Standchart eSaver

sohguanh

Buy Tbill lor

such things need to plan jialat liao
If Tbill never kena what is next? Need to plan for excess cash not day to day spending of cuz. E.g my excess is now almost all tied up. So if scb no continue like Maybank ok also. How much is that excess amount will vary among different reader of cuz

DevilPlate

If Tbill never kena what is next? Need to plan for excess cash not day to day spending of cuz. E.g my excess is now almost all tied up. So if scb no continue like Maybank ok also. How much is that excess amount will vary among different reader of cuz
Just lowball at 3.6% lah ….still above FD right whahahaha

sohguanh

Just lowball at 3.6% lah ….still above FD right whahahaha
But Tbill is 6 months what if I want put some 3m 9m etc ? So all these what I mean by planning for the excess cash. Try not to depend too much on bank promo as hard to predict their pattern unless you got insider info IMHO

DevilPlate

But Tbill is 6 months what if I want put some 3m 9m etc ? So all these what I mean by planning for the excess cash. Try not to depend too much on bank promo as hard to predict their pattern unless you got insider info IMHO
FD also need to plan…jialat sia whahahaha

happy planning and counting your coins haha

Imhthc

Curious to know just in case SCB stop then what is your next step have you planned already?
Tbh I never plan for the next step. Even if they drop a bit, I will still stick with them coz I prefer the liquidity. The other OCBC dividend+ account very troublesome and that one really need to plan and cannot put all eggs into that account. In order to get 3.75%, cannot withdraw and need to top up $2,000 per month.

ahnyaahnya

Tbh I never plan for the next step. Even if they drop a bit, I will still stick with them coz I prefer the liquidity. The other OCBC dividend+ account very troublesome and that one really need to plan and cannot put all eggs into that account. In order to get 3.75%, cannot withdraw and need to top up $2,000 per month.
Me going to move my HSBC money over there .
Cos SCB refuses to let me open the 4% 6 month account, claiming that I have an account with them already .

ahnyaahnya

and did u ask what account u currently have with them since u mentioned u never had SC account before ?
Earlier this year , I applied to open esaver. But I didn't deposit any money there. They then emailed me to say that the APPLICATION had been CANCELLED. " we are unable to process your application ". So logically I got no account, right?
I went to branch to ask for assistance (cos couldn't get to speak to anyone on their hotline ). The officer said that I have an esaver with them. Helped me to log in, but got esaver there , zero dollars

henrylbh

Can share which branch and staff and the referral terms ? The referee need to place $200k ?
First 2 messages I ignored. The 3rd message is "Hi Mr x, just checked for you, if you refer your friend to be PB client successfully and she deposit $200k, you can ger $400 cash reward".

Nothing to say I need to place $200k.

Not sure if I can refer you and we share the cash reward, if you are accepted by the bank? My friend has a record with the bank and her PB account was previously closed by the bank about 2 years ago. Incidentally, she received notice of closure about 2 weeks after I received my :D But they decided to let my case go after my nasty reponse to the notice of closure.

henrylbh

Earlier this year , I applied to open esaver. But I didn't deposit any money there. They then emailed me to say that the APPLICATION had been CANCELLED. " we are unable to process your application ". So logically I got no account, right?
I went to branch to ask for assistance (cos couldn't get to speak to anyone on their hotline ). The officer said that I have an esaver with them. Helped me to log in, but got esaver there , zero dollars
Your application was cancelled as you can't have 2esaver accounts with same name. Have you tried depositing a dollar to account with zero balance? But only new customer entitled to 4% promo.

SantyBalls

Which branch you went to? And do you remember her name?
I applied for am esaver earlier this year. But never deposited anything inside. And they subsequently sent me an email saying that my application had been cancelled.
But when I went to a branch to get help with opening the 4% , 6 month esaver, the officer, who initially wasn't even aware of this promo (cos it has to be opened via app , not at branch) went to the back room, made enquiries, and returned to tell me that I have an account with them still! And that I'm not eligible for that promo because of that!
I also the same. Your cancelled application is prolly your ibanking.

I saw my esaver alrdy created aft logging in ibanking when i get a scb cc

ahnyaahnya

Your application was cancelled as you can't have 2esaver accounts with same name. Have you tried depositing a dollar to account with zero balance? But only new customer entitled to 4% promo.
Sorry , you misunderstood me. The application that was cancelled was the original one, the one earlier on. I didn't even apply for the 4% promo.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.