Submitting application for Aussie PR in October.

ponpokku

You are assuming the well off here, I was asking how many blue collar workers can afford the kind of house you live in. Being rich go any country can still do fine of course. The poor are the ones stuck.

thats why with reference to TS case mah. i'm not saying everyone good life there. just a discussion on TS scenario.

ponpokku

Teach English in China they want Ang Moh. They dont take Asian skin English teachers.

Have family in Shanghai. Goes there every now and then.

depends on skillset lah. i taught mandarin for couple of yrs in china b4. just need to pick ur students properly. :s13:

pretty good money.

pierceyip

it all depends lah. anyway this is just for the sake of argument in TS post. even if i wanna move, aust is not my 1st option anyway. just that own brother's going over so it would be easier. bring parents along one big happy family.

and i'm not even moving yet, just stating some possibilities.

had relatives in US and japan oso. thou the US ones are not very close in terms of mutual friendliness. still considered close relatives in terms of family ties. those in japan are very close in terms of frenliness.

If this is so please don't post stuff that mislead people (the 2x size house with pool for 1/4 of the price house price in Sg post) because you can't get that in Oz unless one is assuming a multi million Sg house, which I'm pretty sure 90% of the ones who read that post won't.

dilphinus

depends on skillset lah. i taught mandarin for couple of yrs in china b4. just need to pick ur students properly. :s13:

pretty good money.

Means you didnt teach in a school? Anyway, im not interested to teach English. Got better things to do :s13:

A lot of Chinese families have Filipino helpers. Practise English (speaking) with the child(ren).

pierceyip

thats why with reference to TS case mah. i'm not saying everyone good life there. just a discussion on TS scenario.
That's a bad scenario, TS says he has a million dollar property. You can't even get a crap housing here for 250k.

jacko123

haha australia.
brainless choice.
might get better long term chance in developing countries like cambodia, vietnam, myamar.

-73H_64M3R-

I like how the main issue TS has is with foreigners yet he's doing the same going to Australia and being another immigrant there.

So you don't welcome foreigners here but expect other countries like Australia to open their arms and accept you?

Australia has space. sinkapore doesn't. if singapore wasn't congested at all I'm sure many won't give a **** about FTs.

ponpokku

If this is so please don't post stuff that mislead people (the 2x size house with pool for 1/4 of the price house price in Sg post) because you can't get that in Oz unless one is assuming a multi million Sg house, which I'm pretty sure 90% of the ones who read that post won't.

lol this is not misleading, we did survey the house over there last yr, just didnt buy it. and it was twice the size of house here and it had a pool. this is TS post and he already mentioned he's prepared to hoot a mil $ property there. dun understand why ppl can still mention blue collar jobs to him and sort of discourage him...

That's a bad scenario, TS says he has a million dollar property. You can't even get a crap housing here for 250k.

exactly the case. stick to his scenario. i assume him getting a million dollar property there as he mentioned in his post, then all the blue collar job, housing location stuff dun apply to him liao.

ponpokku

Means you didnt teach in a school? Anyway, im not interested to teach English. Got better things to do :s13:

A lot of Chinese families have Filipino helpers. Practise English (speaking) with the child(ren).

nope, i teach foreign expats and students in china. angmohs, japanese, koreans, indons. besides my proper job there.

make a lot of frens and connection, and it pays well too.

pierceyip

lol this is not misleading, we did survey the house over there last yr, just didnt buy it. and it was twice the size of house here and it had a pool. this is TS post and he already mentioned he's prepared to hoot a mil $ property there. dun understand why ppl can still mention blue collar jobs to him and sort of discourage him...

exactly the case. stick to his scenario. i assume him getting a million dollar property there as he mentioned in his post, then all the blue collar job, housing location stuff dun apply to him liao.

The only line I read TS said is "I happen to own a million dollar landed property" where did he say he's prepared to hoot a million dollar property?

ponpokku

The only line I read TS said is "I happen to own a million dollar property" where did he say he's prepared to hoot a million dollar property?

then i ish misread lor.

in that case he can still hoot a cushy one over there for 1/2 the money and have a comfy life with it. prolly can upgrade from a condo here to a small landed there.

-73H_64M3R-

nope, i teach foreign expats and students in china. angmohs, japanese, koreans, indons. besides my proper job there.

make a lot of frens and connection, and it pays well too.

I assume that's the only option if you wanna teach Chinese in China?

plustwo

different scenario. over angmoh nations, normal scenario there is equal pay, so the better guy gets the job, sinkie or other foreigners alike. since coys paying the same, might as well get the more qualified guy.

down here the FTs are cheaper, the cheaper guy gets the job. nothing to do with how good u are. if the FT is 70% of ur skills but cost 80% of u, he still gets the job.

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. that's some funny **** right there

plustwo

Please read the reply by ponku below. Employers here go for the cheaper candidate. Not the better qualified one. In western countries everyone is paid the same. I'm surprised you haven't noticed that employer preferring foreigner trend in local employment market by now. I'm happy going overseas, you are happy going to be replaced by a foreigner, why you spewing hate? You jealous I don't have to pay COE and but you have to?
i just have one thing to say to you. you are not the better qualified candidate. your attitude downright sucks and you are a liability in the workplace. i can assure you you won't find a job anywhere you run to. good luck with your fantasy anyway.

pierceyip

This thread is confusing, assuming TS owns a million dollar landed property (not merely living in one) why is he complaining about public transport and jobs? Shouldn't he be complaining how bad the traffic is, how difficult it is to find parking, how difficult it is to find good and cheap workers.... etc.

Then you wonder why he is wanting to migrate to Australia coz all his problems will be doubled over there......

ponpokku

I assume that's the only option if you wanna teach Chinese in China?

no, u can join their NIE and get a cert there oso. will take yrs of cos but it'll still work.

alternatively if u have a teaching qualification u can register with their govt to set up a sch there. sg do have a intl sch near beijing area run by sinkies.

ponpokku

This thread is confusing, assuming TS owns a million dollar landed property (not merely living in one) why is he complaining about public transport and jobs? Shouldn't he be complaining how bad the traffic is, how difficult it is to find parking, how difficult it is to find good and cheap workers.... etc.

Then you wonder why he is wanting to migrate to Australia coz all his problems will be doubled over there......

unless u are high up enuff in ur place of work, u arent gonna get ur own parking lot and u will end up wasting time looking for carparks etc, esp in town. public transport is the logical route. but now even public transport ish overcrowded and breaks down often.

and if u are in aust, the other way round. get a car and u need not worry for public transport. need not worry for parking lot either.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.