TEMASEK POLY STUDENTS

lemonchicken

lilacblue1 said:
yea...OTBS & DBIS are the only IT module we are taking now in 2.1

2.2...i havent check yet
Last time DBIS was taken in 2.1 and OTBS 2.2. Because, you need to have solid SQL skills to build a site in PHP that interact with ur database mah.. now jumping the gun eh?

lilacblue1

lemonchicken said:
Last time DBIS was taken in 2.1 and OTBS 2.2. Because, you need to have solid SQL skills to build a site in PHP that interact with ur database mah.. now jumping the gun eh?
lol...u shld say that now is combining.. = =
they trying to squeezed more thgs in 2.1 then 2.2 will be abit more free for us...? :s22:

lemonchicken

lilacblue1 said:
lol...u shld say that now is combining.. = =
they trying to squeezed more thgs in 2.1 then 2.2 will be abit more free for us...? :s22:
I remembered 2.1 was the most taxing sem for my batch in terms of the number of subjects.

We took.
1. EBM
2. APEL
3. 1 CDS
4. DBIS
5. POManagement
6. MAFIT
7. LAIT

:s22: I dunno liao but i thought it was 8

lilacblue1

lemonchicken said:
I remembered 2.1 was the most taxing sem for my batch in terms of the number of subjects.

We took.
1. EBM
2. APEL
3. 1 CDS
4. DBIS
5. POManagement
6. MAFIT
7. LAIT

:s22: I dunno liao but i thought it was 8
wow @@

now we are taking...POMarketing,EBM,DBIS,OTBS,APEL,1 CDS and OB
we are like dying already = =

lemonchicken

lilacblue1 said:
wow @@

now we are taking...POMarketing,EBM,DBIS,OTBS,APEL,1 CDS and OB
we are like dying already = =
OB is damn interesting!! :D prolly 1 of the best subjects followed by LAIT, Macro/Micro Econs and lastly BA1/BA2/MAFIT!

Shiok mans...

POMarketing.. should be simple, i remembered the lecturer tips are always sibei zhun :s22:

lilacblue1

lemonchicken said:
OB is damn interesting!! :D prolly 1 of the best subjects followed by LAIT, Macro/Micro Econs and lastly BA1/BA2/MAFIT!

Shiok mans...

POMarketing.. should be simple, i remembered the lecturer tips are always sibei zhun :s22:
lol..for this sem i like the business subjects but not the IT one = =
i didnt enjoy BA during my 1st year..haha...
so i didnt choose financing & accounting as my elective =:p

lemonchicken

lilacblue1 said:
lol..for this sem i like the business subjects but not the IT one = =
i didnt enjoy BA during my 1st year..haha...
so i didnt choose financing & accounting as my elective =:p
U mean MAFIT as ur electives :p

Anyway, DBIS is also damn easy actually IT subjects are easy to score in the sense where no memory work is needed, just understanding. :) DBIS is super cool too, got to design own database, build forms, reports, SQL statements :s22:

lilacblue1

lemonchicken said:
U mean MAFIT as ur electives :p

Anyway, DBIS is also damn easy actually IT subjects are easy to score in the sense where no memory work is needed, just understanding. :) DBIS is super cool too, got to design own database, build forms, reports, SQL statements :s22:
yea yea...haha
i choose business calculus as my elective
2.2 then start

DBIS is ok..but i think..i also flung the mid-sem test this time..haiz
its gotta be much more better than OTBS =X

lemonchicken

lilacblue1 said:
yea yea...haha
i choose business calculus as my elective
2.2 then start

DBIS is ok..but i think..i also flung the mid-sem test this time..haiz
its gotta be much more better than OTBS =X
DBIS for term test, i think only test basic stuff like schema, PK/FK, SQL and ERD diagram..

Wait till the final exam more shiok, can do normalisation :p

Anyway, gtg liao.. nights! chat with ya nxt time

lilacblue1

lemonchicken said:
DBIS for term test, i think only test basic stuff like schema, PK/FK, SQL and ERD diagram..

Wait till the final exam more shiok, can do normalisation :p

Anyway, gtg liao.. nights! chat with ya nxt time
heard about that before...lol

ok..ciao!
bye~

lpkor

lemonchicken said:

Shiok mans...

haha... lecturers set the papers mah... :) that's why revision lectures are very important for some subjects...

lemonchicken

lpkor said:
haha... lecturers set the papers mah... :) that's why revision lectures are very important for some subjects...
I think its more of they know students can't be bothered to study, so just tell them which topic to read on :s22:

lilacblue1

lemonchicken said:
I think its more of they know students can't be bothered to study, so just tell them which topic to read on :s22:
they know us well =:p

2 more days to school reopens = =+

nextofkin

for last year, OTBS we must do a blog platform. almost similar to blogger features. kinda cool and fun if you enjoy PHP and scratching your heads over the tiniest mistake that could lead to an error page. LOL. and for the record, mr jackson is the bessstt OTBS lecturer!

lemonchicken

nextofkin said:
for last year, OTBS we must do a blog platform. almost similar to blogger features. kinda cool and fun if you enjoy PHP and scratching your heads over the tiniest mistake that could lead to an error page. LOL. and for the record, mr jackson is the bessstt OTBS lecturer!
Yep, u must be having ur internship now eh?

Jackson was our FYP supervisor, ;) 2 groups made it to top 3 FYP most fav project... so you know how power he is :s13:

Actually its not him but the groups under him :s22:

:s34:

nextofkin

lemonchicken said:
Yep, u must be having ur internship now eh?

Jackson was our FYP supervisor, ;) 2 groups made it to top 3 FYP most fav project... so you know how power he is :s13:

Actually its not him but the groups under him :s22:

:s34:

Yep. im having my internship now. im kinda worried for my FYP. formed a group but havent secure any company projects yet... sighhhh

lemonchicken

nextofkin said:
Yep. im having my internship now. im kinda worried for my FYP. formed a group but havent secure any company projects yet... sighhhh
Don't worry abt that.. UR FYP grp got 5-6 members which is = 5-6 chances of getting one..

If this fails, go approach some professionals/companies. If it fails, wait for lecturer to give.. surely have ones.

lpkor

lemonchicken said:
Don't worry abt that.. UR FYP grp got 5-6 members which is = 5-6 chances of getting one..

If this fails, go approach some professionals/companies. If it fails, wait for lecturer to give.. surely have ones.
yah... that was the "scarey" part last time when i'm doing my projects too...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.