TEMASEK POLY STUDENTS

lemonchicken

SG_Oops said:
but yah.

PHP is a wonderful language, i love it inside out.

but seriously in the market, if any IT personnel knows any programming language, at least one or more of it is from MS (i.e. ASP, .NET). last time BIT got offer Java one, our seniors go and complain too difficult, then they drop it. You see our OTBS you know liao, so welfare. Jackson is a nice guy, programming project still can give Hint 1 to 4. Somemorre see-toh can give Hint 5 to 8, though don't understand most of his codes, but still appreciate it. FYP group formation time, everyone trying to grab people who are good in programming lor.
yep.. always happens like that... kinda sad there has been alot of spoonfeeding, especially business intelligence, where in the last minute some grps havent' even started and all the tips/hints were given on vbus...

these groups always use FYP as an excuse when the tutor ask why they haven't start on BI yet... FYP IS overrated lah. :s22:

On a lighter side. Yes, its very true that people will scramble to find PHP/SQL gurus during FYP formation... my group only 2 do coding and deveopment loh :o

SG_Oops

yah.

sure or not? YLP to write testi ar? you just ask, or he offer one? like that abit unfair leh, coz he almost know nothing about you, then on what ground he's fair to write it for you? lol unless you everyday carry his balls one, so he know alot about you, then maybe okay lah.

like that i must go and get Seah MM to write testi for me also liao. lols.

SG_Oops

lemonchicken said:
I top few DWM rehs :sad:

P.S. CHAT AT WORK AR!! Complain to ben later.
lol. pang kang soon what.

here the work, not for human do one. very pek chek.

lemonchicken

SG_Oops said:
but now the new batch learn CITOS liao lor. Combo of our CMSY and the generic business student's CSA.

eh nextofkin, identify yourself leh! :D
u chao buaya :evil:

I think CMSY is good lah.. made me appreciate hardware :o

At least now i know how to fix my graphic card and RAM... and i know what paging and RAM is for :s13:

Binary code/hexadecimal is fun when u master it

lemonchicken

SG_Oops said:
yah.

sure or not? YLP to write testi ar? you just ask, or he offer one? like that abit unfair leh, coz he almost know nothing about you, then on what ground he's fair to write it for you? lol unless you everyday carry his balls one, so he know alot about you, then maybe okay lah.

like that i must go and get Seah MM to write testi for me also liao. lols.
cheesecake lah. :mad: during graduation that time, i take photo, he offer to write one for me lors.. take ur time ah... i think only medalist can lah... if ah mao ah gou go then quite chaotic right? :s13:

Anyway he took Ben testi + some stuff = New testi :s22:

Cannot leak too much here :look:

SG_Oops

lemonchicken said:
u chao buaya :evil:

I think CMSY is good lah.. made me appreciate hardware :o

At least now i know how to fix my graphic card and RAM... and i know what paging and RAM is for :s13:

Binary code/hexadecimal is fun when u master it
maybe it's my own problem lah. nothing to boast, just a fact, i've been very close to IT since primary school. So usually i'm quite ahead of others in the course also. of course you want to compare intelligence (no need study also Z), or diligence (24 hours study and get Z), i sure lose la.

fix graphic card and RAM need to learn from CMSY one meh? piang, they give us a lousy P3 IBM comp just to test how to take out the hard disk and RAM leh. then when they teach how to work with switch, it's just to plug RJ45 into the switch, then configure the stewpitt PCAnywhere. Er, i remember i did that for my classmate when i was P5 leh.

lemonchicken

SG_Oops said:
maybe it's my own problem lah. nothing to boast, just a fact, i've been very close to IT since primary school. So usually i'm quite ahead of others in the course also. of course you want to compare intelligence (no need study also Z), or diligence (24 hours study and get Z), i sure lose la.

fix graphic card and RAM need to learn from CMSY one meh? piang, they give us a lousy P3 IBM comp just to test how to take out the hard disk and RAM leh. then when they teach how to work with switch, it's just to plug RJ45 into the switch, then configure the stewpitt PCAnywhere. Er, i remember i did that for my classmate when i was P5 leh.
Sowee lah, we ish not IT prodigies :s13: No chance to operate PC, b4 poly

nextofkin

hahaha yar lor! in pri sch, i was already impressed by myself just by knowing how to plug in the computer cables into their right slots.

