TEMASEK POLY STUDENTS

fashionhunt

dont think is that appropriate to be the superfical either lar.. Some who dont do well in o level did extremely well in poly and vice versa. Those have brains also dosent mean they have the EQ to bond and produce good work with the team. Group conflict, attitude prob etc.. it really depends on luck! =/

i guess if really want... find those people who has the same aim/target as you... from my past experiences lor... if u aiming for A... look for people whom you tink scoring for A also... if u find someone who aims for C/juz pass... best of luck...

Gearth

fashionhunt said:
Yes! can!!! Just go fill in application form.. go course manager room outside, there will be a pc of paper on its door instructing u on the procedures. Last sem was like that, not sure about this sem.. And go talk to him about it. Get a whole list of your reasons ready to persuade him. Cock up story that ure working part time n dont wana waste time or jus tell him that u dont wana wait till sooo late esp when u dont have any lesson during 2-4.. Ask him for other timing alternative if the 2-4 is taken full. Dress more guai and decent and be more sincere. Success rate: 70-80% And also, go on first day of school!!!
Hi, where to get the application form? :)

fashionhunt

Gearth said:
Hi, where to get the application form? :)
Jus go to the course manager rm outside. He will paste a paper on its door directing us on where to get the application form etc.. We will need to get through some subject head first to see if u r eligible for any changes etc, before q-ing up to see the course manager.
There will b a loooonnnng q tomorrow. so be there early!!

0401897D

fashionhunt said:
haahah.. thanks!!
Since cds tutorial most likely everyone dont know anyone in there, take this chance to group with other people. More oftenly, when u group wit people ure close wit or ur kakis in school right, meetings all ended up talking cock, discussion end up doing nothing. Everyone will jus do slip shot work cos u guys know each other too well, and everyone takes thing tooo lightly.

Bottomline:
Meet new people in cds. Aim those brainies!!! The smart one(hint: law student). They have really power english, and their words can kill people one. Essay they produce a killer.. Comfirm will get A easily. And also, since all those group mates or not close de, most likely everyone will do their part really well.. if not very throw face.. (one law, one engine, one marketing, one IT student etc) u bettter know wat to do.. :D

Conclusion:
Avoid grouping with people u know, and keep a close watch on smart ones.. Learn from them and u will have unexpected exposure at the end of the day. U will never lose out in such group, provided ure up to their standard too.. =)
Hmm....LOL...i feel the pinch "The smart one(hint: law student)"...not all law eng is powderfull....

our words are a killer coz we simply bull****....hahhaz....

hermanwong

hey TP peeps . how was first day of skool ?

mine was sleepy . lecturers started on first lecture liaoz , my eyes were fighting to stay open .

oceanboi21

fUnKieGuy said:
I'm in Biomedical Informatics.
Anyway, i've sent it to you le.

Who's taking Psychology for CDS???

hey dude. wads your class for psychology

radioshack

eh..i am an second year sem 2 IT student..is it advisable to take 1 more extra elective....taking 1 now already...

fsphere

radioshack if got money go the overseas one sth like exchange programme trip.. or if not, if ur timetable quite slack den take two shld be okay

anyway to all taking psychology, im in tutorial class T11 wed 4-6 anyone in there and for lecture im in monday 5-6 lecture...

radioshack

fsphere said:
radioshack if got money go the overseas one sth like exchange programme trip.. or if not, if ur timetable quite slack den take two shld be okay

anyway to all taking psychology, im in tutorial class T11 wed 4-6 anyone in there and for lecture im in monday 5-6 lecture...
elective leh not CDS...

IceX

sian..started 1st day of sch today..totally cannot find anyone to click with in my class.This is so strange..I nv had problem making friends.Half of my class is made up of foreign students which is pretty cool...but the SG ppl like damm sian..talk to them few secs later silence liao.

Flaming

IceX said:
sian..started 1st day of sch today..totally cannot find anyone to click with in my class.This is so strange..I nv had problem making friends.Half of my class is made up of foreign students which is pretty cool...but the SG ppl like damm sian..talk to them few secs later silence liao.

you in sem 1.1?? engine sch?

IceX

Flaming said:
you in sem 1.1?? engine sch?

yup yup ETCM course..sian lah should have chosen IBT instead..peeps seems more approachable plus frens over there.

hermanwong

haha . IBT the best la . a senior IBT student here . dun worry la . sure can make friends in time to come . got chiobu in lecture ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.