long to inform. Possible that someone else was driving ?

nobody else is driving except me..didnt stated need to go court..just stated fine and deduct pts..but wtf 14months ago offence??

Coless

email TP **** dem up kym~? :s34:

About to appeal until I saw the offence date is 2012...like that even I really committed the offence is over 1yr..12 points reset liao right..think I better go check with lta tmr...

stemcell

Of course u could appeal, try to sound not so arrogant.UfIf failed, then second appeal then chao gan. 14mths really too long, obviously got some errors.

Btw how u so sure that u were driving below 100?

Coless

Of course u could appeal, try to sound not so arrogant.UfIf failed, then second appeal then chao gan. 14mths really too long, obviously got some errors.

Btw how u so sure that u were driving below 100?

I always watch my speed..and my offence day,time and location..that stretch of road always jammed how to speed? Clementi road after maju camp towards clementi.(ulu pandan)..113kmh on that road? Btw the offence date is weekday and about 404pm...

awayaway

I always watch my speed..and my offence day,time and location..that stretch of road always jammed how to speed? Clementi road after maju camp towards clementi.(ulu pandan)..113kmh on that road? Btw the offence date is weekday and about 404pm...

4pm traffic clear. Plus it is downslope. So very easy hit. I more interested in why after 14 months then they mail you. Can you give them a call?

Coless

4pm traffic clear. Plus it is downslope. So very easy hit. I more interested in why after 14 months then they mail you. Can you give them a call?

That stretch towards clementi is downslope meh? Yep will call them later on.

commonjunk

Just to add my Father in law received his summon 3-4 years from offense date :s22:.
And he served demerits points after 4 year, and reason was given due to heavy work load (i assume they are very busy).

croc1977

1 yr 2 mths?

knn why now then receive letter?

even 2 mths wch gal i **** i cannot rem...

why they take 14 mths to just letter?

zyxy94

Refer to http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/cars-cars-204/speeding-ticket-4450060.html

I also received a TP letter regarding my speeding offence.
Date of offence is on 2011 and I only received it on 7 Nov 2013.
It took them almost 2 years to send me the letter?

Travelling at 113kmph @ Nicoll Highway on 70kmph road limit.

Compounded $500 and 12 demerit points.
No court attendance needed.

When I go to my taxi company and check my record for which taxi did I drive on the date of offence. The receptionist said I'm the 4th driver who received speeding letter of $500 and 12 demerit points. Which mean the other 3 driver also kena $500 and 12 demerit points. Coincidence much?

AL5509

I also received a TP letter regarding my speeding offence.
Date of offence is on 2011 and I only received it on 7 Nov 2013.
It took them almost 2 years to send me the letter?

Travelling at 113kmph @ Nicoll Highway on 70kmph road limit.

Compounded $500 and 12 demerit points.
No court attendance needed.

When I go to my taxi company and check my record for which taxi did I drive on the date of offence. The receptionist said I'm the 4th driver who received speeding letter of $500 and 12 demerit points. Which mean the other 3 driver also kena $500 and 12 demerit points. Coincidence much?
hhhmm personally, having drivers caught speeding is of no coincidence, maybe TP is just being on-the-ball; that's all.
So when you speed, they just snap.
Then you will be on the list.

Back to the topic, if letter is sent 2 years later.
That does sound weird, as how can it be back-dated so far ago?

SimonLam

Hmm.... 2 persons got 113kmph.... is it a coincidence or a hack/Trojan?

Tyrian

If the offence is date too long ago, you should clarify with TP

it doesn't make sense to issue a notice of offence after it was committed for more than 1 year ago.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.