Submitting application for Aussie PR in October.

pierceyip

unless u are high up enuff in ur place of work, u arent gonna get ur own parking lot and u will end up wasting time looking for carparks etc, esp in town. public transport is the logical route. but now even public transport ish overcrowded and breaks down often.

and if u are in aust, the other way round. get a car and u need not worry for public transport. need not worry for parking lot either.

LoL ever worked in the city in Australia?

DragonFire

All the best sir.

I gave up my Aussie PR years ago. Found the grass wasn't greener on the other side after all.

Good luck with the nationalist neckbeards over there. Remember that you will becoming what you so detest in their land.

I have had glass bottles tossed at me from speeding utes to the sound of "Go back to china f***ing C***nk!" and been accosted more than once by homeless on the street.

My house was invaded once by a white druggie, who could have sued me and won had I oiled the stairs causing him to slip and break his back.

Again, good luck and all the best.

SGMale

Heng ah. I'm submitting my application next month. Call me a betrayer or quitter, at least I have balls to vote for opposition and do not have to rub shoulders with ****, pinoys and ah tiongz in the trains.

To those who vote for pap, I hope your trains break down 4 times a week and you get retrenched by a pinoy manager who you ushered him into the company with your very own ****ing hands.

My colleagues got theirs in 3months. Good luck.

SGMale

and most places here would choose the cheaper guy, so what do u think?

lesser of the 2 evils.

besides, if u manage to get over aust with high points, u are prolly not gonna work in some org that openly flaunt the laws. u are more or less protected.

whereas my previous workplace, 7 in 10 ish FTs, only 3 sinkies, lol.

My ex company in SG, the whole company were from Malaysia. The only sporean were the boss and his whole family. Ah gong ah Ma names all as employee although they don't work at all.

lcornwisky

All the best sir.

I gave up my Aussie PR years ago. Found the grass wasn't greener on the other side after all.

Good luck with the nationalist neckbeards over there. Remember that you will becoming what you so detest in their land.

I have had glass bottles tossed at me from speeding utes to the sound of "Go back to china f***ing C***nk!" and been accosted more than once by homeless on the street.

My house was invaded once by a white druggie, who could have sued me and won had I oiled the stairs causing him to slip and break his back.

Lol

Sent from Asus ASUS_Z00AD using GAGT

SGMale

If this is so please don't post stuff that mislead people (the 2x size house with pool for 1/4 of the price house price in Sg post) because you can't get that in Oz unless one is assuming a multi million Sg house, which I'm pretty sure 90% of the ones who read that post won't.

I saw a 3 acre land selling for 1.3million. It's a farm for macadamia nuts. Got macademia trees already. If you buys that got all problem solved. You got a job and income and a place to live in. It's 1/4 of price in SG.

natnai

I saw a 3 acre land selling for 1.3million. It's a farm for macadamia nuts. Got macademia trees already. If you buys that got all problem solved. You got a job and income and a place to live in. It's 1/4 of price in SG.
You think farming is easy? Do you even have any experience in farming or a means of learning the basics?

Sent from Xiaomi MI NOTE LTE using GAGT

roflolmao

hahah australia welcomes you :)

hope you succeed there. many australians want to come to sg to work and will happily take your place.

i3z...

All the best sir.

Went Aussie during NS
This happened to me too
glass bottles tossed at me from speeding utes to the sound of "Go back to china f***ing C***nk!"

looney_saint

Australia is in recession lah.
Almost the whole world is.. PAP may not be the angel you want but they did perform up to a certain standard. You can't deny that Singapore is a very good place to stay especially if you have money.
If jobs you can't find then look to do something else. Sell things online maybe? It can be daunting if you have no money to start with. All the best.

SGMale

You think farming is easy? Do you even have any experience in farming or a means of learning the basics?

Sent from Xiaomi MI NOTE LTE using GAGT

If no need to learn you go study for so many years for what? Nobody born to know everything. I suggest you go watch those entrepreneurs TV show. Oh SG don't have them. How many times they failed and find solution to new obstacles and climb back. Now they are all successful and doing well.

samloi

Australia is in recession lah.
Almost the whole world is.. PAP may not be the angel you want but they did perform up to a certain standard. You can't deny that Singapore is a very good place to stay especially if you have money.
If jobs you can't find then look to do something else. Sell things online maybe? It can be daunting if you have no money to start with. All the best.

No choice leh. Everything also gov controlled. Family business also they want to take over don't give liscense

4Dluckystrike

Ozzie property has been on the rise since mining boom. Since cn has reduced metal demand. Ozzie will likely revert to their former domestic agri products mkt. Wont die one.
In fact its the only time when those ozzie ppl who bought overpriced prop will firesale their big coastal house.
I have considered 2 propspective house, 1 by the beach n 1 at the vineyard.
At most 400k.

SGMale

Went Aussie during NS
This happened to me too
glass bottles tossed at me from speeding utes to the sound of "Go back to china f***ing C***nk!"

This is very unaustralian. It is not the Australian values. I lived here for 9years+, this only happened to me twice, on my first day and somewhere within first 3month. Then I became more local and never ever happen again.

Arsene_Wenger

This is very unaustralian. It is not the Australian values. I lived here for 9years+, this only happened to me twice, on my first day and somewhere within first 3month. Then I became more local and never ever happen again.

How to look more local from speeding ute??

Ozzie property has been on the rise since mining boom. Since cn has reduced metal demand. Ozzie will likely revert to their former domestic agri products mkt. Wont die one.
In fact its the only time when those ozzie ppl who bought overpriced prop will firesale their big coastal house.
I have considered 2 propspective house, 1 by the beach n 1 at the vineyard.
At most 400k.

Is it at goldcoast ?

4Dluckystrike

They r still stuck at the ozzie 20 yrs ago..
They dont know how many asians there r in ozzie now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.