Standchart eSaver

ahnyaahnya

did scb cock up this time? My bro also din get bonus interest for public promo. His sep adb was higher than Jul adb.
Last month gave extra interests and did a clawback. This month missed out some accts.
The Exclusive Bonus Interest comes in later.
I was in a previous cycle. It came on 13th of the next month.

ahnyaahnya

For me I will still keep in Maybank Premier account coz getting 3.6% till end of Oct. For Nov & Dec, will need to decide if want to transfer to iSavvy or SCB. I wonder what rates Maybank will offer for iSavvy in Nov/Dec.
Don't they require fresh funds?
If transfer from Maybank Premier to Maybank iSavvy... can qualify meh?

ahnyaahnya

Who d u hear from?
I left $0.01 in one of my 2 esavers and there is no charge for many months. What other confirmation do you need to prove that I am sure?
Yours are premier?
Cos I saw online that it is waived for the non Premier one.
But I did ask an RM , and was told that it's based on ADB. Only am not sure whether it's SCB or HSBC

I only asked whether you're sure. Why must get so upset like I challenged you to prove anything?

Imhthc

Yours are premier?
Cos I saw online that it is waived for the non Premier one.
But I did ask an RM , and was told that it's based on ADB. Only am not sure whether it's SCB or HSBC

I only asked whether you're sure. Why must get so upset like I challenged you to prove anything?
what makes you think that I am upset? I am just asking you what can I show to ensure that you are convinced and be assured.

ahnyaahnya

Priority customers no need to keep minimum sum in e-saver lah. Mine on n off got a few months 0 one
Thanks. Mine currently zero. Transferred almost all out by end of month, now all out already.
One thing about this bank , they are cautious when we transfer large amount.... they block the transfer, and call up to speak with account holder first.... at least that's what they do to me. Do they do that for you too?

maumu

I always keep min. balance ($1k) even though I'm priority 'cos I dun want them to find fault with my account and forfeit the bonus interests... since the bonus interest comes with its own terms and conditions.

Imhthc

Thanks. Mine currently zero. Transferred almost all out by end of month, now all out already.
One thing about this bank , they are cautious when we transfer large amount.... they block the transfer, and call up to speak with account holder first.... at least that's what they do to me. Do they do that for you too?
That’s nice of them. Max transfer amount is $200k right? Was it your first time transferring out?

ctan84

Nope. I've been with them since day 1 of e-saver in 2005, so the transfers here n there be it in 5 or 6 digits sum are to my other bank accounts that have been registered in their system for so many years liao. Don't think they will find that to be suspicious in any way.

Imhthc

Nope. I've been with them since day 1 of e-saver in 2005, so the transfers here n there be it in 5 or 6 digits sum are to my other bank accounts that have been registered in their system for so many years liao. Don't think they will find that to be suspicious in any way.
Same here. Never get any call even when transferring 1 transaction at the max allowable fund transfer amount

ahnyaahnya

That’s nice of them. Max transfer amount is $200k right? Was it your first time transferring out?

I like that they do that, though it's kinda a nuisance. The instruction given is to call them. But they soon call account holder if we don't call them immediately.
But what I don't like is that they don't SMS when money is withdrawn, but just notification instead. ( plus email I think).

I transferred from my account in previous round . Then transferred in this round too. Was contacted both rounds.

ahnyaahnya

Same here. Never get any call even when transferring 1 transaction at the max allowable fund transfer amount
🤔Maybe they classify me in " vulnerable " category.
They ask this question " why are you transferring the money?"

🤔Maybe they classify me in " vulnerable " category.
They ask this question " why are you transferring the money?"

Your age matters. Retirees get extra "special" attention but actually stall fund transfers which is negative if you need to do it fast within a day or before cut off time of some #$@#$ banks.

ahnyaahnya

Your age matters. Retirees get extra "special" attention but actually stall fund transfers which is negative if you need to do it fast within a day or before cut off time of some #$@#$ banks.
That's what I figured when the others here said that they didn't receive such calls, that retirees are classified as "vulnerable ".

Mickey01

I like that they do that, though it's kinda a nuisance. The instruction given is to call them. But they soon call account holder if we don't call them immediately.
But what I don't like is that they don't SMS when money is withdrawn, but just notification instead. ( plus email I think).

I transferred from my account in previous round . Then transferred in this round too. Was contacted both rounds.
many banks have already informed customers that they are transitioning away from SMS notification to banking app notification & email notification. You just have to get use to it. SMS are prone to scams (fake notifications).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.