Taipei + ?? 8D7N

KingMeng

At least u still checked. Last summer in taitung, we booked for 2 nights, the person saw n just reserved one night for us. Upon checking, we realized my email to him was wrong date and he did not even checked to point out the mistake. In the end, we changed to another room which is shared. My friend almost cannot sleep for that night.

Sometimes booking minsu can be rather tricky!

Yea called to confirm something, but found it about the booking.

Now I have a different idea:

1st night in Taipei, find a minsu/hotel that allow us to store luggage
2 nights in Cingjing
1 night in Taichung
Back to Taipei for rest of trip.

That way, no need to lug luggage all the way up the mountains...

calkel20

Most if not all will allow you to put in their establishments for a few days. If u use lockers, it will be 50-100/3hr very ex. So just drop them a msg to check. Or ur stay in taipei have not confirm yet?

twosix

Instant noodles really that unique? My friends just came back with loads of it...

You should try it yourself at any 7-11 stores, those bowl noodles, herbal type. if you like it, then go carrefour and buy the non-bowl equivalent so that can pack more home. lol...

calkel20

You should try it yourself at any 7-11 stores, those bowl noodles, herbal type. if you like it, then go carrefour and buy the non-bowl equivalent so that can pack more home. lol...

I guess the only consolation to make u feel that u r in taiwan but sitting and enjoying ur food in Singapore.

KingMeng

Most if not all will allow you to put in their establishments for a few days. If u use lockers, it will be 50-100/3hr very ex. So just drop them a msg to check. Or ur stay in taipei have not confirm yet?

Cingjing confirm starry. Taichung Le Parker give free cancellation, so it's down to Taipei.

Speaking to One2Stay, which allows luggage storage for 3 nights.

twosix

Cingjing confirm starry. Taichung Le Parker give free cancellation, so it's down to Taipei.

Speaking to One2Stay, which allows luggage storage for 3 nights.

This is an unauthorised inn or hotel according to feedbacks on tripadvisor.

twosix

so no need 报税, save loads.

I scared wait suddenly got raid and evicted from the room.

or worse still, the heating is gas-type and it leaks, killing the occupant silently. This is no joke as i've seen multiple reports of such cases from taiwan tv and also other countries.

so, dun take chances. we go tour to enjoy life, not to kill ourselves. :s13:

calkel20

I scared wait suddenly got raid and evicted from the room.

or worse still, the heating is gas-type and it leaks, killing the occupant silently. This is no joke as i've seen multiple reports of such cases from taiwan tv and also other countries.

so, dun take chances. we go tour to enjoy life, not to kill ourselves. :s13:

Die no prob. Scared kena sodomy/rape hen no no.

KingMeng

just be careful and do not leave valuables at ur minsu.

we're leaving our luggage for 3 nights, when we travel to Cingjing and Taichung.

Aiya, one2stay & good9stay are the same organization, and since good9stay is a licensed hotel owner (http://good9stay.okgo.tw/), and it has been recommended by others here (searched a few posts), I feel safe in this transaction.

calkel20

we're leaving our luggage for 3 nights, when we travel to Cingjing and Taichung.
Aiya, one2stay & good9stay are the same organization, and since good9stay is a licensed hotel owner (¥x¥_¡D¦èªùËm¥j©`³ù®È©±), and it has been recommended by others here (searched a few posts), I feel safe in this transaction.

Okay lor. Since u feel safe. Haha! Just better to play safe, lock up ur luggages that's all.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.