Standchart eSaver

sglandscape

Hi, for those who on the October Marathon promotion, I know that the balance on 31-Oct must be 100k more than 30-Sep....so moving forward, do we still need the ADB to be 100K more than 30-Sep? e.g. 30-Nov balance must be at least 100k more than 30-Sep, etc...
Nope don't need

sohguanh

So have you entered? Cash plus or income portfolios? Thank you
I test water for both. 15 days later SC Income is stunning 20+ % vs Cash plus 1.9+ %. Looking at the funds makeup all kinds of ETF I think taking a bit risk in Income maybe worth? But I monitor before the 15 days period got red colour for both so these funds are not low risk rating. Subsequent investment is minimum $100 now sales charge still waived at $0. Once the funds get enough interest I am quite sure they will start charging and 1.5% sales charge is a lot.

a4973

I test water for both. 15 days later SC Income is stunning 20+ % vs Cash plus 1.9+ %. Looking at the funds makeup all kinds of ETF I think taking a bit risk in Income maybe worth? But I monitor before the 15 days period got red colour for both so these funds are not low risk rating. Subsequent investment is minimum $100 now sales charge still waived at $0. Once the funds get enough interest I am quite sure they will start charging and 1.5% sales charge is a lot.
Don't mind me asking what will be your strategy if one wants to reap a regular monthly income stream using the SC Income portfolio? Say I invest 5k at one go what is my approximate monthly income? Thank you 🙏

ctan84

Welcome back from your ban uncle.

sohguanh

Don't mind me asking what will be your strategy if one wants to reap a regular monthly income stream using the SC Income portfolio? Say I invest 5k at one go what is my approximate monthly income? Thank you 🙏
You need to know the fund is a bunch of ETF and for some ppl they are already buying direct into some specific ETF itself. This fund make you easier as the fund manager handle for you. Imagine you buy yourself 35 cents comm per trade but multiply so many ETF also add up and capital multiply too.

My past 15 days monitoring is this bunch of ETF risk rating are nowhere near those like MMF or TBill etc. You will see red colour and you will get heart attack see red colour or not?

As for dividend I not yet receive so cannot comment but the app show past divided paid history. It should be above 3% I hope. And all transactions and dividends in SGD I like easier to work out my profits and losses.

a4973

You need to know the fund is a bunch of ETF and for some ppl they are already buying direct into some specific ETF itself. This fund make you easier as the fund manager handle for you. Imagine you buy yourself 35 cents comm per trade but multiply so many ETF also add up and capital multiply too.

My past 15 days monitoring is this bunch of ETF risk rating are nowhere near those like MMF or TBill etc. You will see red colour and you will get heart attack see red colour or not?

As for dividend I not yet receive so cannot comment but the app show past divided paid history. It should be above 3% I hope. And all transactions and dividends in SGD I like easier to work out my profits and losses.
Hi thank you for your reply. So if I invest $5k it will be $5k * $××.×× NAV = xxx.xx units. Then dividend payout will be $0.50 * ×××.×× units = $××.××?

sohguanh

Hi thank you for your reply. So if I invest $5k it will be $5k * $××.×× NAV = xxx.xx units. Then dividend payout will be $0.50 * ×××.×× units = $××.××?
That is correct. How it works is similar to mutual fund. Just happen now the fund inside are all ETFs instead of individual stocks.

sohguanh

No idea. @sohguanh why ban?
Someone not happy about me posting short lifespan or some old granny unhappy father give all inheritance to sons not to daughter. I say soon can go the other world locate father and settle score mah. Then someone don't like Report me lor. But ok lah I have a few places to jump around.

Also last two weeks busy software development leh one man show to push to Production a software load balancer solution aka poor man solution but hey boss son wanted it so follow instruction continue earn salary. Existing load balancer solution expensive so in a way my solution is to prove if business requirements not so demanding cheap also can work lah it is internal facing anyway so damages are limited if mess up.

maumu

I registered the Nov marathon promo (Nov - Jan) but I am not able to top up $100k... so does it mean effectively not registered and can I register the next cycle?

Kinda messing up the merry-go-round approach.

vsvs24

Esaver is an online acct. there won’t be debit card issued solely for this acct. the only way to do so is to link it to your sc credit card
Can link credit card to esaver ? For what purpose ?

Credit card is silo on its own.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.