Swimming anyone???

tongkualongan

3 sides have walls with openings (windows); 1 side no wall, opens to the rest of the outdoor pools. Fully sheltered on top.
2h3sbqt.jpg

1 dollar?!! :s31: Your Ah-Kong's swmimming pool huh?

wah wah wah , i dont know got indoor swimming pool in sg leh .. how much entry fee leh, me is a bit kiam siap one hahaha

me like water cold , if too hot , canot swim , this is perfect !

wait wait, is it 25m ? and thanks for the pic !

Cress_knightness

3 sides have walls with openings (windows); 1 side no wall, opens to the rest of the outdoor pools. Fully sheltered on top.
2h3sbqt.jpg

1 dollar?!! :s31: Your Ah-Kong's swmimming pool huh?

I think jurong west ext there also got the same pool ...

Water very cold, not nice to swim ... :(

:look:

Cress_knightness

Hi everyone!! Are there any indoor swimming/competition pool in the west area? I'd like to keep myself healthier by exercising! But can without the sun =:p

Those private club membership have in central area ... expensive ...

West side as far as I know is the semi-indoor public pool at jurong west

ext there ...

:look:

mozzozo

hi guys can anyone tell me whats the best way of swimming to lose weight and maybe build muscles too? thanks

Try swimming breaststroke I guess .

Meh , taking lifesaving classes from this sunday on , anyone here that has any experience in it , mind giving some tips ?

iamnogod

if i swim 30 laps in 30 mins, breast stroke. How's it? My aim is to burn fats of course. My one lap only 50 m hor, not those 100m.(don't know how come got people think 100m also) Am I fulfilling my aim?

Usually due to time constraint, i only swim max 40laps.

I feel its at about 70-80% of my max already, with regard to the speed that I'm going, which I maintain for the whole 30 laps.

edit: oh ya, i swim breast stroke right, i pull in harder on purpose then i can feel my chest actually growing leh.

if i swim 30 laps in 30 mins, breast stroke. How's it? My aim is to burn fats of course. My one lap only 50 m hor, not those 100m.(don't know how come got people think 100m also) Am I fulfilling my aim?

I feel its at about 70-80% of my max already, with regard to the speed that I'm going, which I maintain for the whole 30 laps.

edit: oh ya, i swim breast stroke right, i pull in harder on purpose then i can feel my chest actually growing leh.

All 30 laps are breaststrokes ? o_o
Quite fast already

nyquist2000

Swimming train and tone all part of the muscles in our body. Can say.. head to toe. :) If you can swim front crawl and breast stroke, do flip and turn... you can have abs too.

crandfs

Yup yup, I train my chest almost entirely this way, result is people always compliment me on my chest, but they can never believe it when I say I got it by swimming :s13:

BTW, damn you are fast!

aerodude

Looking for coaches who teach swimming to adult in the west :)
Thanks! I would like to learn how to swim freestyle.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.