Standchart eSaver

maumu

If it is 2.4% and you are above 55 years old, maybe best to just dump it back to cpf (whether via VC or do a voluntary refund housing loan assuming you took a loan from them).

since cpf oa is 2.5% (less the interest for the month that money was returned or taken out).
vs any bank giving u less than 2.5%.

And for those aged 55 and above, essentially your cpf oa is your HYSA (u can access the money in it anytime).
still a few years to go before 55 :o but yeah if rates dropping further... will very likely refund housing... I see the accrued interest increasing so much every month see liao jin sian...

Mickey01

why they rejected your request to change though? sounds like a resonable request...

status quo after going through the hassle :rolleyes:
I'm not sure why too. I did not initiate the request, it was suggested by the person who assisted me at branch and suggested the change and i agreed :)

when i incumbent RM called to clarify why the change request, he explained that he is new to my account and "not so nice to change" and thus appreciate that I cancel the change request. But told him over the phone that I'm ok to proceed with the change request. After a couple of months, I noticed his name is still in my app.

vsvs24

Don't you people get the survey to rate your RM ? I get it quite often. But because I never need his help I never answer the survey.

Mickey01

Don't you people get the survey to rate your RM ? I get it quite often. But because I never need his help I never answer the survey.
Think so far only once in a life time. Same as you ........... as did not use his services so I did not respond to the survey

CrashWire

when i incumbent RM called to clarify why the change request, he explained that he is new to my account and "not so nice to change" and thus appreciate that I cancel the change request. But told him over the phone that I'm ok to proceed with the change request. After a couple of months, I noticed his name is still in my app.
Sounds like RMs might have a "persistency ratio" just like insurance agents, and requesting to change RM would affect his chance of a promotion.

highsulphur

Can some remind me what's the interest for Jul e saver promo with and without equity investment boost?

havetheveryfun

those whose RM invited you to the 2.4% promo... pls share your RM name... so that I can request to change the useless 'RM' that I have.

every question I asked is only responded with copy-and-paste TnCs instead of personalised, authentic responses. waste of time trying to check things out with him.

have money to top up 100k also no use when the RM doesn't even bother to engage.
I dont think its RM who invites. at the most the RM only sends the invitation, the selection criteria no one knows.

nobody1968

Anyone know the requirements to satisfy wealth holding criteria? Eg minimum amount to invest, holding period etc?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.