Standchart eSaver

peppermint7

Today is a public holiday, all transactions will only be valued tomorrow. My understanding is that if you withdraw from Bank A today, you will not earn interest in Bank A but funds will only valued in Bank B tomorrow. So you lose today's interest.
I just test transfer a dollar to CIMB. And it is dated today in my Fast Saver account. I guess to test a small sum for your targeted Bank in order to find out..

ahnyaahnya

When does SCB credit interest ( the normal miserable interest, not the bonus)?
I deposited money during the last few days of Dec , but I don't see any interest credited

EveMuffins

When does SCB credit interest ( the normal miserable interest, not the bonus)?
I deposited money during the last few days of Dec , but I don't see any interest credited

use app got lag. need use desktop to see the 0.05% interest on the first day of the month.

tiertime

Today no bonus interest if kept in last month account anyway
...and will increase adb ss reference month for future promo
These kind of transfer hv to plan a few days earlier , e.g do it on 30th , increase the overall ADB for the 30 days in the bank to meet min required ADB amount

Every month many ppl shd be doing this way too, Jin mafan but bobian...

bladez87

These kind of transfer hv to plan a few days earlier , e.g do it on 30th , increase the overall ADB for the 30 days in the bank to meet min required ADB amount

Every month many ppl shd be doing this way too, Jin mafan but bobian...
Don't have so much funds

Mickey01

SCB Exclusive Invite Step Up Bonus Interest Jan 2025A
Jan 2025 BI - 2.70%
Feb 2025 BI- 2.75%
Mar 2025 BI - 2.80%
Applies to whole account balance (not incremental ADB) up to $5,000,000
Accounts participating in Marathon Promo not eligible for this invite

DevilPlate

Jan 2025 BI - 2.70%
Feb 2025 BI- 2.75%
Mar 2025 BI - 2.80%
Wah drop so much

BlackTortoise

Jan 2025 BI - 2.70%
Feb 2025 BI- 2.75%
Mar 2025 BI - 2.80%
heng, i jump ship to cimb after marathon ends

Mickey01

Wah drop so much
The exclusive Invite Step Up BI aligns with the Marathon Jan 2025 BI.

The differences
1. Marathon need to register & deposit $100k fresh funds compared to 31 Dec 2024
2. Marathon BI applies to Incremental ADB

vsvs24

Jan 2025 BI - 2.70%
Feb 2025 BI- 2.75%
Mar 2025 BI - 2.80%
I said this last mth going to say again.

Public rate 2.85% for Dec to Jan cycle. Higher than all the 3 mths in Jan marathon.

Does not make sense to join Marathon. The rates are not that fantastic that need to lock in.

https://www.sc.com/sg/save/savings-accounts/esaver/

JetStorm

i think i messed up my musical chairs for Oct to Dec.
can someone help me recall what was the promo period for Oct non marathon?
was it Oct Nov Dec, with Sep as reference month?
or was it Oct Nov, with Sep as reference month?
because i left my $$$ in Account A for Oct Nov Dec, and i just realized the current cycle is Dec Jan with Nov as reference month. which meant i needed to transfer to Account B on 1 Dec which i did not do.
thanks
oct nov dec marathon is using sep as reference month. now jan you should be moving funds out liao. too late for cimb 3.2% or maribank 3.5% now. Still can do Maybank nov to jan 2025 window. 3.2 to 3.4%

ckman3

oct nov dec marathon is using sep as reference month. now jan you should be moving funds out liao. too late for cimb 3.2% or maribank 3.5% now. Still can do Maybank nov to jan 2025 window. 3.2 to 3.4%
Thought there is a new promo cycle Jan to Mar 2025 for CIMB at the same 3.2% rate? Ref month should be Dec 2024. Not too late imho.

GrandJedi

Does Maybank announce their promotions only every three months, unlike CIMB, HSBC, SCB, which release theirs monthly?

sglandscape

Imhthc

When I sign up for Marathon, I will get 2.75% (Jan), 2.80%(Feb), 2.85%(Mar).

However, if dont sign up, I will get 2.80% for Jan and then see what happens in Feb. Looks like SCB expect to drop interest again in Feb.

https://www.sc.com/sg/save/savings-...CTNKOXL0pTsHDHrYjg8aAm_sEALw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds
Isn’t it 2.85% for Jan 25 if u dun participate in this?
Unless the new promo is below 2.73%, it is difficult to justify why need to sign up this promo with a 0.15% lower for this month.

ahnyaahnya

I started on the Marathon in late Dec.
I have received the base interest for December. But I haven't received any bonus interest although I had deposited enough $$$ in December .
When does the bank credit the bonus interest ?
Records of my accounts a few months ago show bonus interest credited on same day as the base interest. But that was not Marathon.
Am wondering whether it's cos Marathon is different, or something went wrong

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.