Talking Point : Retrenchment

IAmChiobu12M

SG like to be first and top for so many glory yet employee rights and labour laws even lose to Thailand. No wonder all like come here do business. So pro business. If as an employer pov I also like it here. Low tax, easy to hire cheaper labour, and lesser than ideal protection for employee rights.

Come in share your thoughts.

Comparison with other countries starts at 33:15

Tintin&Sn0wy

SG like to be first and top for so many glory yet employee rights and labour laws even lose to Thailand. No wonder all like come here do business. So pro business. If as an employer pov I also like it here. Low tax, easy to hire cheaper labour, and lesser than ideal protection for employee rights.

Come in share your thoughts.

Those who scared of retrenchment don’t plan their lives trust me. Some people said 6 months but I will say 1 year of saving at any point of your life to counter retrenchment.

IAmChiobu12M

Those who scared of retrenchment don’t plan their lives trust me. Some people said 6 months but I will say 1 year of saving at any point of your life to counter retrenchment.
This i agree. But regardless plan or no plan. Sg employee rights and protection laws really need to do better.

Tintin&Sn0wy

This i agree. But regardless plan or no plan. Sg employee rights and protection laws really need to do better.

Don’t expect anything. Good time to readjust life and ponder about what steps to take to move forward although it’s normal to not do anything for the first 3 months.

IAmChiobu12M

Tio pok jiu tio pok, moi side maybe is waiting for me to quit also, they doing the super overload now, wonder when will change to other pattern
If you really think will tio pok just endure through. I was in a coy where suddenly everything took a bad turn and I feel like the mgr keep finding fault with me to quit. Yet I endure and received 4 mths severance. Those so called good ones also tio pok. Best part the mgr who was an asshole to me and is even newer than me also tio pok but their compensation worse than my batch I think. So karma is a bitxch

RandomPancake

If you really think will tio pok just endure through. I was in a coy where suddenly everything took a bad turn and I feel like the mgr keep finding fault with me to quit. Yet I endure and received 4 mths severance. Those so called good ones also tio pok. Best part the mgr who was an asshole to me and is even newer than me also tio pok but their compensation worse than my batch I think. So karma is a bitxch
Actually most likely won’t tio pok, alot jiak liao bee they also keep, if they want pok really is I don’t mind, they pray hard new hire can make it, cause the other guy definitely cmi

Your one sound like company in bad finance no choice pok all

moonraiser

If you understand that our govt is one of the biggest hirer through govt affiliated companies you will understand why things are the way they are.

It's sg.inc for a reason.

Alot of Wayang and hot air (play politics) but little protection for working class people. (Our 4g leeders management style)

Truth be told the sooner people recognize that, the happier everyone will be since they can then do the needful.

The problem I see is many treat sinkapore as a place to call home. 😂
Bitches no lol
It is a one big office place, where your ministers are your management staffs.

theMKR

lol "very little severances" package, then dun sign lor.

can go work for competitor or consulting on company secrets lolx

theMKR

If you understand that our govt is one of the biggest hirer through govt affiliated companies you will understand why things are the way they are.

Alot of Wayang and hot air (play politics) but little protection for working class people. (Our 4g leeders management style)

True be told the sooner people recognized that the happier everyone will be since they can do the needful
fact is sinkies buei kan, mnc dun want hire, so bo bian public service and glc hire many many :s22:

theMKR

give u all tips:

retrenchment hierarchy:

1: dun employ ppl (unless they a lot cheaper)
2: dun renew contract (all contract worker gg.com)
3: new joiners out (fail probation)
4: old people out (reassign them to new stuffs that they cannot learn)
5: mid joiners out (pile them up with all the stuffs leftover by ppl who left)

if still cannot, then file chapter 11 :s22:

moonraiser

fact is sinkies buei kan, mnc dun want hire, so bo bian public service and glc hire many many :s22:

Thing is why is our top ranked uni losing to ranked 1000+ not fake but unaccredited degree leh tio boh.

Having locals and ft staffs under me I don't think my local staffs are inferior or buei gan. Personally I give more leeway to my local staffs cause end of the day, they stuck in sinkapore.

Also MNCs and companies exist to make as much profits as possible.
The govt should be the limiting factor to make sure the rights of the citizenry are protected.

How does it makes sense that sinkapore is ran like a corporation and then people wondered why employee protection so weak right?

Aiya end of the day we as a collective voted for this. What to do? 🤷
I strongly encourage peepur to look after self interest first.

If peepur still hope that improvements will made in regards or employee rights as long as pap is in power I tell you honestly you have better chance to tio toto 😂

theMKR

Thing is why is our top ranked uni losing to ranked 1000+ not fake but unaccredited degree leh tio boh.

Having locals and ft staffs under me I don't think my local staffs are inferior or buei gan. Personally I give more leeway to my local staffs cause end of the day, they stuck in sinkapore.

Also MNCs and companies exist to make as much profits as possible.
The govt should be the limiting factor to make sure the rights of the citizenry are protected.

How does it makes sense that sinkapore is ran like a corporation and then people wondered why employee protection so weak right?
then why MNCs like to hire fts?

(moi experience ish, FT are way more expensive than sinkie)

moonraiser

then why MNCs like to hire fts?

(moi experience ish, FT are way more expensive than sinkie)
Because own people prefer to work with own peepur lor.

Used to be true fts salary are lower but it's not really true from my perspective also in today's context

But everytime this topic came up sure got some room temperature IQ peepur say sinkapore need people to do low level jobs.
People talking about white collar job they bring blue collar jobs peepur in knn. 😂

And these are the peepur who try to act rich say they make 20k. 😂
Lan lar. Cannot differentiate between the 2 expect us to believe they earn 20k 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.