STI ETF

redglue23

I've RMG (BSL) which has been down like 30%.
Es3 is also down at that level or perhaps even more.

Here's the plan.
I am going to sell all my BSL (9,254), put it to SRS and then use SRS to buy es3.
Es3 might or might not perform better than BSL in future but I can get the 11.5% income tax deduction in 2020.

Does it make sense?
Talk me out of it.

NO! CPF is not cash and you lose liquidity and investment options once it goes into SA/OA or SRS.

I have no comments on whether you are liquidating a losing position to one in which you perceive to have a "higher" upside.

Cindy635

Correct, it’s 25+25. Was wondering if anyone knows of any cheaper alternatives...

I'm using Maybank KE trade apps, trade in 25 and sell 25 by stock.
Eg: ES3, if morning buy 300@2.53, afternoon buy 200@2.40. By end of the day, I need to pay all the stock price + 1 time 25.

Eg. ES3 300@2.53 +C6L 100@6.6, by end of the day I have to pay 25+25 for both stocks.

PlusOne+1

Eg: ES3, if morning buy 300@2.53, afternoon buy 200@2.40. By end of the day, I need to pay all the stock price + 1 time 25.

Eg. ES3 300@2.53 +C6L 100@6.6, by end of the day I have to pay 25+25 for both stocks.

Try use prefunded acc. Top up your ke acc. No point paying so much admin charges sis

Cindy635

Try use prefunded acc. Top up your ke acc. No point paying so much admin charges sis

Thanks for your info. But I don't have Maybank saving account. If cheaper, I might need to open one account this weekend and move some money in this account:s22:

PlusOne+1

Thanks for your info. But I don't have Maybank saving account. If cheaper, I might need to open one account this weekend and move some money in this account:s22:

You should if you intend to trade using ke app :)saves you alot of moola

1a2a3a

This is cash right? Not cpf? Cpf min you buy already 50....

ysyj48

maybank kim eng got prefunded account meh? does it mean there's a maybank savings/current acct linked to the trading acct? so the cost of the stock + $25 commission is deducted straight away from the maybank acct?

i hv a KE acct too, but everytime i trade, i pay for the stock + commission via giro , the $ will deduct from my dbs acct leh

Cindy635

maybank kim eng got prefunded account meh? does it mean there's a maybank savings/current acct linked to the trading acct? so the cost of the stock + $25 commission is deducted straight away from the maybank acct?

i hv a KE acct too, but everytime i trade, i pay for the stock + commission via giro , the $ will deduct from my dbs acct leh

Yes! Excatly....same as my current situation. That's why I can't CDA because everytime these cost caused me not worth. I also want to know which one is cheaper

PlusOne+1

Yes have. You link your ke account with your designated Maybank savings account. Top up takes around 2 working days. Commission is deducted the prefunded account. So it basically works like a prepaid account. Everything is deducted through there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.