Hi all, just signed up for this esaver account yesterday just for the promo. Late to the game….Anyone know what is the best strategy to max out the benefit of this promo?
for my case, since now is already 28/4, should I just leave my bank account as $0 and wait till 1May to start depositing money in?
I think you got the wrong idea about this promo.Hi all, just signed up for this esaver account yesterday just for the promo. Late to the game….Anyone know what is the best strategy to max out the benefit of this promo?
for my case, since now is already 28/4, should I just leave my bank account as $0 and wait till 1May to start depositing money in?
Hello! Would like to seek the advice from the experts here regarding the definition of "Fresh funds" for the special invite (1 Apr to 31 Jul 2024).
For example:
15 Mar - withdrew $100k
30 Mar - end-of-day balance $50k
Does it mean that I have to maintain at least $250k on 30 Apr to be eligible?
First $150k - $100k higher end-of-day balance on 30 Mar
Next $100k - amount withdrawn on 15 Mar and re-deposited within 30 days of the Promotion Period
T&C para 2c - you must deposit fresh funds of minimum S$100,000 into your Eligible Account(s), such that the end-of-day deposit balance on 30 April 2024 is at least S$100,000 higher than the end-of-day deposit balance on 31 March 2024. “Fresh funds” means funds that do not originate from any existing account with the Bank or funds that are not withdrawn and re-deposited within 30 days of the Promotion Period
Thanks in advance!
For those on special invite till April, even if receive new invite, eg from May to August, if April balance is high, it will be difficult to join the new promo. Moreover, standard chartered bank is very strict with the definition of fresh funds, so if 1 family member's esaver account reduce and while another family member's esaver account increase in amount within 30 days, that will not be considered as fresh funds.Not so fast one. Usually last day of this month or 1st working day of next.
For those on special invite till April, even if receive new invite, eg from May to August, if April balance is high, it will be difficult to join the new promo. Moreover, standard chartered bank is very strict with the definition of fresh funds, so if 1 family member's esaver account reduce and while another family member's esaver account increase in amount within 30 days, that will not be considered as fresh funds.
This is fake news, the bank is not suppose to commingle your account with your family member unless it is a joint account.For those on special invite till April, even if receive new invite, eg from May to August, if April balance is high, it will be difficult to join the new promo. Moreover, standard chartered bank is very strict with the definition of fresh funds, so if 1 family member's esaver account reduce and while another family member's esaver account increase in amount within 30 days, that will not be considered as fresh funds.
How you know what's the criteria for the next cycle? Like current cycle was based on the amount for the last day of November rather than average daily balance of that month leh.For those on special invite till April, even if receive new invite, eg from May to August, if April balance is high, it will be difficult to join the new promo. Moreover, standard chartered bank is very strict with the definition of fresh funds, so if 1 family member's esaver account reduce and while another family member's esaver account increase in amount within 30 days, that will not be considered as fresh funds.
Me too but I already closed my Maybank account. So tomorrow maybe I shift to hsbc. Huat ahh!jin sad 3.8% coming to an end today.
shifting to Maybank tomorrow for 3.5% lo.![]()
March 2024 is the comparison month. My March balance is high so shift to hsbc better. Huat ahh
Isavvy must be >200K then got 3.5% hor?Think this round I will rotate over to Maybank for the 3.5% in order to evade SC's definition of fresh funds.
Are you referring to the Apr/May promotion reference to Mar balance?March 2024 is the comparison month. My March balance is high so shift to hsbc better. Huat ahh
huh is it? Isn't it 3.1% + prevailing 0.4%?Isavvy must be >200K then got 3.5% hor?