Stats time!

FireEmblem

nah,just like the last time i mentioned,back injury so i have not done squat or deadlift for like close to 2 months already.Now i am just starting to do 20kg deadlift for rehab and even this 20kg cause some discomfort so i am taking it very slow,wondering when i can go back to normal squat and dl.

subchronic13

galapogos said:
Congrats subchronic, but no update on your part since your real deadlift 1RM is way higher than your calculated 1RM based on your 5RM. You have a few weeks to go before a stats update, but keep up the good work.

Fireemblem, woah that's a huge improvement over your previous 55kg bench! I'm sure your deads and squats have gone up too, any new numbers?

yeah, just realised that. alright. but might wanna readjust my weight 68kg. cheers .!

thor123

New PR for my bp - 87.5 kgs x 8 reps. Once I can hit 10 reps for this weight, I will go for 90 kgs.

Geo

thor123 said:
New PR for my bp - 87.5 kgs x 8 reps. Once I can hit 10 reps for this weight, I will go for 90 kgs.

Bro, Congrats to yr new PR :). I feel ashamed of myself, my bp has not improved for 3 weeks :(.

Looking @ the rate of yr strg increase, I am confident tat u will hit 2 plates (on each side) by b4 the end of Nov.

thor123

Geo said:
Bro, Congrats to yr new PR :). I feel ashamed of myself, my bp has not improved for 3 weeks :(.

Looking @ the rate of yr strg increase, I am confident tat u will hit 2 plates (on each side) by b4 the end of Nov.
Thanks man, but I doubt if I can hit 2 plates on each side by the end of the month. It will probably take me 2-3 weeks to hit more than 10 reps at this weight as I work each body part only once every 6 days. I do aim to hit 2 plates on each side before the end of the year though.

galapogos

According to your 1RM calculated stats you're already hitting way more than 2 plates a side :)
Welcome to the club. And 87.5x8 is not a new PR since you already did 85x10, which yields a higher 1RM.

thor123

galapogos said:
According to your 1RM calculated stats you're already hitting way more than 2 plates a side :)
Welcome to the club. And 87.5x8 is not a new PR since you already did 85x10, which yields a higher 1RM.
Yah. But what I really want to do is two plate on each side for reps.

Geo

thor123 said:
Yah. But what I really want to do is two plate on each side for reps.

Aka, practical and not theoretical :)

Don't get me wrong Galapogos, I understand the purpose of 1RM calculation is to provide standardization. Otherwise, it will be hard to rank as some pple do 1RM and some 5RM...

Geo

Finally, my home internet is up. Upate: Managed to do 115kg x 6 rep for squat and 80kg x 6 rep for bench press on last weekend. So my 1RM is 134kg for Squat and 93kg for bench press.

galapogos

Wow Geo, you've almost caught up on my squats. In fact, you've probably surpassed them already since my tailbone injury has officially prevented me from doing any kind of squats, deadlifts or rows. THAT SUCKS!!! No more PRs for the foreseeable future :(

I'll have to concentrate on my bench press then. Hit a new, albeit small, PR today on that.

Geo

Hi Galapogos but yr BW to lift ratio still beats me lah :). I hv been stuck the previous 110kg for 4 weeks if i am not wrong and finally managed to add another 5kg to i.

I got my trainer to observe my squat form, he told me my form was correct except that my knees bent a a bit too fwd which may cause injury. He asked me did i feel any pain and luckily there was none :)

Btw, my bodyweight also went up to 81kg :(, otherwise, my strg may not hv increased.

thor123

My bp this morning - 87.5 kgs for 9 reps.

Next week will be 10 reps and thereafter, will up the weight to 90 kgs.

thor123

Did not make any improvement last week on my bp.

But this morning, managed 90 kgs for 8 full reps.

Geo

Well done Thor123. I am currently stuck wif all my stats, thanks to alcohol :(.

galapogos

Woohoo, I'm well on my way to recovery. Nowhere near my previous squat/deadlift numbers, but got a new 2 plate bench of 5 reps today. You're almost at your 1RM calculated number there thor123. I expect a new PR soon!

Geo

Wah lau, galapogos u got 2 plates for bench press liao, congrats man. Sian.. I dnt think i will able to achieve by end of Nov :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.