i was also quite surprised that with my gpa of 3.3 i got DHL for freshman yr.

and very true that now FYP formation all want ppl good in IT. its like saving-our-own-a.r.s.e. time.

i think lecturers are being helpful for OTBS ah.. can say a little spoonfeeding is there.. but then if they leave the project all by ourselves, the CMI students will complain too difficult. so they spoonfeed us, those close-eyes-also-can-do PHP will complain too easy. haizz..

lemonchicken

nextofkin said:
hahaha yar lor! in pri sch, i was already impressed by myself just by knowing how to plug in the computer cables into their right slots.

i was also quite surprised that with my gpa of 3.3 i got DHL for freshman yr.

and very true that now FYP formation all want ppl good in IT. its like saving-our-own-a.r.s.e. time.

i think lecturers are being helpful for OTBS ah.. can say a little spoonfeeding is there.. but then if they leave the project all by ourselves, the CMI students will complain too difficult. so they spoonfeed us, those close-eyes-also-can-do PHP will complain too easy. haizz..
Best, is survival of the fittest, the weakest shall perish!! :evil:

Seriously too much spoonfeeding... :s22:

Oh grats, on DHL :D

nextofkin

haha thanks. maybe i missed out in ur prev posts, whats ur gpa that has earned u DWM?

actually, i didnt even know DHL exists until the letter reaches my letterbox. actually dont know is better because i hate feeling the pressure and the need to achieve another DHL for junior year; i always have this mindset to not stress myself and just do my best and somehow this mantra works and got me another this yr. hahaha.

lemonchicken

nextofkin said:
haha thanks. maybe i missed out in ur prev posts, whats ur gpa that has earned u DWM?

actually, i didnt even know DHL exists until the letter reaches my letterbox. actually dont know is better because i hate feeling the pressure and the need to achieve another DHL for junior year; i always have this mindset to not stress myself and just do my best and somehow this mantra works and got me another this yr. hahaha.
Wa riaos... no pressure lah... DHL students got pressure one mehs? :s22:

Yeh, its true that DHL spurs one to work harder. I was originally a 'normal and hardworking student', get DHL already pia all the way.

My gpa ar... u nvr intro urself, so i don't tell chius =:p

nextofkin

lemonchicken said:
Wa riaos... no pressure lah... DHL students got pressure one mehs? :s22:

Yeh, its true that DHL spurs one to work harder. I was originally a 'normal and hardworking student', get DHL already pia all the way.

My gpa ar... u nvr intro urself, so i don't tell chius =:p

Hahaha! i dont want to sexpose muaself. i intro also no use cos im not your dream chiobu. :s13:

SG_Oops

woah. still say i buaya, chao lemon. lols.

eh nextofkin, you're in DHL this year? then i must have seen you leh. Are you .. Shxxxx?!

nextofkin

SG_Oops said:
woah. still say i buaya, chao lemon. lols.

eh nextofkin, you're in DHL this year? then i must have seen you leh. Are you .. Shxxxx?!

oh shucks. dont sexpose mua! who are you! hahaha!

SG_Oops

huh?! really ar? you're that blazer queen right? lols. wah you very mean leh, ask you so many times don't want to reply me.

lol. thank godness you're not someone else. arbo i'll need shun away from this thread, and isolate myself in the marketplace forum will do liao.

lemonchicken

SG_Oops said:
huh?! really ar? you're that blazer queen right? lols. wah you very mean leh, ask you so many times don't want to reply me.

lol. thank godness you're not someone else. arbo i'll need shun away from this thread, and isolate myself in the marketplace forum will do liao.
Eh... don't be so secretive lehs... Sh simi? :o

nextofkin

SG_Oops said:

blazer?? i hv nvr ever worn a blazer even for presentation la.. hahahah why i very mean? u ask me what? abt intro-ing myself? hahaha.. but seriously who r u leh, if u know my name, sure i know ur name. hehe.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.