tanuzen - retrenched tech worker say drive grab worst than working at macdonald!!!! Lai liao

ramlee

Many years back, my ex ex hod told me it's such a waste of talent to see grab drivers n deliveries doing such jobs. But we hv no jobs as most of the well paying jobs belong to non locals.
but they ish the talents that we need :(

fly1111

he work as tech then kena pok
now drive grab say worst than working at macdonald
why like that?

F&B owner tell u F&b tough don’t come in but they keep opening more and more shop.
Grab driver tell u don’t join but a lot of grab drive.
Politician tell u all school is good school but their children go elite school.
Tell u don’t drive but he has a car so does his wife and everyone he knows.

take a bucket of salt form the information from social media :(

rtfm38

Grab must chiong the bonus tiers then can earn? Then the smart ones will learn where to be to take advantage of surge pricing, like rainy days, airport peak arrival times, after work etc.

focus1974

he work as tech then kena pok
now drive grab say worst than working at macdonald
why like that?

no wonder he kenna pok from his job.

He doesn't even understand what the most important KPI of his job is.
He doing a lot of frivolous things that dont matter to the supervisor.

Supervisor(customer) : 2 baseline KPIs of a Grab Driver :-
1) Get to destination fast
2) Get to destination safely

Grab Driver try all ways to engage customers in small talk to make his job less boring and journey "shorter" (not real deliverable to the business.) while at the same time possibly failing his 2 baseline KPIs. Some jobs need the full concentration of the worker and driving is one of them.

But at least he is out there selling himself and trying to land a job.
Though need to let people know what type of job you are trying to land and showcase some of your skillset. Till now, only know he dare to go in front of camera and yadayada away. So maybe can do telemarketer or insurance agent/property agent.

Ppty/Insurance agent quite suitable for him ..coz he says he likes to engage in conversation and get mentally stimulated and these jobs need you to always try to persuade customers and counter their objections and you also need you to share your opinion on flyers, videos, emails, face to face etc

focus1974

Spread fake news , lesser drivers.competition, more money.

won't work.
for every 1 driver who spread fear, there is another 1 driver who spread huatness.

so people will still join because they need the cashflow. Have to try it coz no choice

lowveld

Work at tech earn no much but no savings? Find it hard to believe

thisisnotme1212

Worst than working at Macdonald then ask him stop driving Grab go work at Mcdonald lor. :ROFLMAO:
ya lors
says worses thans mcdonalds buts continues tos drives grabs
knn
hes tryings tos gets ppls tos stays outs of its so he cans gets mores jods :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.