Stirling Residences

Passerboy

Oh wow, Leedon Green still have 1 bedder at 24xx psf ?
I think there is a promo ongoing now, most recent 1 bedder transacted in June $25xxpsf not far either in terms of quantum since it’s a one bedder. Can consider if u keen :)

NiShiZhu

imo, this is a better deal than NP.
Sometimes, u will get rewarded buying during subsale/resale esp those nearing TOP :o
Sure have some sabo kings or distress sellers who wanted to exit their units desperately at breakeven. Let alone 1800 plus NP units to choose from. :o

CaptainSGP

Sometimes, u will get rewarded buying during subsale/resale esp those nearing TOP :o
Sure have some sabo kings or distress sellers who wanted to exit their units desperately. Let alone 1800 plus NP units to choose from. :o
Let’s see the price in 2023 haha though being able to get such a unit depends a lot on luck as well. We do not know if that unit was publicly available or the distressed owner selling to a friend/relative etc

There was a recent transaction at Archipelago that was made way below market price

NiShiZhu

Let’s see the price in 2023 haha though being able to get such a unit depends a lot on luck as well. We do not know if that unit was publicly available or the distressed owner selling to a friend/relative etc

There was a recent transaction at Archipelago that was made way below market price
According to my relative agent, sometimes this kinda unit is only circulated among their circles of agent friends. But my uncle (non property agent) did have some lobang to always get the first hand info of buying such units. It’s all about network. :o
must mixed with the right pple :o

ThinkCarefully

According to my relative agent, sometimes this kinda unit is only circulated among their circles of agent friends. But my uncle (non property agent) did have some lobang to always get the first hand info of buying such units. It’s all about network. :o
must mixed with the right pple :o

###

Quite true. Not all have such lobang.
I asked my agent Friend why he did not sound me out on one under value lobang as he knew I was looking in the market..

He replied that he did not know the lobang . If he knew he would even have bought for himself...

Therefore need to have right network agent, not just any agent..

###

ThinkCarefully

Sure have some sabo kings or distress sellers who wanted to exit their units desperately at breakeven. Let alone 1800 plus NP units to choose from. :o

###

Been in resale before. If buyers market can low ball (jiat lat)2 until set record for lowest psf in the condo..

Especially when owner needs to sell and not many suitable offers...

Else, how to see all The unprofitable in the market?

##

Passerboy

###

Been in resale before. If buyers market can low ball ( jiat lat)2 until set record for lowest psf in the condo..

Especially when owner needs to sell and not many suitable offers...

Else, how to see all The unprofitable in the market?

##
Stirling below $1800psf should be very safe imo, Queenstown/ Redhill seems to be very popular city fringe estates. Moreover now one bedder at Stirling crossed $24xxpsf alr

NiShiZhu

Stirling below $1800psf should be very safe imo, Queenstown/ Redhill seems to be very popular city fringe estates. Moreover now one bedder at Stirling crossed $24xxpsf alr
Buy from developer any price also can cross.
buy from subsale/resale if can cross 24xxpsf then it’s not too late for us to clap for them. :o

Passerboy

Buy from developer any price also can cross.
buy from subsale/resale if can cross 24xxpsf then it’s not too late for us to clap for them. :o
Haha if can cross $24xxpsf In sub sale/resale, Queens Peak and Commonwealth Towers Huat alr!

They barely cross $20xxpsf now. But I reckon soon to come.

NiShiZhu

Haha if can cross $24xxpsf In sub sale/resale, Queens Peak and Commonwealth Towers Huat alr!

They barely cross $20xxpsf now. But I reckon soon to come.
CWT still hovers betw 17xx-19xxpsf.
QP I don’t quite like the layout.
Ya, I predict next year is king of exit.

Passerboy

CWT still hovers betw 17xx-19xxpsf.
QP I don’t quite like the layout.
Ya, I predict next year is king of exit.
For Commonwealth Towers and Queens Peak, next year should be a good time to test $19xxpsf to above $2000psf, not sure abt other resale condos though.

CaptainSGP

For Commonwealth Towers and Queens Peak, next year should be a good time to test $19xxpsf to above $2000psf, not sure abt other resale condos though.
CT yes, QP will be very hard for the inefficient layout.

Imo, large scale return to office needs to happen before these Queenstown condos can break above $2000psf

Passerboy

CT yes, QP will be very hard for the inefficient layout.

Imo, large scale return to office needs to happen before these Queenstown condos can break above $2000psf
Both are similarly priced in the resale market now, one is newer than the other so we shall see. I don’t think we require a return to office for prices of QT condo to break $2000psf, Stirling alr see transactions firmly above $20xxpsf.

CaptainSGP

Both are similarly priced in the resale market now, one is newer than the other so we shall see. I don’t think we require a return to office for prices of QT condo to break $2000psf, Stirling alr see transactions firmly above $20xxpsf.
Haha I was referring to CT/QP. I just can’t see anyone paying above 20xxpsf for QP condo inefficient layout units.

NiShiZhu

Haha I was referring to CT/QP. I just can’t see anyone paying above 20xxpsf for QP condo inefficient layout units.
QP was lucky because it was launched in 2016, 15xxpsf can get already. So there’s room for cap appreciation.
But it’s layout really quite jialat. So I agree anyone paying near 2kpsf is not a wise move.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.