Stirling Residences

Ohw123

I wonder. I dont think its as straightforward as you say. Lets revisit this in a few years

As long as I’ve my umbrella, I’m good. Not a necessity to have a sheltered walkway. But good to have one lah, can help in SR’s appreciation :D

1993newbie

Am here at D3 so kaypo the 1 & 2 bedders past 6 months rental caveats.

Queens peak:
1 bed > 2100-2600
2 bed > 2550-3500

Commonwealth Towers:
1 bed > 1500-2800
2 bed > 2750-4200

TFQgexK.jpg

FuFZgeG.jpg

assiak71

Am here at D3 so kaypo the 1 & 2 bedders past 6 months rental caveats.

Queens peak:
1 bed > 2100-2600
2 bed > 2550-3500

Commonwealth Towers:
1 bed > 1500-2800
2 bed > 2750-4200

Face commonwealth ave is crazy noisy.

Whats your take on stirling relative to these 2?

1993newbie

TBH, I will not even look at Queens peak. The design with MSCP and wavy balcony doesn’t seems appealing. Not to say that 2/3/4 bedders common room can only fit in single size bed. So far 2 units subsale. 3 years SSD not over for this unit.
bjDRHXV.jpg

Commonwealth tower design look very timeless. I like the sky garden where u get a great view of the vicinity. However, I don’t particularly like the in unit refuse chute. Every now and then, Low Floor units in particular will hear rubbish sound being thrown, pretty scary in middle of night. Some may like in unit chute due to convenience but not for me.

Stirling first batch of buyers seems safe due to its lower entry price as compared to current buyers. I like that the whole development is elevated where level 2 starts from a height of normal level 6/7. South facing will have great view. Construction is pretty quick too. Launch later than Affinity but it’s Super duper fast!

Ohw123

Stirling Residences... nestled in a quiet and serene enclave along Stirling Road, away from the hustle and bustle of life, yet just a 3 mins stroll away from the MRT and everyday necessities. Breathtaking panoramic views, be it the lush greenery or the vast blue sea. Stirling Residences will definitely be an icon of the future, with its modern intricate facade and well thought out design. Luxury fittings and appliances with a wide array of forest themed facilities inspired by nature... make Stirling Residences your dream home today! Come experience the power of 3 with me! :s22:

(Not sponsored lmao... I die liao)

Passerboy

Commonwealth tower design look very timeless. I like the sky garden where u get a great view of the vicinity. However, I don’t particularly like the in unit refuse chute. Every now and then, Low Floor units in particular will hear rubbish sound being thrown, pretty scary in middle of night. Some may like in unit chute due to convenience but not for me.

I got to agree Commonwealth Towers design looks the best out of the 3 - Stirling, QP and Commonwealth Towers. I was won over by its timeless architecture. Simply chio! Could have the best value retention. I find Stirling the least chio though, QP wavy balcony design looks nice to me.

Owlhour76

hi all,
Planning to do sub sale for my 2br (624sqf) in blk 23 so that i can purchase a perm house near my parents. Any chance i can break even? I bgt at 1.1m for 10th floor unit :)

1993newbie

You bought it on March 2019, You’re willing to pay SSD?

hi all,
Planning to do sub sale for my 2br (624sqf) in blk 23 so that i can purchase a perm house near my parents. Any chance i can break even? I bgt at 1.1m for 10th floor unit :)

shadow84

Consider forfeiting and get back some $$ instead? Or this option not possible le?

holasingapura

hi all,

Don't worry, many rich sinkies waiting to snap up for 1.24m

1993newbie

For a new sale to enter subsale, you’re competing with direct developer + your neighbours + Neighbouring projects as well.

Based on past developer transaction for the same configuration of yours, $1.201-$1.263m buyers has gotten a much higher floor unit (level 32-39)

It’s best that developer has sold out or nearly sold out the 2 bedder configurations so it’s easier for current buyers to offload in the subsale market.

Since yours is on level 10, gotta find someone that’s willing to pay $1.2m for Lower level coz there’s also a possibility that developer still has balance 2 bedder units in that price range but at a HIGHER Floor. Potential buyer might be swayed to get direct from developer instead. If developer almost sold out, then pricing it at $1.2m might be possible.

Let’s not forget potential buyers are price sensitive in this climate, they might even lowball you. Why don’t you wait till your 3rd year SSD over to dispose? Not sure what’s your reason but paying SSD is not worth even if it’s 4%
Since you’ve alrdy paid BSD of 4% as well.

However on the other hand, when your 3rd year SSD over, there’s also more competitions from first batch of buyers since their SSD will end July 2021.
Something to ponder on.
eQqKN2g.jpg

1993newbie

Quick search on Property guru:

> Quite a number of subsale listings for QUEENS PEAK 624sqft 2bed1bath configuration.
Starting price from $1.18mil. So far 2 subsale transacted for QP (1bedder & 3 bedder)

> Resale listings for COMMONWEALTH TOWERS 689sqft 2bed2bath starts from $1.27mil.

Ohw123

hi all,

Oh... 1.1mil... then you might be able to lose less by doing so. Best is to do your own calculations and see which path would you rather take, forfeit or try to sub sale. If you choose to sub sale, see how much must you sell the unit at to breakeven. If the price to breakeven is too high and might not attract ppl to buy, then you can consider forfeiting instead, saving the trouble. Dun think we can advise you much with the given info. :o

1993newbie

Something to take note too,will 2bed1bath configuration be as popular as compared to the traditional 2bed2bath? Hmmmm

Passerboy

hi all,

Try approaching the agent whom u bought from and ask him if he is willing to take a smaller cut of the commission, likely u will be able to exit at 1.1m imo.. based on psf u.bought around 1762psf should be able to exit ard 1750psf -1800psf thereabouts.

lucario1806

Something to take note too,will 2bed1bath configuration be as popular as compared to the traditional 2bed2bath? Hmmmm

This was something I was thinking about a lot before buying into 2br2bath for Forett.

My opinion is that they are better suited for:
2br1bath: investors (rental), singles, young couples (can only afford a lower quantum)

2br2bath: young couples, small families, downgraders

Which layout has is a bigger pool of buyers? I believe it’s 2br2bath. What do y’all think?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.