[ST] How WP won over Sengkang

xiongzzz

My mother 70+ years old voted for WP in Sengkang... I asked her why??? I tot old ppl sure vote PAP..

She told me she very angry with the increase in costs of living.. everything becoming so expensive.. She told me go ntuc buy can food used to be $1.80, now $3 just within 1+ year...

I think costs of living is one major problem... imagine the increase in GST kicks in.. no joke.
Your mother is cool

Sent from Realme RMX1921 using GAGT

gohsan

The main reason why sk fall is so obvious. There are many young sgrean pmet resident there who feel the impact of foreign immigrants

daylight

Ok, ts deleted that part of the article which claims that NCM & Amin only started walking the ground in the past 6 months and residents did not know them. Rubbish lah. 6 months ago who knew Jamus?

Ppl at SK are young sinkies. They dun want the same old same old PAP nonsense anymore!

WP, pls form a team come Semb GRC for 2025 pls!

he appear on CNA very often, just that we dont know he is from WP

looney_saint

The boundary was clearly drawn to give PAP an advantaged as per the writing. As what we already knew, PAP know how each polling station voted and draw accordingly. The previous high percentage of win by PAP could be attributed to voters rejecting the previous opposition (except for Punggol East as the result was close). That's why I feel Tampines is ripe for the picking. The same with Pasir-ris Punggol. WP need to up their recruitment drive, and start their selection and training of candidates. Perform due diligence to screen them.

Posted from PCWX using VOG-L29

Nakedtoes

Imagine east coast kana wp with LTK.. Wow.. They control the east...

stillgottheblues

The most important effect is more sinkie got hit by hardships. This is the only effect that will make Sinkies make the switch.

Outramkia

Not surprised. Punggol East and sengkang Central were the ones moved in late 1990s. No improvement at all in terms of hawker centre and provision shops. Filled with hdbs, also they hate wasting land for childcare center and bus interchange beside compass one. Food typically 30 percent higher.

Anchorvale there will have upcoming hawker centre and new facilities near amk grc that's why did better

That one is fernvale la anchorvale got space meh

so many 158th media domain sexperts..... realli ish can fight with edmw sexperts

blackestvoid

rubbish analyst as usual
vat abt the non-sending of anyhuan to chaiknees debate?
hao many are fencesitters hu are just abt 0.000000001% leaning towards miw until having to stand in the sun for 2hrs?
hao many pmd riders there?
ccs already said prepared to pay price for leeserved president

Panerex

The boundary was clearly drawn to give PAP an advantaged as per the writing. As what we already knew, PAP know how each polling station voted and draw accordingly. The previous high percentage of win by PAP could be attributed to voters rejecting the previous opposition (except for Punggol East as the result was close). That's why I feel Tampines is ripe for the picking. The same with Pasir-ris Punggol. WP need to up their recruitment drive, and start their selection and training of candidates. Perform due diligence to screen them.

Posted from PCWX using VOG-L29

This may be true about being riped

I overheard a conversation it is a shame why WP never compete in Pasir Ris Punggol

HWANGCHEOLBUM

The incumbent focused on East Coast GRC. I think it was the live debate that sealed Sengkang’s fate. They didn’t know a newcomer, Dr Jamus was so well eloquent, his summary sealed it. Simple and short, no blank cheque.

Sminsky

My friend who live in Sengkang voted for WP because he is angry that everytime he drive to work via the KPE to city, he is struck in traffic jam near the tunnel entrance and still have to pay $3 ERP. Used to be free he said. 🤣🤣🤣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.