Swimming anyone???

foosoomin

Hi Foosoomin,
Sorry...was busy recently so hardly got time to post. Anyway... the swim video is not post by me. :)
Yes... the dolphin kick requires hip moment and lean shoulder downward when executing the flip kick. Well, the video shown was not exactly right as you can see he is using too much of the leg movement rather than the whole body.

Have a nice wonderful day.

Use stomach tuck in can train your core strength too....If core strength is good, you can paddle faster (without flip kick)

nyquist2000

Use stomach tuck in can train your core strength too....If core strength is good, you can paddle faster (without flip kick)

Yes.... and also with the dolphin flip with stomach tuck in method, you can have abs eventually. Anyway, talking about abs, some of the stroke below can give you abs in order. 1 being the most effective swimming method and 4 being the least.
1) Flip and turn
2) Butterfly
3) Breast stroke
4) Free style (Front crawl)

nyquist2000

Some of the drills in swimming might be useful to you for some realisation.
1) Varying your breathing
2) Varying your kicking
3) Slow fast slow breathing.

:) Happy national day.

foosoomin

haha,

I can swimming 36 full length laps via breastroke in 1 hour in olympic size competition pool.......

Will train more with friend, hoping to break my own record

3inone

swimming

foosoomin, that is about 1min 40 secs average per 100m breaststroke.

i really doubt the reliability of your words, unless u tell me that is your 100%, extended on 1.8km.

i can swim more than 10km in a single session.

also a coach, please mail me at strokes4folks@hotmail.com if you interested to learn with me.

foosoomin

Reply to Post #305,

Indeed my best record is 36 laps via breastroke, 50metres per full lap

I'm reaching 40 years old, being able to swim 36 laps within an hour is considered good, i'm satisfied with my own result

Go ahead & doubt what i wrote, but what i wrote is the fact

I won't be learning anymore swimming from anyone, thanks for your offer though

foosoomin

Glad you have such a great stamina. Kudos to you foosoomin:s12:
Haha....brother, it's not easy for my age already. However, i have a 49 years old make friend, who is able to swim 40 full laps via breastroke, this make me envy him. Anyway, now i only swim once per week, no longer that hardworking anymore. Hahaha

3inone

Reply to Post #305,

Indeed my best record is 36 laps via breastroke, 50metres per full lap

I'm reaching 40 years old, being able to swim 36 laps within an hour is considered good, i'm satisfied with my own result

Go ahead & doubt what i wrote, but what i wrote is the fact

I won't be learning anymore swimming from anyone, thanks for your offer though

oh dam i counted wrongly! paiseh!

your pace is only 1min40sec per 50metres, not 100metres, hence its definitely possible!

3inone

on Monday (28/6/10) evening i went to Bishan swimming pool to swim....Quite a lot of people there swimming @ the competition pool

So, i swam at the medium pool instead, the pool height is just 1 metre, but i don't care, just swim continuously for many many laps, till i cannot even remember how many laps i swam

My purpose of swimming at the medium pool is to train my arm muscle, as well as improving my stamina.

yo there, i can swim butterfly quite well. (lesser than 30 seconds for 50metres) dont mind meeting u to guide u in swimming butterfly better since i live near bishan too.

of course, its free. :D

jianxian91,WeiShengss. crandfs, : if u dont mind coming down to bishan, u can join me too.

PM me for my number if anyone is keen lor.

foosoomin

jianxian91 said:
anybody got swim in the bpp pool teach somebody to teach me

What is bpp pool ?

3inone said:
yo there, i can swim butterfly quite well. (lesser than 30 seconds for 50metres) dont mind meeting u to guide u in swimming butterfly better since i live near bishan too.

of course, its free. :D

jianxian91,WeiShengss. crandfs, : if u dont mind coming down to bishan, u can join me too.

PM me for my number if anyone is keen lor.

I can swim butterfly, but the only problem is, the most i can fly 14 strokes, which is about slightly more than 1/2 length, that's all & after that arm no strength already

How come so good, give us guidance F.O.C ? Haha, i don't stay near Bishan, but i working near Bishan....

I don't need to learn better butterfly stroke, as now i only swim once per week with friend, 20 laps via breaststroke & had started to go back gym for strength training

So all in all, thank you for your offer....But i no longer need to train on my swimming stroke already

lycans

foosoomin, that is about 1min 40 secs average per 100m breaststroke.

i really doubt the reliability of your words, unless u tell me that is your 100%, extended on 1.8km.

i can swim more than 10km in a single session.

also a coach, please mail me at strokes4folks@hotmail.com if you interested to learn with me.

Just wondering, 40 laps on freestyle in 50mins - 1 hour is considered slow, fast or average speed?

foosoomin

lycans said:
Just wondering, 40 laps on freestyle in 50mins - 1 hour is considered slow, fast or average speed?

To me, it's very fast already...well done brother

lycans

To me, it's very fast already...well done brother

I am trying to calculate how much calorie i burn in a 1 hr session of swim but most of those online calorie counter dont go by laps but by the style and whether is it fast or slow :o

foosoomin

lycans said:
I am trying to calculate how much calorie i burn in a 1 hr session of swim but most of those online calorie counter dont go by laps but by the style and whether is it fast or slow :o

Brother,

Is there such neccessity to calculate the calorie burn in an hour ?
Do you have to go until such extend ?

What are you trying to achieve ?

Your reply will be gladly appreciated

lycans

Brother,

Is there such neccessity to calculate the calorie burn in an hour ?
Do you have to go until such extend ?

What are you trying to achieve ?

Your reply will be gladly appreciated

Just out of curiosity loh...need to any other reason meh?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.