How much per month?Starhub offering me recontract to 1gbps with one mth free plus free one smart wifi pro Linksys mx4200 .now on 500mbps plan. Considering to take up due to the good router they are giving me. Haha.
$39.90 per mthHow much per month?
Starhub offering me recontract to 1gbps with one mth free plus free one smart wifi pro Linksys mx4200 .now on 500mbps plan. Considering to take up due to the good router they are giving me. Haha.
$39.90 per mth
Maybe a lazy CSO attended to you. I called the sales hotline and they offered me free months.Yesterday, I brought my Starhub ONT to Starhub shop to cancel my Fiber with them.
CS : Have you recontract yet?
Me : Yes. I switched to M1 because they offered me a good deal but Starhub got nothing for current subscriber like me.
CS : Actually, if you recontract here, we will give you 3mths subscription waiver.
Me : Har? I checked online, there is no such offering. I called the sales hotline, also nobody offered this to me.
CS : Oh. This offer is only available when customer comes down to the Starhub shop.
Me : Har? Starhub has an offer like this and don't put it on the website or communicate with the Sales hotline? Then only tell customer who already sign up elsewhere liao and coming here to return the ONT?
CS : Yah lor.
Me : Then Starhub has to prepare to lose more subscriber liao unless you change this.
Return the ONT and then left.
Bye bye to Starhub after about 20yrs. My mobile phone and now Fiber are all with M1 now.
contract ended finally
source new telco now
look ard n neg with them when i terminate some servicesJust wondering why?
Starhub actually has probably the best recontract offer for 1Gbps if you talk to them. Or you can choose to go with Starhub 500Mbps plan as well. I am happy with my Starhub 500Mbps plan.
The only good alternative ISP for Starhub is probably M1. M1 recontract offer may not be as good as Starhub though.
look ard n neg with them when i terminate some services
anyway gg to cx fiber tv so need go down n throw them the equipment back
yes...will go m1 if no lobang from them
just like eletricity we need jump here switch there for some saving haha
thanks for the adviceFor electricity I jumped to Tuas Power as I believe they can survive and there is no change from my side needed -- bill is still through SP.
For SIM only I will stick to SingTel SIM for now but I am open to change to SingTel Gomo or Starhub/Giga. No MVNO for me as I think they may not survive.
For ISPs actually it will not be as smooth to jump around as you need overlapping to avoid downtime. And you usually need to pay the NLT charge. So I will stick to my current ISPs (SingTel 1Gbps and Starhub 500Mbps).
hi all, looking to port over from old singtel 500mb plan to starhub 500mb plan.
noticed that there is only 1 ethernet port on the router (nokia 1) that will be provided by starhub.
is it possible for me to use back the old singtel router in this case? My use case need at least 2 ethernet port.
Smart Wifi is Nokia Beacon 1 and the feedback is in general bad. The resale price is roughly S$40 in Carousell per unit.11.11 promo ongoing for starhub now. Seems like a pretty good deal - 4 months free, comes with Starhub smart wifi etc. How is the smart wifi btw, is it good?
Oh man, didn't know the router is so cheap lol. Probably need to spend money to get another router as this one is probably not powerful enough to cover my home.Smart Wifi is Nokia Beacon 1 and the feedback is in general bad. The resale price is roughly S$40 in Carousell per unit.
But you can always use your own router, unless you need the Mediacorp FTA channels support with Starhub TV+ box support (then you have limited choice for the main router).
New sign ups enter promo code FREE4MTH to enjoy FREE 4 months subscription ($45.90/month thereafter). Effective price at $38.25/month
12 months Disney+ worth $143 at no extra cost
FREE 2 units Smart WiFi worth $398 (for new sign ups)
Free 6 months Junior Protect Basic
For better WiFi coverage, top up $4/month (U.P. $8/month) for Smart WiFi with a 24-month installation plan
https://www.starhub.com/personal/st...disney-on-us_1000mbps-fibre-broadband-r1.html
Oh man, didn't know the router is so cheap lol. Probably need to spend money to get another router as this one is probably not powerful enough to cover my home.
I'm not too familiar with the mesh thing, does each mesh node need to be connected via ethernet cable to each other?
Problem is that I don't think my unit has Ethernet ports at the walls. Looks like I might have to do wireless backhauling, which I'm not even sure if the Nokia Beacon supportsIf you have LAN ports at home. Nokia Beacon 1 may be good enough since they give two free units. You need to connect the WAN port of the second unit to the LAN of the main Nokia unit, or through a switch to the main Nokia. Cheap switch like TP-Link TL-SG105 at around S$29.
Ref: Nokia mesh Ethernet backhaul
https://wifi-helpcenter.nokia.com/hc/en-us/articles/360027379513-Ethernet-Backhaul
Problem is that I don't think my unit has Ethernet ports at the walls. Looks like I might have to do wireless backhauling, which I'm not even sure if the Nokia Beacon supports