Syfe Select / Custom (new)

s0crates

While it is free make the best of it. Endowus so far haven't yet. If later charge move again lor. I already setup base in various platforms. UOB SimplyInvest on the UOB money market fund also ok. Then still got poems and moomoo Fullerton Cash Fund.

Endowus is not complete in terms of investment instrument offering. They do not offer ETF and stock trading like FSM,poems,moomoo,tiger broker,webull etc. Endowus is following the footsteps of FSM essentially who set off with mutual fund only later then add more offerings. FSM later get listed in SGX. Endowus still got long way to do catch up.
Well I see it the other way. FSM has lots to catch up in terms of getting AI funds, lower cost funds into their product offering.

We just need IBKR and Endowus to run our finances efficiently. Anything else is redundant

sohguanh

Well I see it the other way. FSM has lots to catch up in terms of getting AI funds, lower cost funds into their product offering.

We just need IBKR and Endowus to run our finances efficiently. Anything else is redundant
You need to know fsm now has more revenue stream from various offerings to chase whereas Endowus is purely only on mutual fund so it is only logical they work harder on their single offering.

For me even investment platform I want to diversify so to you only IBKR Endowus but for me I want many many platforms as I believe each has their own niche offering and feature. Where to draw the line of too many maybe a problem for me in future I agree but as of now open many bases first so if disaster strike I can quickly change base. E.g Syfe Cash+ move to Endowus Smart Secure all setup previously.

sohguanh

Not bad. On par with current tbills. But I think referral/referrer rewards probably only for new customers to syfe, not for those who already have account
TBill is 6 month or 1 year. Syfe this is 3 month so not exactly a complete apple-to-apple comparison. E.g 3 months you have this rate then the next 3 months maybe lesser leh so that means compared to 6 month T-Bill may not be better. We should compare this Syfe with bank FD 3 months then aha they are much better just no SDIC protection lor.

sohguanh

6 month is now 3.8% better than TBill 6 month. If no concern about sdic can put some as they got no minimum.
Once portfolio active you can only change the default Reinvest at maturity from Yes to No. There is no option to choose Withdrawal to designated bank account upon maturity? This mean you need to keep track of the maturity date to go action on it like withdraw to bank account very sneaky tactics becuz if you forget the monies sit inside earn zero dollars interest since upfront you choose No for Reinvest at maturity.

sohguanh

Now is promo 4% for 3 mths
I mention that a while ago. If SDIC protection not an issue you can build a ladder just like ppl do for SSB and TBill. Becuz Syfe is not a bank so maybe their reputation some readers got concern in comparison to say banks that want 100K and readers trust ok even if SDIC is protect up to 75K

sohguanh

i see from syfe app only 3.7% for 3 mths.
how do you get 4% ?
Thanks for sharing it seems they revised downwards liao. I still get the 4% last last week wow so hot sia! StashAway also revised downward liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.