TEMASEK POLY STUDENTS

lzr1984

iamroot said:
They still offer them at IGS. I took Sociology, Introduction to Singapore Law and World Issues. Managed to get distinctions for all 3. I find that the subjects from IGS are a tad easier than those from the schools.
which course you from?? i from engineering side so i dun think i choose what you mention lor.. haha i also dunno what to choose~~

nextofkin

Using Internet as a research tool is easy peasy! just have to do up a blog and some other things... No exams.

Heard Culture and Expression is easy. My friend just had to take some photos of SG and do some write up on it. No exams.

NO NO NO Applied Sciences CDS. WRONG WRONG MOVE i made! damn difficult esp if you suck at memorising scientific names and got exams!!

tempestuous-

iamroot said:
They still offer them at IGS. I took Sociology, Introduction to Singapore Law and World Issues. Managed to get distinctions for all 3. I find that the subjects from IGS are a tad easier than those from the schools.

How was Intro to Sg Law like? I loved Sociology and WI. They're so easy to score. :s12:

lemonchicken

tempestuous- said:
How was Intro to Sg Law like? I loved Sociology and WI. They're so easy to score. :s12:
Intro to law was interesting, took it abt 2 years ago... :D

Basically, you got to do a project and comment on news article, there will also be a midterm test :)

lemonchicken

nextofkin said:
Using Internet as a research tool is easy peasy! just have to do up a blog and some other things... No exams.

Heard Culture and Expression is easy. My friend just had to take some photos of SG and do some write up on it. No exams.

NO NO NO Applied Sciences CDS. WRONG WRONG MOVE i made! damn difficult esp if you suck at memorising scientific names and got exams!!
During my time, UIR had 2 projects, 1 term test and 1 online quiz... :s22:

lilacblue1

lemonchicken said:
Oh.. i just grad this year. Did i talk to u b4? or was it another BIT student? U can throw any qn abt BIT here :)
lol...i think we've talk before lah~
i think so =_=

well...how do u find OTBS..? = =
im like prepared to see mr ben when sch reopens about the mid-sem test... = =+

lilacblue1

liangtam said:
huat ish VTCDS??
freshman no nid right?
i only know that the overseas expendition falls under VTCDS =P
freshman..sem 2 need to take CDS liao
TP requires at least 9CUs for CDS to graduate =)

lemonchicken

lilacblue1 said:
lol...i think we've talk before lah~
i think so =_=

well...how do u find OTBS..? = =
im like prepared to see mr ben when sch reopens about the mid-sem test... = =+
Whats wrong with OTBS ok what? Open book test somemore... u need help can approach me PM me ur emaill.. i send u my PHP files used in my project.. :)

Dunno if u guys still doing shopping cart anot though, i know last batch did blog.

lilacblue1

lemonchicken said:
Whats wrong with OTBS ok what? Open book test somemore... u need help can approach me PM me ur emaill.. i send u my PHP files used in my project.. :)

Dunno if u guys still doing shopping cart anot though, i know last batch did blog.
lol..just that i dun understand PHP codes.. = =
haiz...mr ben is my lab tutor..but..but..it seems that his teachings is quite blur to me.. = =+

so i think i CMI for this time test le..

hmmm..if im not wrong,we'll be doing shopping cart for final project

lemonchicken

lilacblue1 said:
lol..just that i dun understand PHP codes.. = =
haiz...mr ben is my lab tutor..but..but..it seems that his teachings is quite blur to me.. = =+

so i think i CMI for this time test le..

hmmm..if im not wrong,we'll be doing shopping cart for final project
Oh ok.. Shopping cart is very common, and i guess its hard to garner alot of marks if its done for the final project. That being said, if you can really build a e-shopping portal like amazon with Business Intelligence and accounting/reporting functions integrated, i think it would be great.

Anyway, I do have my own Term test notes for OTBS, don't really think that could help much. But still if you want it go ahead and us. Mr Ben was also my OTBS tutor btw, better than seetoh.

lilacblue1

lemonchicken said:
Oh ok.. Shopping cart is very common, and i guess its hard to garner alot of marks if its done for the final project. That being said, if you can really build a e-shopping portal like amazon with Business Intelligence and accounting/reporting functions integrated, i think it would be great.

Anyway, I do have my own Term test notes for OTBS, don't really think that could help much. But still if you want it go ahead and us. Mr Ben was also my OTBS tutor btw, better than seetoh.
waaa...sounds chim and cham for me.. = =

isit..?
but dunno why...i just dun like the way he teaches
jump here jump there... haiz

when sch reopens..then see the result ba

lemonchicken

lilacblue1 said:
waaa...sounds chim and cham for me.. = =

isit..?
but dunno why...i just dun like the way he teaches
jump here jump there... haiz

when sch reopens..then see the result ba
oh the test over liao hor... then goot lucks lor..

You don't like the way he teaches? I find its ok. Shall i feedback to Mr Ben for ya? :D

Jk :o

lilacblue1

lemonchicken said:
oh the test over liao hor... then goot lucks lor..

You don't like the way he teaches? I find its ok. Shall i feedback to Mr Ben for ya? :D

Jk :o
lol..i think my result feedback to him le = =

yea...and my 2 weeks holiday is ending liao...*faints*

lemonchicken

lilacblue1 said:
lol..i think my result feedback to him le = =

yea...and my 2 weeks holiday is ending liao...*faints*
faint simi? Poly everytime holiday, holiday till i so sian...
:s22:

lilacblue1

lemonchicken said:
faint simi? Poly everytime holiday, holiday till i so sian...
:s22:
im totally opp from you ? = =
cant get enuff from holiday:D

this 2.1 really can kill me ><
just hope that 2.2 won't kill me too fast either =X

lemonchicken

lilacblue1 said:
im totally opp from you ? = =
cant get enuff from holiday:D

this 2.1 really can kill me ><
just hope that 2.2 won't kill me too fast either =X
u take OTBS in 2.1 one ar? I thought it was taken in 2.2 :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.