Standchart eSaver

PC-User

Seems like SCB wants to compete with HSBC in T&C confusion. Sweat. 😓

But logically no bank is so good to only consider that one single last day balance to determine deposit calculation. Doesn't make sense. 那有那麽便宜的事??

royalmix

and the SMS say this

<ADV> Earn up to 3.5% p.a. interest on your e$aver balance (capped at S$5mil) from now till 31 Aug'23. To qualify, ensure the month end balance in your account ending xxxx during Jun-Aug'23 is not lower than the balance on 31 May 2023.
If I were you, I will use this sms and the faq to "challenge" them that tnc only require mth end balance, ie last day of mth to be not lower than May 31 balance.

No bank, if my bank, will make the system to check daily balances to make sure you comply before giving BI, it is "expensive" and crazy to stress the system! Asking the system to check mth end balance makes business sense!

EveMuffins

ok guys..i tried the app chat as well. the chat CSO replied me by copying and pasting the T&C over and over again. I gave up.

then I saw this 'chat with my client service manager'. I pasted my SMS inside and one lady called and explained to be qualified, my end of day balance on 30 Jun/31 Jul/31 Aug must not be lower than 31 May. 3.5% BI is on ABD. it's ok if I only have $1k from 1-6 Jun so long 30 Jun balance is not lower than 31 May.

then she joke and ask me don't 1-29 Jun keep $1k then 30 Jun deposit $50k coz the 3.5% BI for ABD will be very low.

royalmix

ok guys..i tried the app chat as well. the chat CSO replied me by copying and pasting the T&C over and over again. I gave up.

then I saw this 'chat with my client service manager'. I pasted my SMS inside and one lady called and explained to be qualified, my end of day balance on 30 Jun/31 Jul/31 Aug must not be lower than 31 May. 3.5% BI is on ABD. it's ok if I only have $1k from 1-6 Jun so long 30 Jun balance is not lower than 31 May.

then she joke and ask me don't 1-29 Jun keep $1k then 30 Jun deposit $50k coz the 3.5% BI for ABD will be very low.
Fantastic!

I will joke with them, can't you simply write daily balance if it is daily balance!

vsvs24

So you will transfer back to esaver ?

You put where now ?

mdax23

The new tnc is only for those on invite right. Not affecting the normal users?

sohguanh

The new tnc is only for those on invite right. Not affecting the normal users?
Normal user should be the ADB for May then. You can estimate your May ADB by looking at the bonus interest they give you on I think early Jun. Mine is high so to participate this latest I must pump in a lot more on top of that to enjoy so I am out.

Devilsire

good to know that at they are offering/extending the BI promo (on invite) to retain funds. Although with the extra month end balance criteria, at least don't have the BI only for "incremental balance criteria" hassle

hopefully I get it too on sep

Sent from Poco F3 using EDMWER app!

PC-User

...end of day balance on 30 Jun/31 Jul/31 Aug must not be lower than 31 May. 3.5% BI is on ABD...
2 sentences explain clearer than the T&C. (y)

3.5% on ADB not on incremental is not bad leh. My May was at (+) now June/July has to be at (-). Too bad never ever got invite... 😫

EveMuffins

2 sentences explain clearer than the T&C.
(y)
3.5% on ADB not on incremental is not bad leh. My May was at (+) now June/July has to be at (-). Too bad never ever got invite...
1f62b.png

maybe u moved out all funds and leave just $1k inside and u will get the invite? that's what I did on 1 jun and the invite came on 6 jun.

sohguanh

maybe u moved out all funds and leave just $1k inside and u will get the invite? that's what I did on 1 jun and the invite came on 6 jun.
tak boleh lar i do the same as you never get invite leh. I believe SCB has their own IT logic to identify which group of customers they will send out invite. This will not be revealed to public of course.

Why I know is I have been doing IT enhancement and bug fixing for so many kinds of industries and we build based on some logic that is usually provided by the users (can be sales, can be marketing, can be hr etc). I do not question why those logic is that way as that is not my jobscope. I deliver I get paid. So when public complain why like that should direct all their anger at the sales, marketing, hr folks and NOT IT folks ok? Haha

Devilsire

tak boleh lar i do the same as you never get invite leh. I believe SCB has their own IT logic to identify which group of customers they will send out invite. This will not be revealed to public of course.
Why I know is I have been doing IT enhancement and bug fixing for so many kinds of industries and we build based on some logic that is usually provided by the users (can be sales, can be marketing, can be hr etc). I do not question why those logic is that way as that is not my jobscope. I deliver I get paid. So when public complain why like that should direct all their anger at the sales, marketing, hr folks and NOT IT folks ok? Haha

definitely there's a automatic system trigger in place for the invite. my first invite last year was also after "showing" them I have the funds (deposit in) and transferring out for better returns.

exact criteria's, nobody know :s13: iirc mine was near 100k

After the first invite, followed by two 3.8% and 4% extension invites

Sent from Poco F3 using EDMWER app!

PC-User

I'm at (-) cycle this month of course moved out le. If not 0.05% who wants? Attractive interest getting lesser and lesser. I'm forced to put one part into my first ever FD, 3.5% for 6m. I actually don't like lock in type one.

vsvs24

EveMuffins

I'm at (-) cycle this month of course moved out le. If not 0.05% who wants? Attractive interest getting lesser and lesser. I'm forced to put one part into my first ever FD, 3.5% for 6m. I actually don't like lock in type one.

I'm also at -ve cycle with them..if not for the invite, I won't U-turn.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.