Standchart eSaver

ahnyaahnya

My friend account was no suspended but closed by the bank more than 2 years ago. The CSO can still view her account when I gave the account holder's name only. CSO say can open new account to qualify for promo :D
On hotline ? How she do it ? Cos there's nothing on my app about the 4% , so I don't see how I can do so ?

ahnyaahnya

I sat in front of the officer when she searched her computer for an account that was closed more than 2 years ago just based on the name given by me :) I have a glance of the screen to confirm the right info.
Which branch you went to?

limjohnny

On hotline ? How she do it ? Cos there's nothing on my app about the 4% , so I don't see how I can do so ?
I can see on my app leh, even though I existing e$aver customer. Can click apply also, whether can get 4% anot at the end of the day is another story.
On the home page, bottom right click 'Discover' then 'Accounts' then 'Savings Account' then can see all the different promos there.

ahnyaahnya

I can see on my app leh, even though I existing e$aver customer. Can click apply also, whether can get 4% anot at the end of the day is another story.
On the home page, bottom right click 'Discover' then 'Accounts' then 'Savings Account' then can see all the different promos there.
"You already have this product "

Squaredot

Yes, same..agree.

I am the Primary Account Holder of joint esaver account and I also have this 4% promo in app but I don't know if it works when I click it.

My wife is the joint account holder, also have this 4% promo in app. She is not a Primary Account holder of any SCB account so she should qualify for this promo according to T&Cs.

Squaredot

I sat in front of the officer when she searched her computer for an account that was closed more than 2 years ago just based on the name given by me :) I have a glance of the screen to confirm the right info.
This officer didn't practise banking secrecy? :s14:

ahnyaahnya

Dun think so, too many promos till the staff also blur. Refer my earlier post where the staff not even aware this promo (apply via app only) exist, till need to call me back to apologize.

https://www.sc.com/sg/save/savings-...JqJ34P9Qu41R7sNUZT4aApfzEALw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds
Yah. When I was at the branch last week, the CSO also wasn't aware of it. But it's understandable. Cos this can't be opened at branch , so the staff at the branch wouldn't have been briefed on it.

henrylbh

Yah. When I was at the branch last week, the CSO also wasn't aware of it. But it's understandable. Cos this can't be opened at branch , so the staff at the branch wouldn't have been briefed on it.
The link provided by limjohnny on promo of 4% to Dec 2023 is only applicable to new account and must be done online, not at the branch. But in the case of my friend, she is invited to open account with the branch if she is depositing 200k and accorded PB and I as referee will be given $400. :)

henrylbh

This officer didn't practise banking secrecy? :s14:
She did not leak any info. I only gave her the account holder's name for her to check and confirm that my friend had an account that was closed by the bank some years back and that she is now eligible as new customer for the promo.

henrylbh

Yes, same..agree.

I am the Primary Account Holder of joint esaver account and I also have this 4% promo in app but I don't know if it works when I click it.

My wife is the joint account holder, also have this 4% promo in app. She is not a Primary Account holder of any SCB account so she should qualify for this promo according to T&Cs.
I believe you wife is eligible to open new account online in her own name to qualify for the promo which will end on 31 May. Requirement is only 50k and to be held to end of promo period.

ahnyaahnya

The link provided by limjohnny on promo of 4% to Dec 2023 is only applicable to new account and must be done online, not at the branch. But in the case of my friend, she is invited to open account with the branch if she is depositing 200k and accorded PB and I as referee will be given $400. :)
Yah. I know must be done online. I only went to branch to ask for help cos I couldn't do it online , and couldn't get to speak to anyone on their hotline

Squaredot

She did not leak any info. I only gave her the account holder's name for her to check and confirm that my friend had an account that was closed by the bank some years back and that she is now eligible as new customer for the promo.
Confirming with you about status of your fren's account, she already breach banking secrecy liao.

Squaredot

I believe you wife is eligible to open new account online in her own name to qualify for the promo which will end on 31 May. Requirement is only 50k and to be held to end of promo period.
Yeah, there's how I interpret it too. Thanks.

CaptainWu

Still no invitation email till now so look like I will have to move out the eSaver fund otherwise would be just 0.05% interest? Latest promotion all for incremental fund only so existing fund is excluded.

zeroX26

I got upgraded automatically to Priority Banking status, just received the email. So how does the Esaver promo works for this? Do I have to sign up for a new account or my current e-saver acct will auto be included into the 4% 6mths promo?

maumu

Still no invitation email till now so look like I will have to move out the eSaver fund otherwise would be just 0.05% interest? Latest promotion all for incremental fund only so existing fund is excluded.
try to open HSBC EGA and play musical chair with.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.