2 of it yes.

BCMjc2I.jpg

Are these north facing?

assiak71

Stirling may never get sheltered walkway to mrt - thoughts? In that sense people will go for CT and QP?

1993newbie

Resale buyers are comparing QP and CT currently, gotta say since QP TOP, more units in CT moved instead.

QP inefficient layout + Wavy balconies + not so timeless exterior design swayed buyers to CT instead.

Once Stirling and Margaret ville enters the market, buyers will somehow compare these 4 developments if they are looking around the area.
Stirling may never get sheltered walkway to mrt - thoughts? In that sense people will go for CT and QP?

assiak71

Resale buyers are comparing QP and CT currently, gotta say since QP TOP, more units in CT moved instead.

QP inefficient layout + Wavy balconies + not so timeless exterior design swayed buyers to CT instead.

Once Stirling and Margaret ville enters the market, buyers will somehow compare these 4 developments if they are looking around the area.

Agree on QP layout

MV furthest from MRT

Stirling and MV no sheltered walkway to MRT. Heavy rain hong gan

Passerboy

Agree on QP layout

MV furthest from MRT

Stirling and MV no sheltered walkway to MRT. Heavy rain hong gan

In this locale, Commonwealth Towers wins hands down, then Queens Peak (both are relatively sheltered to QT Mrt) then Stirling Residences. Margaret Ville is for the select few who wants luxury and quaint living.

assiak71

In this locale, Commonwealth Towers wins hands down, then Queens Peak (both are relatively sheltered to QT Mrt) then Stirling Residences. Margaret Ville is for the select few who wants luxury and quaint living.

CT north face hdb
South noisy

For me, CT and QP facing south is a no no

Didnt research into CT. Which are the prized stacks? Thx

aall88

I think Stirling would have an advantage in terms of having the largest land size, the only true new mega development in the area (the other new condos are much smaller). The additional distance to MRT is very reasonable, and you avoid the bustle of being next to the main road / MRT. Price-wise, there's not too much of a premium over CT and QP in terms of PSF.

assiak71

I think Stirling would have an advantage in terms of having the largest land size, the only true new mega development in the area (the other new condos are much smaller). The additional distance to MRT is very reasonable, and you avoid the bustle of being next to the main road / MRT. Price-wise, there's not too much of a premium over CT and QP in terms of PSF.
Stirling is gd. The flaw is no shelter to mrt

And 2BR without store/HS as pointed out in my previous post

aall88

Stirling is gd. The flaw is no shelter to mrt

And 2BR without store/HS as pointed out in my previous post
Well, most new launch 2BR don't seem to have storeroom / HS anymore (and if they do, you'll be paying for that space anyway), so I guess this is as good as it gets. Gotta be more creative with storage ideas lor, like custom carpentry with hidden storage, using balcony space, etc.

Passerboy

The Upslode climb from MRT to Stirling is an issue I think when gg home, it’s quite tiring.

aall88

The Upslode climb from MRT to Stirling is an issue I think when gg home, it’s quite tiring.
Went for a run around the area yesterday, the side gate seems to be at the bottom of the slope, so you won't have to climb up the slope to get into the development (of course, once inside, I assume there will be lots of stairs, especially if you're in the furthest block XD). Total distance from side gate to MRT entrance was about 300m, I walked it in just under 3 minutes.

Passerboy

Went for a run around the area yesterday, the side gate seems to be at the bottom of the slope, so you won't have to climb up the slope to get into the development (of course, once inside, I assume there will be lots of stairs, especially if you're in the furthest block XD). Total distance from side gate to MRT entrance was about 300m, I walked it in just under 3 minutes.

The downslope from Stirling Residences to MRT to me was 3.x mins but the upslope to the showflat was 4.x mins and a tiring one. The unshelthered part was also my concern. Maybe u are quite fit haha..

drkcynic

Are certain stacks in QP and CT affected by track noises from the mrt?

1993newbie

Yes they do. My friend’s place in CT faces the MrT station directly after the condo pool, when I’m there I don’t really hear the mrt noise tho. Of coz all windows n balcony doors shut. It’s Low floor.

While we Lepak at the sky garden that’s when we can hear the mrt noise.

assiak71

Its not just mrt. Theres the busy road too. So the priced units are those facing north. But CT north has HDB.

Are there prized stacks of CT? I.e faces away from the road and not so blocked?

momoksan

Yes they do. My friend’s place in CT faces the MrT station directly after the condo pool, when I’m there I don’t really hear the mrt noise tho. Of coz all windows n balcony doors shut. It’s Low floor.

While we Lepak at the sky garden that’s when we can hear the mrt noise.
Just wonder will people get used to the noise after a while?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.