Stuff you pack for trips

Din0saurus

Just found out that actually most hotels do provide laundry service. But not all have those coin laundry machines.

Those who send your clothes to the laundry service. Do you include your undergarments too and do they accept it?

Yes, if they charge per kg. Not worth it if they charge per piece. I’ve stayed at some place that charged 9eur per t shirt and decided to hand wash.

magna_strike

How compact (Uniqlo example) - https://www.uniqlo.com/sg/store/women-ultra-light-down-jacket-4091120010.html?colorc=COL09

You see it packs into one ball? This compact. Haha.

Pricing wise, I think $20 or so.

Nice! The ultra light down is the one i have that i mentioned. Wah 20? Share your lobang leh where to get ah.. Hahah

butterbarter

I have the uniqlo ultralight down jacket (with hood) and ultralight down vest.

The jacket was S$99, although I bought mine in Seoul. Not exactly like a ball, more like a loaf of bread. Size L weighs about 290g, which is a good weight for a down jacket.

Decathlon also sells down jackets. I believe theirs is around $60 and uses 800-rated down. Uniqlo's are just rated 500. The higher the rating, the better warmer.

How compact (Uniqlo example) - https://www.uniqlo.com/sg/store/women-ultra-light-down-jacket-4091120010.html?colorc=COL09

You see it packs into one ball? This compact. Haha.

Pricing wise, I think $20 or so.

butterbarter

Nice! The ultra light down is the one i have that i mentioned. Wah 20? Share your lobang leh where to get ah.. Hahah

After winter season, Uniqlo will have big discounts for their winter wear. You can get the jackets cheaper, but not $20 lar. More like $50-70.

mrtanbg

I almost forgot. I use to bring those black tape from army days to tape down the button knobs of hairdryers to dry my clothes

magna_strike

After winter season, Uniqlo will have big discounts for their winter wear. You can get the jackets cheaper, but not $20 lar. More like $50-70.

Hahah yah i got my uniqlo one around that price. Just more interested in tiger2013's ralph lauren jacket he got for cheap..

tiger2013

Direct from factory :o

I originally wanted free samples :s13:

Those samples, after checking, if no problems, will be retailing at more than $100+. WTH.

g_t2006

Direct from factory :o

I originally wanted free samples :s13:

Those samples, after checking, if no problems, will be retailing at more than $100+. WTH.

Straight from factory, haha. I forgot where liao... I think Toa Payoh area.

There is no Ralph Lauren factory and merchandising office in Singapore. Samples made by the factories are sent to the HK RL office for QC and checks. My cousin is working in the RL merchandising office in HK. I used to work in the RL merchandising office too.

tiger2013

There is no Ralph Lauren factory and merchandising office in Singapore. Samples made by the factories are sent to the HK RL office for QC and checks. My cousin is working in the RL merchandising office in HK. I used to work in the RL merchandising office too.

Then I not sure how it ends up on my hands at that price. Keke. But... Good buy. Still hoping for free samples though :o

Henabi

It takes practice actually...

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

Andrew833

so far so good... go thru Changi, vietnam, malaysia, thailand, indonesia, myanmar and hk customs all ok.

its those blade shavers which they might ban.
my missus kena before. she bring those eyebrow shaver, kena at changi airport before boarding... must throw

Small nail cutter allow, scissor not allow.

Henabi

nowadays.... my travel packs is machiam like the SAF FBO 10-pack hahahaha!!!

mrtanbg

http://black-tactical.com/store/equipment-c-64

Came across this site

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.