Stirling Residences

isometric

But now low floor 1.8-1.9k psf, is it still worth to buy? Or should consider those better view at 2k-2.1k psf?

I think we have all missed the boat on SR....
SR was selling 33rd floor 19xxpsf a couple of months ago when I look at the 2BR..

Seems like it has further gone up..

I will suggest to look at other projects instead if capital appreciation is super duper important for you.

2xxx psf can buy Woodleigh integrated liao leh..possibly with good facing somemore.

Forever84

So meaning now buying Low floor more worth it ?

Always got pro and cons la

When I sell my unit, sure la high floor looks nicer, but they need to price in higher based on what they paid Ma

Sometimes, it’s not how nice a view is, but whether they can afford, especially if u buying OCR condo, so many buyer will give up the view for something they can afford

NiShiZhu

For some reason, I always buy mid floor :D
Buy Low floor pple will always Low ball me,
Buy high floor profit gain is compromised.

Passerboy

For some reason, I always buy mid floor :D
Buy Low floor pple will always Low ball me,
Buy high floor profit gain is compromised.

For Stirling Residences, the low floor units are the one sold first perhaps also due to the fact ppl know low floor earn more?

NiShiZhu

For Stirling Residences, the low floor units are the one sold first perhaps also due to the fact ppl know low floor earn more?

In ura caveat and property guru, 1-5th floor is always classified as Low floor.
6-10 consider mid floor. Sounds better :D
So I always go for 6th floor if available :D

SethNg

Not just for Stirling, this trend can be found in almost all new launches :D the paper gain is just too much(200k for the same stack just different floor)

With the exception of a few higher end developments(eg. 8 St Thomas, Nouvel 18)..selling from top down, prolly for prestige/collection

topmonster

So sounds like the opposite compared to buying hdb where Ppl will tend to choose higher floor and find it easier to sell .

holasingapura

Low floor is the cheapest. Obviously these "rich" investors will snap low floor units first. No surprises.

Next batch of buyers also do the same.

holasingapura

This is so true. If I were to buy a HDB, I will prefer high floor unit.

Condo wise, I love Low floor especially if it’s pool facing. Level 2 also I okay one.

Depends on project layout. COngested developments (e.g. treasure/florence) with inward facing units no point having high floor, there is simply nothing to see except the clouds.

ANother consideration is also affordability. Many "rich" condo investors obviously stretched their finances. So low floor is what they can afford.

isometric

Depends on project layout. COngested developments (e.g. treasure/florence) with inward facing units no point having high floor, there is simply nothing to see except the clouds.

ANother consideration is also affordability. Many "rich" condo investors obviously stretched their finances. So low floor is what they can afford.

I noticed Kent ridge Hill residences ( only 5 storeys high) is sell from 4th floor down (5th floor is penthouse or high ceiling so subjective)… so far, remaining units are like the 2nd or ground floor unit..

I guess one advantage of buying low rise developments (but many stacks) is that most units are priced roughly the same as each other.. ( except for pool views or greenery view)… no such thing as plus a few thousands per floor all the way up till 30th floor..

everyone who bought from developer start at roughly the same starting line.

my personal observation when I look at the sold units.

holasingapura

I noticed Kent ridge Hill residences ( only 5 storeys high) is sell from 4th floor down (5th floor is penthouse or high ceiling so subjective)… so far, remaining units are like the 2nd or ground floor unit..

I guess one advantage of buying low rise developments (but many stacks) is that most units are priced roughly the same as each other.. ( except for pool views or greenery view)… no such thing as plus a few thousands per floor all the way up till 30th floor..

everyone who bought from developer start at roughly the same starting line.

my personal observation when I look at the sold units.

I guess 1st/2nd/3rd floors are considered way too low to many, noise and privacy concerns. 4th is unlucky number for the chinese. So 5th will sell first. Since kent ridge 5th is penthouse so maybe 3rd will sell first..

urbanmale2004

This is so true. If I were to buy a HDB, I will prefer high floor unit.

Condo wise, I love Low floor especially if it’s pool facing. Level 2 also I okay one.
Agree low floors works best if pool facing. Low quantum and best pool view. Any higher will need view outwards to make sense, if not also cannot see pool 😂😂😂

drkcynic

Agree low floors works best if pool facing. Low quantum and best pool view. Any higher will need view outwards to make sense, if not also cannot see pool 😂😂😂

Yeah agree, low floor pool facing units are good if you are in a small development with 100 odd units. Of course the pool should be of a decent size not those mini ones.

Those with alot of units, like those 700+, with a solidary pool for all of them, it could be noisy.

Forever84

How about ground floor open to pool? 😄

Searching for fellow ground floor lovers haha, but ground floor usually more expensive even with similar size pes

Ohw123

Number of units sold in Stirling Residences passed 1000 on 19/6/20 yayyyyyyyyyyy :s22::s22::s22:

Passerboy

Number of units sold in Stirling Residences passed 1000 on 19/6/20 yayyyyyyyyyyy :s22::s22::s22:

Was there a lot of units sold at SR over the weekend? I saw a report saying more than 20 sales transacted at The Florence Residences over the weekend.

lucario1806

Was there a lot of units sold at SR over the weekend? I saw a report saying more than 20 sales transacted at The Florence Residences over the weekend.

"Nearby is Stirling Residences, a 1,259-unit private condominium development on Stirling Road by a joint venture between Nanshan Group and Logan Property. Over the three days from June 19 to June 21, about 400 people showed up at the sales gallery and more than 10 units were sold."

"Total sales at Stirling Residences have crossed 1,000 units with more than 80% of the project taken up since the project was launched in July 2018."

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.