care to explain why cannot compare?It’s not comparable one you know right.
Cannot compare absolute $
Both ETF are tracking STI.
care to explain why cannot compare?It’s not comparable one you know right.
Cannot compare absolute $
care to explain why cannot compare?
Ya i think there are a few ETFs you can invest with CPF OA beyond the first 20K. But of course CPF money you just need to evaluate its worth investing because you are looking at 2.5% base interest rate right now and also whether you foresee using this CPF anytime soon. So do your own analysis and if you think you can make alot more than 2.5%, then why not. But with any investment like this, there are always risks or you might need a long time before gains can make sense. Make sure factor these into your decision. Just an opinion.
It’s the % that matters.
You can have 2 ETFs tracking the same index. One is priced at $1 the other is priced at $5.
If the index goes up by 10%, the $1 etf becomes $1.1, the $5 etf Becomes $5.5.
A dollar $5 etf doesn’t mean it’s more expensive than a $1 etf

They accumulate and distribute dividends over different time frames. That alone will make their absolute dividend $ incomparable.I understand your point.
But your example is not relevant for these two STI ETF, they are about same price![]()
They accumulate and distribute dividends over different time frames. That alone will make their absolute dividend $ incomparable.

Thanks for sharing, I dont touch my cpf money for investment during normal times...just looks like a decent price to start averaging in.
as long as can achieve slightly above 2.8% P.A (since risk free rate of cpf oa is 2.5% and es3 expense ratio is 0.3%) should be better than putting inside CPF OA.
shiok sia only the 3 banks in STI ETF earn free friction cost from me buying and free earning quarterly fee just from me holding on to this.
Do any of you utilise cpf oa for STI etf or is there any other better choice etf for cpf investing?
You are referring to comparing the recent dividends from the two right?different time frame means different accounting period![]()
I have 24k shares of ES3 using my OA. At 4% dividend already better returns than cpf. Haven't count in the potential capital gain in the future when the dust settles for this pandemic.

You are referring to comparing the recent dividends from the two right?
ES3 $0.059
G3B $0.0662
ES3 accumulates dividends roughly from Feb to Aug.
G3B accumulates dividends roughly from Jan to Jul.
So that's two months off from each other.
Those companies that distribute dividends in Jan will be captured in G3B's Jul dividend but not in ES3's Aug dividends.
While those companies that distribute dividends in Aug will only be captured in ES3's Aug dividends and not G3B's Jul dividend.*
*estimation/not official figures but the idea is there
I understand your point.
But your example is not relevant for these two STI ETF, they are about same price![]()
What is the risk to invest with cpf oa?
2.5% vs 4-6%?
Cash earning 0%?
The risk might be -0% if your time horizon ain’t long enough or invest wrongly