STI ETF

reddevil0728

Got lar. That time u still studying? 2008 crisis dbs goes below $10 and issue rights.

Ok maybe wont so low this time but maybe can kope at below $15.

When mkt crash sentiments can be crazy and can pick alot cheap durians.

Waiting to see how bad econony will be becos current mkt have not been priced in yet. But ofcos if im wrong then be it lor. $ still will be in savings account.
Prior to GFC, DBS high was 22.6? drop to 10 means ~56% drop. the most recent high for DBS was 25.8 drop to 10 means more than 56% drop leh.

Maybe the qns shouldn't be what if $15 really doesn't come? Cause who knows? Maybe tomorrow got confirm + chop guaranteed a vaccine that will work is out? then you miss boat totally is it?

How you know hasn't been priced in?

nope banks always better.

you funny leh. you already know what you want still ask people for what?

yumsang

asking for opinion is to see if there is something else one may have missed out.
you wont know... a simple passing remark may trigger big idea, can sell house sell wiife to dive in or start to run road :s13:
of course if everybody same idea then that is sort of confirm one's thinking, may not be right or wrong.

reddevil0728

asking for opinion is to see if there is something else one may have missed out.
you wont know... a simple passing remark may trigger big idea, can sell house sell wiife to dive in or start to run road :s13:
of course if everybody same idea then that is sort of confirm one's thinking, may not be right or wrong.
there's such thing as confirmation bias also

yumsang

back then when dbs was $8-10, i went for property stock... when keppel land was still around :s13:

Seannie

Prior to GFC, DBS high was 22.6? drop to 10 means ~56% drop. the most recent high for DBS was 25.8 drop to 10 means more than 56% drop leh.

Maybe the qns shouldn't be what if $15 really doesn't come? Cause who knows? Maybe tomorrow got confirm + chop guaranteed a vaccine that will work is out? then you miss boat totally is it?

How you know hasn't been priced in?

you funny leh. you already know what you want still ask people for what?

I think roubini say one, say havent been priced in. I duno la. But if miss the boat miss lo. The current boat still too expensive to me, even miss it already also no regrets.

Waiting for sampan then i on board.

Seannie

Yalor i am also not saint. I also not sure if dbs will toh or not one day. But i know historically banks always bounce back strong. Ah long mah how can lose $ one. If banks toh, no biz can survive alry. Thats why banks are strongest bets..

yumsang

Im more stupid than u. I went for S chips. Kena pawned deep deep. Phui.

huh? stupid meh? keppel land was multibagger for me ... rights at $1 :s13:

capitaland was like below $2 to $3+

but warchest small so earning also limited ...

pcmdan

Don't understand then use eyes see charts la. STI or major sg stocks past decades monthly chart price is so very terrible until like shiat. If that makes you 'comfortable' or whatever, why are you in investments anyway.

i think u missing the point. Oh well, is up to you.

1. not everyone understand charts

2. past indicator is not a representation of future indicator

3. Depends on risk appetite

4. So investing without knowing what you are doing and purely by hearsay is call investment? I totally cant follow that logic - to me this is just plain gamble

5. there is such thing as familiarity. Is a human behavior that they feel they are more in control if they are in the country they are in. They get to hear first hand news on whether a country is going to be sucky or not. Asking these same group of people to invest in stocks far away from home ground is not something they are willing to

everywhere can earn $. One don't have to look to offshore to earn money. If one knows how to look at charts - one can already earn multi baggers by investing in Sg stocks. In 5 months these stocks (medtech, UG, riverstone etc) definitely jump many times.

Hence i can safely assume that these group of people are not an expert in TA.

reddevil0728

I think roubini say one, say havent been priced in. I duno la. But if miss the boat miss lo. The current boat still too expensive to me, even miss it already also no regrets.

Waiting for sampan then i on board.
he is just one person.

that's why there's such thing as "DCA" ma

Yalor i am also not saint. I also not sure if dbs will toh or not one day. But i know historically banks always bounce back strong. Ah long mah how can lose $ one. If banks toh, no biz can survive alry. Thats why banks are strongest bets..
How many banks got bailed out during 2008 GFC?

yumsang

that's why sg banks limit div to strengthen ownself to fight another day
they say bank no growth but seems like dbs is already head and shoulder above the other 2 liao. lust time they used to be same same everything

Seannie

that's why sg banks limit div to strengthen ownself to fight another day
they say bank no growth but seems like dbs is already head and shoulder above the other 2 liao. lust time they used to be same same everything

Last time not same, UOB used to be strongest. Then DBS now seem strongest.

reddevil0728

duno leh he famous one predicted correctly last crisis. I only know sg banks sibeh strong.

They you might as well ask him for numbers for TOTO?

if sg banks so strong why that time dbs need to do rights issue?

Seannie

They you might as well ask him for numbers for TOTO?

if sg banks so strong why that time dbs need to do rights issue?

i think for acquisition i duno. Rights not all are no good. For shiat companies rights are to raise $ pay debts and working capital purpose. For good companies its for acquisition.

reddevil0728

i think for acquisition i duno. Rights not all are no good. For shiat companies rights are to raise $ pay debts and working capital purpose. For good companies its for acquisition.

So why did dbs do a rights issue in 2009? To acquire company?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.