Stats time!

Geo

bulkbulk said:
My BP is 160lbs x 6 reps (which is around 72kg if it's divided by 2.2). BW is 79kg. Weak!

2kg more than me leh, I am the weak one. I only achieved 70kg after so many years.

Btw, it will be good if you can oso provide yr full squat and deadlift poundage for a complete stat.

fishbuff

bulkbulk said:
My BP is 160lbs x 6 reps (which is around 72kg if it's divided by 2.2). BW is 79kg. Weak!

very good achievement. i weighs 125kg and can only bench my bodyweight 3-4 times only. only start flat benching this year coz of my rotator cuff injury.

galapogos

bulkbulk, please provide your other stats as well for me to add it to the list.

Don't be worried about being stuck. I was stuck at ard 80kg for like half a year or more(sometimes last year). Switch things up a little. I'm now up to 95kg and rising(slowly).

Anyway, today would've been a new PR for me at least for my squats, if not bench press too, but since I got a viral infection and was out of action for a week, I redid my current PRs, so stats remain the same. Hopefully next week I'll get to update my stats again :)

Geo

Just came bk from gym, I hv managed to up my deadlift to 100kg x 6 reps. Was able to do stiff legs for the 1st 3 reps but the subsequent ones, i go to bend my knees. My squat still stagnates, sian....

Finally, there is an exercise that allows me to slap 2 plates on each side and make some loud clanging noise =:p

Btw, galapogos, do u prefer that we update our stats on this page or pm u?

galapogos

It doesn't matter, either way will do. I guess updating on this page bumps the thread to the top so it's good in a way.
btw congrats. it feels good to load 2 plates a side eh? I remember when I upgraded to 2 plates on my deads and then my squats not too long ago. Now working on my bench :)

nakorius

Geo said:
Just came bk from gym, I hv managed to up my deadlift to 100kg x 6 reps. Was able to do stiff legs for the 1st 3 reps but the subsequent ones, i go to bend my knees. My squat still stagnates, sian....

Finally, there is an exercise that allows me to slap 2 plates on each side and make some loud clanging noise =:p

Btw, galapogos, do u prefer that we update our stats on this page or pm u?
Wo Qu Si Suan Le Ba....

*Proceeds to bang wall*

Congrats Geo!

*Bangs again*

Geo

Yap, i feel the rush to see two plates on each side. Btw, i forgot to tell u guys earlier that Fishbuff's videos continue to motivate and I also smacked myself b4 i attempt my deadlift 2day.

The smacking helps to certain degree, it brought out the animal instinct in me and I grunted loudly. Pple in the gym was staring at me when I grunt, I think some of them maybe thinking "Wtf is this guy doing, mating call?" :D

captnj

hey beating the muscles has a neurological effect its not just some macho ritual haha! it helps nervous system activation in that muscle:) u see sprinters beat their butt and hamstrings b4 races? weightlifters also:) it works

Majestic12

Geo said:
Yap, i feel the rush to see two plates on each side. Btw, i forgot to tell u guys earlier that Fishbuff's videos continue to motivate and I also smacked myself b4 i attempt my deadlift 2day.

The smacking helps to certain degree, it brought out the animal instinct in me and I grunted loudly. Pple in the gym was staring at me when I grunt, I think some of them maybe thinking "Wtf is this guy doing, mating call?" :D
Use ammonia. You'll get so pissed you just wanna rip the !()%)%!*)&^)&! weight off the ground. :)

Geo

Hi Captnj, I didn't know abt tat. I learned something new 2day, thnx. Anyway, my should be psychological becoz I smacked my face and chest but not the lower back.

Hi Majestic12, I carry smelling salt wif me to the gym after I saw Fishbuff's post but haven't used it so far. Just can't imagine the smell :o

bulkbulk

galapogos said:
bulkbulk, please provide your other stats as well for me to add it to the list.

Don't be worried about being stuck. I was stuck at ard 80kg for like half a year or more(sometimes last year). Switch things up a little. I'm now up to 95kg and rising(slowly).

Anyway, today would've been a new PR for me at least for my squats, if not bench press too, but since I got a viral infection and was out of action for a week, I redid my current PRs, so stats remain the same. Hopefully next week I'll get to update my stats again :)
I used to do squats tho it ain't heavy like you guys. My max was about 160lbs niah, which was nong nong time ago. I hardly do squating now since the embarassing incident. My shorts was torn off at the back when squatting. Damn paiseh. :o

Deadlifts? Whenever I did deadlifts, I had back pain. I guess I did it in the wrong way. To replace that, I do seated cable row and pull it closer to upper chest. =:p

galapogos

Well, I can't possibly put you in the list if you're not even doing half the lifts right? Haha. Deadlifts and squats are really good exercises. You might wanna consider doing them again, the right way of course.

Geo

bulkbulk said:
Deadlifts? Whenever I did deadlifts, I had back pain. I guess I did it in the wrong way. To replace that, I do seated cable row and pull it closer to upper chest. =:p

Dude, u are training yr middle back but not yr lower back by doing so. Try doing some hyperextension to strengthen yr lower back. Legs are impt too when it comes to deadlfit.

bulkbulk

galapogos said:
Well, I can't possibly put you in the list if you're not even doing half the lifts right? Haha. Deadlifts and squats are really good exercises. You might wanna consider doing them again, the right way of course.
It's alright, galapogos. I gotta start deadlift with light weights first. I agree that squatting is good.

Geo said:
Dude, u are training yr middle back but not yr lower back by doing so. Try doing some hyperextension to strengthen yr lower back. Legs are impt too when it comes to deadlfit.
I guess so. Gotta start doing deadlift with light weights then.

galapogos

Aite. Keep banging at it and your numbers will increase. In other news. I got a new squat PR of 5x113.5kg, which kicks me up 2 notches on the squat list :)

Majestic12

galapogos said:
Aite. Keep banging at it and your numbers will increase. In other news. I got a new squat PR of 5x113.5lbs, which kicks me up 2 notches on the squat list :)
??? 113.5 lbs??? Dude, you're kidding right? :)

Funicle

I did 90kg x 2 for benchpress today after 3 sets, i might have been able to rep out 3 for 90kg.

managed to squat 105kg x 10 as well.

galapogos

Nice work on the bench Funicle. I've updated your stats. Do note that once you start going beyond 6-8 reps, the 1RM calculator loses its accuracy. Do update me with a lower rep number when you get the chance, ok? ;)

I've also updated my own stats. Managed to get a new deadlift PR today. 2.5kg increase over the previous PR 2-3 weeks ago

thor123

Hi

Can you include me please. I've been working out for a while now. In Nov 05, I was 80kg and 23% bodyfat. Today, I am pleased to say that I am 74.5 kgs at 12% bodyfat.

My stats:

weight: 74.5 kgs
bp: only 75 kgs x 5 reps (dislocated my right shoulder 2 years ago and have problems with my rotator cuff)
squat: 80 kgs x 5 reps
deadlifts: 100 kgs x 5 reps (my 1RM for deadlifts is 135 kgs - deadlifts is my favourite exercise!)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.