Meaning? If your funds in the joint account, and you're the primary account holder yes funds inside is eligible. The joint holder other accounts won't be. The tnc or invite clause was very clear about this.For the 3.8% invite, anyone knows if joint esavers (the invitee is the primary acct holder) is eligible?
Thank you.
In SCB's context, is the joint account Primary holder the 1st name in the account? Thank you.Meaning? If your funds in the joint account, and you're the primary account holder yes funds inside is eligible. The joint holder other accounts won't be. The tnc or invite clause was very clear about this.
Yes if you click details in the app, the first name is the primaryIn SCB's context, is the joint account Primary holder the 1st name in the account? Thank you.
No one knows how the promo is being sent out, but people are guessing it's based on your balance in the esaver account dropping below your past balances, so encourage you to bring the funds back. But no one knows for sure.My situation:
1. Have only a wealthsaver account currently at $0 after I enjoyed 5% for 6 months.
2. Have just received an invite via the SC app inbox to sign up for esaver for up to 3.6% for Dec and Jan comparing against Nov adb .
I have no questions about the promo itself however since I have received this invitation does this mean that I am in the group of invitees and will likely be receiving such invites moving forward? Currently I am in CIMB 3.5% + some referral bonus thingy up to 31 Jan so 3.6% at esaver not much difference however I am already looking for where to go to after 31 Jan so if I am already in the group of invitees at SCB then at least there's a chance I can get another invite for subsequent months after January 2024?
Imo it is random. My esaver almost always zero. Dunno suddenly got invited.No one knows how the promo is being sent out, but people are guessing it's based on your balance in the esaver account dropping below your past balances, so encourage you to bring the funds back. But no one knows for sure.
3.6% for 2 months against Nov ADB isn't any special invite; its the same promo for any member of the public. The invite is 3.8% till April.My situation:
1. Have only a wealthsaver account currently at $0 after I enjoyed 5% for 6 months.
2. Have just received an invite via the SC app inbox to sign up for esaver for up to 3.6% for Dec and Jan comparing against Nov adb .
I have no questions about the promo itself however since I have received this invitation does this mean that I am in the group of invitees and will likely be receiving such invites moving forward? Currently I am in CIMB 3.5% + some referral bonus thingy up to 31 Jan so 3.6% at esaver not much difference however I am already looking for where to go to after 31 Jan so if I am already in the group of invitees at SCB then at least there's a chance I can get another invite for subsequent months after January 2024?
I see!! Thanks for clarifying. Was wondering why I got an "invite" for esaver promo when I only have a wealthsaver account.3.6% for 2 months against Nov ADB isn't any special invite; its the same promo for any member of the public. The invite is 3.8% till April.
Nobody knows. If you have a RM given to you then go ask the RM.Is it possible I get invite for 3.8% later in the month?
I only got invite for 3.7% 2 days before promo end last mth so I missed it
Nobody knows. If you have a RM given to you then go ask the RM.
Keep the priority status lah even if your RM is CMI. Priority gets much faster access on the phone should you need to reach a customer service officer.lol, my account is in a very weird state
I tried so hard to close my priority multiple times, they didn't do it but somehow seems like they managed to remove my cmi bochup RM from my account
but im still under priority with $0 and cannot enjoy any promos
cannot don't keep oneKeep the priority status lah even if your RM is CMI. Priority gets much faster access on the phone should you need to reach a customer service officer.
I won't want to lose it leh coz I use their brokerage svs, priority status allows me to buy/sell shares without any minimum amount to pay for fees, jin shiok...cannot don't keep one
u try to close it, its impossible. i msg cs multiple times, RM a few times.
All promise to close it, but its still there
what is the rate 0.2%?I won't want to lose it leh coz I use their brokerage svs, priority status allows me to buy/sell shares without any minimum amount to pay for fees, jin shiok...
may I ask why you want to close your accountlol, my account is in a very weird state
I tried so hard to close my priority multiple times, they didn't do it but somehow seems like they managed to remove my cmi bochup RM from my account
but im still under priority with $0 and cannot enjoy any promos
what do u mean "cannot enjoy any promos"?0.18% no minimum. I know got brokerages that are still cheaper, but Im happy with Stand Chart.what is the rate 0.2%?
why happy with SCB brokerage?0.18% no minimum. I know got brokerages that are still cheaper, but Im happy with Stand Chart.
Been using it since it started in 2011.No hiccups for me so far be it transaction, dividends received or how accessible the helpdesk is.why happy with SCB brokerage?