Stashaway discussion thread

undergrd

I personally hv Stashaway, Syfe & Endowus. Endowus solely on CPF. Stashaway on global portfolio and Syfe on SG Reits.

Still comparing between them, Autowealth, Endowus and Syfe. Any opinions?

Also feel like current market is very topping and could get quite volatile during US elections in a few weeks’ time, so hum ji held back abit.

Mulyc4Prez

I personally hv Stashaway, Syfe & Endowus. Endowus solely on CPF. Stashaway on global portfolio and Syfe on SG Reits.
Wow! Very interesting. Care to share why you diversified like this and which in your opinion would be good to start with? I’m looking at a starting point of 30-50K.

pm_me_ur_noods

I also in red since I joined few mths back

Negative returns, risk profile at 22%. This is my first month in.

Anyone else get profits?
vWtXBKN.jpg

Sian...u still continue to dca?

The best time to put money is during market dips... the more it crashes the happier you should be.

(unless you don't believe in the funds you are buying into, then that is a different story)

turnaround

Negative returns, risk profile at 22%. This is my first month in.

Anyone else get profits?
vWtXBKN.jpg
Wtf is risk profile 22%. Just max the risk profile.

It seems you are the sort will check everyday and worry when it goes down. Just do automated transfer every month or 2 weeks and don't think about it.

Come back 5 to 10 years later then thank me.

If your investment horizon is less than that, automated systems like stashaway is not for you.

tutonic

Wow! Very interesting. Care to share why you diversified like this and which in your opinion would be good to start with? I’m looking at a starting point of 30-50K.

I currently have my money split 50/50 in Stashaway (for US portfolio) and Syfe (for REITs). Personally, I feel Stashaway is better for the US portfolio. Better composition. Syfe is definitely better for local holdings, hands down. The local portfolio in Stashaway is nonsense. If you ask me, I think better start with Stashaway. The interface is so much better, but don't bother with the local portfolio in Stashaway though. Really useless. Syfe is better for that.

If you want to open an account with either, can PM me for referral code, so we both get some fee waiver.

Project_Xco

Still comparing between them, Autowealth, Endowus and Syfe. Any opinions?

Also feel like current market is very topping and could get quite volatile during US elections in a few weeks’ time, so hum ji held back abit.

So the folks above shared how they invested using Stashaway, Syfe and Endowus. That's pretty much the general direction. Their strategy is sound because they tap on the unique strengths of each roboadvisor. Stashaway for global equity, Syfe for Singapore REITS and Endowus for CPF investing.

For roboadvisors, your strategy/mindset should not be making quick bucks but to make money in long term. What you are trying to do right now is market timing. Dollar cost averaging is one of the solution to this and roboadvisors is a convenient solution to dollar cost averaging right now.

Velton

Been with Stash for a while. My weighted is more than 20% positive. I do monthly deposits. Is long term for me so I don't really bother checking. Only once in a while.

Sent from Apollo 13 using GAGT

Just started for 3 months liao and I view it as super long term so also dun bother chasing up and down. Put and forget.

tutonic

what risk level do u all put?

About 60% of my funds are in the 16% portfolio, while 40% of it is in the 30% portfolio. Gonna either add a 36% portfolio, or convert my 30% into 36%. It has a much better composition, in my opinion.

Just need to contribute monthly and forget about it, and when you hear market drop, contribute extra. That's all. No fancy tricks.

Project_Xco

About 60% of my funds are in the 16% portfolio, while 40% of it is in the 30% portfolio. Gonna either add a 36% portfolio, or convert my 30% into 36%. It has a much better composition, in my opinion.

Just need to contribute monthly and forget about it, and when you hear market drop, contribute extra. That's all. No fancy tricks.

i think difference between 30% and 36% is the removal of bonds and additional of international REITs.

tutonic

i think difference between 30% and 36% is the removal of bonds and additional of international REITs.

Not exactly.

It removes bonds, reduces US weightage in IJR, XLV and XLY, removes IVV, and then increases weights for KWEB, SPEM and adds AAXJ and VNQI.

The removal of IVV is what's stopping me from just converting my 30% to 36%.

But on second thoughts, I guess it makes more sense to just convert the 30% to 36% since I can just buy like 1/2 unit of SPLG on my own every month since I have IBKR Lite :)

rottingapple

i lose $14 from stashaway 22% risk investing. i transferred it to stashaway simple right away. investing noob here.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 8 PRO using GAGT

anthonygreenisreal

i lose $14 from stashaway 22% risk investing. i transferred it to stashaway simple right away. investing noob here.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 8 PRO using GAGT

Why not just wait until it gain? It is normal for portfolio to go up and down. You transfer out means you really lose already instead of $14 paper loss.

In fact, it is smarter to transfer more into the portfolio during down time to buy in more stock units when the prices are low. You will see better returns when the stock market goes up.

twosix

These are long term investments. dun move the funds because of some fluctuations.... Theoretically LT-wise it should grow as economy grows.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.