TEMASEK POLY STUDENTS

cLife04

Car1s7a said:
besides the tuition fee loan lah... like bursaries all that..

Mm, if I remember correctly, to apply for bursaries.. you have to wait till Oct. It's usually ard that time where applications are avail.. :)

cLife04

Well, guess the alternative is to approach your Care Person (CP), i.e. lecturer, and ask him to help assist you in this matter. You'll know who is your CP when you go for the orientation.. :)

0401897D

Car1s7a said:
really?
then if i cant manage to pay fees for first semester then how? =ss

dun worry, TP processing of school fees is quite slow, they will send u letter( if u didnt pay school fees) in the middle of the sem.

Not to worry also, they will 1st deduct frm ur edusave account(if u hav any)

cLife04

0401897D said:
dun worry, TP processing of school fees is quite slow, they will send u letter( if u didnt pay school fees) in the middle of the sem.

Not to worry also, they will 1st deduct frm ur edusave account(if u hav any)

If I'm not wrong, the Edusave can only be deducted in the second sem only... :o

spy007

CDS

Sorry to divert the thread, juz asking what CDS are you guys taking next sem? Any good ones to choose? Easy get A those kinds :s22:

0401897D

spy007 said:
Sorry to divert the thread, juz asking what CDS are you guys taking next sem? Any good ones to choose? Easy get A those kinds :s22:

take subj tat dun hav exams...e.g the easiest to core... (Using Internet Research tool)

cLife04

spy007 said:

Mm.. It all depends on how you see it. I've taken Psychology the last sem, which is rather interesting I think.. As for Using Internet as a Research Tool (as what 0401897D mentioned), just note that you need to do its project, 2 projects if i'm not wrong. (Can be a bit boring..)

If you've studied Principle of Account in your sec sch, you can go for Basic Financial Accounting! I took that and it's easier to pass since I've taken it before.. :s13:

spicyboy

I heard from my eng friend that his orientation got an activity called the TP Dance? All schools also have or only Eng?

Takechan

spicyboy said:
I heard from my eng friend that his orientation got an activity called the TP Dance? All schools also have or only Eng?

TP Mass Dance. The whole of TP knows it

Don't worry, you'll dance till you drop. :D

TP OEI.. dun let me see your face in my camp umpire on Monday :s13: Haha no la.. will be glad to see any HWZ forumer in the Monday camp.

spy007

cLife04 said:
Mm.. It all depends on how you see it. I've taken Psychology the last sem, which is rather interesting I think.. As for Using Internet as a Research Tool (as what 0401897D mentioned), just note that you need to do its project, 2 projects if i'm not wrong. (Can be a bit boring..)

If you've studied Principle of Account in your sec sch, you can go for Basic Financial Accounting! I took that and it's easier to pass since I've taken it before.. :s13:

Is it difficult? related to socio or not, socio took b4 alot of work to do :s22: .. my fren keep pester me to take together with him, last CDS.. hope it'll be good..

for using internet as a research tool.. how is the grading done group or individual?

spicyboy

Takechan said:
TP Mass Dance. The whole of TP knows it

Don't worry, you'll dance till you drop. :D

TP OEI.. dun let me see your face in my camp umpire on Monday :s13: Haha no la.. will be glad to see any HWZ forumer in the Monday camp.

Warrao....i sux in dancing sia. Pai sei lei

0401897D

spy007 said:
Is it difficult? related to socio or not, socio took b4 alot of work to do :s22: .. my fren keep pester me to take together with him, last CDS.. hope it'll be good..

for using internet as a research tool.. how is the grading done group or individual?

it is group project, but the grading is Mostly on ur individual work(content), very little on teamwerk(as in neatness of the gp report)

0401897D

gt Mass dance, gt TP dance, gt Tp songs....hahahz...lots of fun

"temasek me, temasek you, we are a team...".hahhaz

KWSW

lols the mess dance is fun... i still remember during open house can dance more than 5 times....

cLife04

0401897D said:
it is group project, but the grading is Mostly on ur individual work(content), very little on teamwerk(as in neatness of the gp report)

Thanks 0401897D for the reply..

As for Psychology, I won't say that it's difficult. But some reading from the textbk is needed as you have 11 quizes to attempt (1 per wk).. As for project, It's to come up with a 1 min act, using all the concepts you've learnt.. Lastly, there's IGS test..
(this is based on what I've gone through last sem)

Overall, a bit of time is needed, that's all! You're taking this as your last CDS already? Then you should be in your yr 3 I guess.. ? :s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.