Standchart eSaver

badkham07

For the 3.8% invite, anyone knows if joint esavers (the invitee is the primary acct holder) is eligible?

Thank you.

sglandscape

For the 3.8% invite, anyone knows if joint esavers (the invitee is the primary acct holder) is eligible?

Thank you.
Meaning? If your funds in the joint account, and you're the primary account holder yes funds inside is eligible. The joint holder other accounts won't be. The tnc or invite clause was very clear about this.

a4973

Meaning? If your funds in the joint account, and you're the primary account holder yes funds inside is eligible. The joint holder other accounts won't be. The tnc or invite clause was very clear about this.
In SCB's context, is the joint account Primary holder the 1st name in the account? Thank you.

a4973

My situation:
1. Have only a wealthsaver account currently at $0 after I enjoyed 5% for 6 months.
2. Have just received an invite via the SC app inbox to sign up for esaver for up to 3.6% for Dec and Jan comparing against Nov adb .
I have no questions about the promo itself however since I have received this invitation does this mean that I am in the group of invitees and will likely be receiving such invites moving forward? Currently I am in CIMB 3.5% + some referral bonus thingy up to 31 Jan so 3.6% at esaver not much difference however I am already looking for where to go to after 31 Jan so if I am already in the group of invitees at SCB then at least there's a chance I can get another invite for subsequent months after January 2024?

sglandscape

My situation:
1. Have only a wealthsaver account currently at $0 after I enjoyed 5% for 6 months.
2. Have just received an invite via the SC app inbox to sign up for esaver for up to 3.6% for Dec and Jan comparing against Nov adb .
I have no questions about the promo itself however since I have received this invitation does this mean that I am in the group of invitees and will likely be receiving such invites moving forward? Currently I am in CIMB 3.5% + some referral bonus thingy up to 31 Jan so 3.6% at esaver not much difference however I am already looking for where to go to after 31 Jan so if I am already in the group of invitees at SCB then at least there's a chance I can get another invite for subsequent months after January 2024?
No one knows how the promo is being sent out, but people are guessing it's based on your balance in the esaver account dropping below your past balances, so encourage you to bring the funds back. But no one knows for sure.

twosix

No one knows how the promo is being sent out, but people are guessing it's based on your balance in the esaver account dropping below your past balances, so encourage you to bring the funds back. But no one knows for sure.
Imo it is random. My esaver almost always zero. Dunno suddenly got invited.

zeroX26

My situation:
3.6% for 2 months against Nov ADB isn't any special invite; its the same promo for any member of the public. The invite is 3.8% till April.

a4973

3.6% for 2 months against Nov ADB isn't any special invite; its the same promo for any member of the public. The invite is 3.8% till April.
I see!! Thanks for clarifying. Was wondering why I got an "invite" for esaver promo when I only have a wealthsaver account.

1l92041H

Is it possible I get invite for 3.8% later in the month?

I only got invite for 3.7% 2 days before promo end last mth so I missed it

1l92041H

Nobody knows. If you have a RM given to you then go ask the RM.

lol, my account is in a very weird state

I tried so hard to close my priority multiple times, they didn't do it but somehow seems like they managed to remove my cmi bochup RM from my account

but im still under priority with $0 and cannot enjoy any promos

zeroX26

I tried so hard to close my priority multiple times, they didn't do it but somehow seems like they managed to remove my cmi bochup RM from my account

Keep the priority status lah even if your RM is CMI. Priority gets much faster access on the phone should you need to reach a customer service officer.

1l92041H

Keep the priority status lah even if your RM is CMI. Priority gets much faster access on the phone should you need to reach a customer service officer.
cannot don't keep one

u try to close it, its impossible. i msg cs multiple times, RM a few times.

All promise to close it, but its still there

zeroX26

cannot don't keep one

u try to close it, its impossible. i msg cs multiple times, RM a few times.

All promise to close it, but its still there
I won't want to lose it leh coz I use their brokerage svs, priority status allows me to buy/sell shares without any minimum amount to pay for fees, jin shiok...

Squaredot

may I ask why you want to close your account :s11: what do u mean "cannot enjoy any promos"?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.