Stirling Residences

Passerboy

This was something I was thinking about a lot before buying into 2br2bath for Forett.

My opinion is that they are better suited for:
2br1bath: investors (rental), singles, young couples (can only afford a lower quantum)

2br2bath: young couples, small families, downgraders

Which layout has is a bigger pool of buyers? I believe it’s 2br2bath. What do y’all think?

2bed2bath for sure.. there was a discussion here previously on the need for a 2 bedder to have 2 bathroom, you don’t expect if u and ur partner or kids both need to use the toilet urgently, one has to wait for a long while

Okuhida

I think young couple without children will prefer 2bed 1bath more ?

No point to buy one extra toliet and clean an extra toliet lol

I feel young couple without children will still go for the standard 2 bed 2 bath to cater for future and resale ability even if they don’t plan to have children.

Passerboy

I feel young couple without children will still go for the standard 2 bed 2 bath to cater for future and resale ability even if they don’t plan to have children.

You are right. It’s more for future planning, unless they are sure they won’t have kids.

Passerboy

I see, make sense if planning to resale. But for own stay seems a bit redundant to have 2bath. Unless they don't mind paying extra money for a second toilet.

Sorry newbie to property here.
Is 2bed 2bath more popular in the market compare to 1bath? Is the difference big?

2bed2bath configuration is more popular, not sure if in future 2plus study would take over since WFH has become the new norm.

Okuhida

I see, make sense if planning to resale. But for own stay seems a bit redundant to have 2bath. Unless they don't mind paying extra money for a second toilet.

Sorry newbie to property here.
Is 2bed 2bath more popular in the market compare to 1bath? Is the difference big?

I always find 2 bed 1 bath to have an awkward positioning as to who their target audience is. Supposed you are sure you won’t have kids, why not go for a spacious 1 bedder to make living more comfortable? 2 bed 1 bath usually means limited floor space for the living areas. Someone will have to be living in the second bedroom to make it worthwhile but that someone will not have a separate bathroom.

It seems to me 2 bed 1 bath is only for investors looking to rent it out or small families with limited budget. Not sure what it means for its resale value.

legend24

I always find 2 bed 1 bath to have an awkward positioning as to who their target audience is. Supposed you are sure you won’t have kids, why not go for a spacious 1 bedder to make living more comfortable? 2 bed 1 bath usually means limited floor space for the living areas. Someone will have to be living in the second bedroom to make it worthwhile but that someone will not have a separate bathroom.

It seems to me 2 bed 1 bath is only for investors looking to rent it out or small families with limited budget. Not sure what it means for its resale value.

Actually 2 Bed 1 Bath is quite a common unit type in Hong Kong to my understand. The size in terms of squarefeet makes it much more affordable private home buyers with limited budget

Okuhida

Actually 2 Bed 1 Bath is quite a common unit type in Hong Kong to my understand. The size in terms of squarefeet makes it much more affordable private home buyers with limited budget

Yeah but SG is not HK. Singaporeans actually have decent affordable housing option in HDB so there is no need to sacrifice living space. I get the comparison between SG and HK financial sectors but don’t quite understand why people compare the two countries’ property markets in this forum.

Although yes I agree with you it makes the quantum more affordable if one must buy private housing. Just wonder how big is this group of buyers in the resale market. The showflats are decent so I don’t doubt the new launch can sell. But actual units usually aren’t so nice without living space to accommodate a family.

Owlhour76

Try approaching the agent whom u bought from and ask him if he is willing to take a smaller cut of the commission, likely u will be able to exit at 1.1m imo.. based on psf u.bought around 1762psf should be able to exit ard 1750psf -1800psf thereabouts.

Thanks all for the inputs, my agent seems lacklastre in brokering the sub sale.

My spouse has bgt a unit in another nearby development which is for long-stay but TOP is now 2024 (we were told it will be 2022). So kinda stuck.

yr advice is much appreciated.

Passerboy

My spouse has bgt a unit in another nearby development which is for long-stay but TOP is now 2024 (we were told it will be 2022). So kinda stuck.

So u have two properties? I thought sub sale should be easy moreover it’s Stirling Residences and u are looking to sell it at cost price only. I think If u are lucky enough there could be a buyer lurking in forum too to take over ur unit.

Ohw123

Why you dun want own da two properties :o

Ohw123

Anyway, are you in the Stirling Residences Facebook and Telegram grp? :)

Forever84

So u have two properties? I thought sub sale should be easy moreover it’s Stirling Residences and u are looking to sell it at cost price only. I think If u are lucky enough there could be a buyer lurking in forum too to take over ur unit.

Unless the development sells out I don't think agent will want to do a sub-sale lo

Firstly, the developer confirm will be offering a higher commission, so if there a buyer looking for Stirling, why bother to offer a lower commission unit? 😅

Subsales also not so straight forward, u need developer to approve subsale one and they need to issue another S&P for new buyer to take over

Passerboy

Unless the development sells out I don't think agent will want to do a sub-sale lo

Firstly, the developer confirm will be offering a higher commission, so if there a buyer looking for Stirling, why bother to offer a lower commission unit? 😅

Subsales also not so straight forward, u need developer to approve subsale one and they need to issue another S&P for new buyer to take over

Oh I didn’t know need developer approval. Stirling is about 80% sold.. not sure if it will sell out by Mar2021 though unlikely in my opinion since recent units crossed 20xxpsf threshold.

Ohw123

Ermm nope, how to join ah? ******************

Was just asking :)
But now you wanna sell away the unit not sure if admin will allow you to join leh but most likely can lah :o
Go to Facebook search ‘Stirling Residences’ under groups and you will find the Facebook group. Once admin add you into group, he will send you a private message through the app ‘messenger’. You will need to provide details and proof such as otp or s&p but can mask out confidential details such as unit number etc. If you pass, admin will add you into the Telegram grp.

1993newbie

Agree that Construction of Affinity seems slower as compared to other en bloc project like Parc Esta.

Affinity & Gardens was launch pre 2018 Cooling measure yet Gardens will TOP 2 years earlier as compared to Affinity.
2018 till 2023, that’s quite a strain if one is renting while waiting for Affinity to TOP.

Btw congrats on your purchase of Affinity & Stirling.
More becoz wanted to get a perm house for family since the original plan to have Affinity TOP in 2022 is now not possible.😌

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.