addict951 said:Wah, can 40kg 1 side liao?? I'm still doing max5 for 35kg 1 side nia!!!
Geo said:Brudder, u oso quite strong leh. Wat's yr weight and height?
addict951 said:I short & pui lah, 175/77 now.![]()
galapogos, can put me in bp chart 1st anot? I'm 'practising' on DLs, slowly but surely.![]()
flat bench: (35---20---35)kgs, 5reps, got spotter but din use his service!!![]()
Yup...kinda. The spotter touched the bar on the 5th rep, you know how enthusiastic spotters are. But I'm pretty sure a few more seconds was all I needed to get the 5th rep up. I'm gonna count it since I've been stuck for so longGeo said:Wah lau, galapogos u got 2 plates for bench press liao, congrats man. Sian.. I dnt think i will able to achieve by end of Nov![]()
Awesome, ur stats are quite similar to Captnj's. Care to share ur training regime?bOnkfEsT said:Hello all,
This is my first post here and i thought i'd introduce myself in this thread.
I've had 4 years of serious training experience in incorporating predominately powerlifting training techniques. I've just graduated from Brisbane and i'm heading home for good. I'm 23yo, 1.71m, 81-83kg.
My 3 lifts are done raw only with chalk (No belt, straps and wraps):
Bench: 145kg (In University organised competition at 81kg bodyweight)
Squats: 210kg ATG
Deadlift: 230kg (I have not maxed out in awhile and i wish to get a bigger lift
with lifting straps next time heh)
I've known Captnj since i started training as a scrawny kid at CSC gym in Marine Parade. He's an awesome friend to have and certainly an helpful individual (note: I wasn't bribed to say this)
My goal is to hit 3X bodyweight for the deads without straps or anything. Raw Ass.
Oh and i'm interested in any upcoming strongman events in Singapore.
I look forward to chatting with you guys and learning more from this informative website.
haha welcome bonkfest! ok guys, bonkfest is no dbout a gifted guy. Built for lifting. But hes also a good example of a guy who works hard.bOnkfEsT said:Hello all,
This is my first post here and i thought i'd introduce myself in this thread.
I've had 4 years of serious training experience in incorporating predominately powerlifting training techniques. I've just graduated from Brisbane and i'm heading home for good. I'm 23yo, 1.71m, 81-83kg.
My 3 lifts are done raw only with chalk (No belt, straps and wraps):
Bench: 145kg (In University organised competition at 81kg bodyweight)
Squats: 210kg ATG
Deadlift: 230kg (I have not maxed out in awhile and i wish to get a bigger lift
with lifting straps next time heh)
I've known Captnj since i started training as a scrawny kid at CSC gym in Marine Parade. He's an awesome friend to have and certainly an helpful individual (note: I wasn't bribed to say this)
My goal is to hit 3X bodyweight for the deads without straps or anything. Raw Ass.
Oh and i'm interested in any upcoming strongman events in Singapore.
I look forward to chatting with you guys and learning more from this informative website.
.Thank you for the praise about ratio. I appreciate it. Let us keep on lifting!Geo said:Strength freaks spottedDon't misunderstand, is a compliment and welcome to the forum, Armwrestler and Bonkfest. Armwreslter's bench press ratio is mind blowing. This is place is 卧虎藏龙.
Made some progress on my deadlift 2day, managed to do 110kg x 6 rep which translates to 128kg 1RM. Sibeh chuan, finding it harder and harder to catch up wif the stats.
You're 17 and you hate being older? Haha, you have a long way to go before using the word "old" man. So you've been lifting for 2 years. That's awesome progress. I guess the youth and testosterones really help. Your deadlift isn't bad for your weight man...you're way up there if you look at the charts. Anyway, occasionally I train at Bishan clubfit too, I never had a problem with the trainers there...why did he forbid you to bench any weight heavier than the bar? I don't quite get what that means. You can only bench the olympic bar by itself?Armwrestler said:My birthday is 11.11.1989. Just turned 17, I hate being older. Once, when age eleven, I watched a Bruce Lee video and started lifting light weights. Actually, the serious lifting started from 15, I would say. Height, ahem....1.61 but I hope to grow taller haha.
I thank you for the praise but I have a lot of work to do with regards to deadlift haha! Now I train at home or school. Because right, that time I go Bishan Sports Hall gym, the old instructor forbid me to bench press any weight that is heavier than the bar. Wa lao...therefore I heck care outside gyms for now. When I bulk more and look bigger, I am sure they will not stop me again.
Ragemage said:Awesome, ur stats are quite similar to Captnj's. Care to share ur training regime?
I'm currently doing a 3 day fullbody program. Big compound movements, low volume but high frequency. I find that stimulating my muscle groups frequently works best for me. I hate doing cardio and I love supersetting my workout.Ragemage said:Awesome, ur stats are quite similar to Captnj's. Care to share ur training regime?