The Almighty Z5!

hyakkimaru

The people who bought the Z5 didn't buy it for the camera. They bought it for the whole Sony experience.

Same for sony experience, but I bought for the camera too. I thought it's already really good for a regular experience. Probably coz mine was a jump from Z1, so to me Z5 improves :s13::s13:

joeltng

The people who bought the Z5 didn't buy it for the camera. They bought it for the whole Sony experience.

I didn't buy for just the camera...but it played a role in deciding as well.

Thus far camera disappoints. They haven't changed all the way from the Arc S days... pretty sad.

Have been other quirks that i realised too. But that said its still an okay experience altogether.

Now if nexus 6P got telco i might just shoot myself haha

eeLsinneD

Is it really good experience? Yesterday i went to m1 to test it. The experience was not that great compared to g4. I will probably get g4 unless i eventually decided that battery life is the most important factor. Notwithstanding, g4 provides free spare battery, albeit troublesome to bring along and change.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

It is the only non NTT DocoMo, Softbank international phone that supports total Japanese interface and keyboard.

Other brands either can switch phone language but no built in keyboard, or got Japanese keyboard yet phone language cannot switch to Japanese or none at all.

And quite honestly, I still cannot find a good Japanese keyboard
from the Android Market yet.

eeLsinneD

The $100 difference also very small lol. If we factor in the cost between a 4K panel and a 1080p one, I would pay for the 4K one:)

iPhone 6s Plus VS M9+ VS G4 VS Note 5 VS Z5
http://www.eprice.com.tw/mobile/talk/102/4956763/1/

The thing is, what is the point of having a battery-consuming function, some more on a small screen? Some more don't forget the function only applies when you are looking at photos and watching movies.

Not like you'll wanna neglect your tablet and start using your phone to watch dramas. Before you know it, your phone will die before you reach home and your girl can't reach you.

Not to forget the 'Premium' is friggin big.

eeLsinneD

I wonder why people always use phone cameras to take landscape pictures and scrutinize every little details.

Every little victory of one phone over another is only a trivia improvement of details, the overall picture still pales in comparison to the result of dedicated cameras.
Too much details lost, with more distance gained.

I would recommend using phone cameras to take short distance pictures for better comparison.

Yeah. If want to nitpick about photos might as well buy a real camera -_-

eeLsinneD

i also wonder where is the heat issue like everybody is talking about

i am on USB charging while brave frontier is grinding for slimes
it is warm but not hot... unlike my z2....

about the crooked frame? where should i take note? on the speaker ?
i really cannot see any

Crooked frame not all kena lah. The picture of it was posted around last Friday.

When I saw that post on Saturday, I stared hard at my Sumire before leaving the M1 Shop so don't wanna waste time going to service center change housing after that. Lol.

And yep, after 3 days of usage, still not uncomfy hotness. Just warm.

And dammit. Haven't logged in so long dunno still got friends in Brave Frontier or not. +_+

yhw22

According to official numbers, you will get 27GB out of 32GB, since 5GB is for firmware.

The numbers do not include other apps that may be installed by Google requirements or telco based apps.

Can those from telecom confirm the default storage size? my friend is from ST left about 20GB, package is 007. But I don't see any special out of it from the phone itself. :D

Sephirot

The thing is, what is the point of having a battery-consuming function, some more on a small screen? Some more don't forget the function only applies when you are looking at photos and watching movies.

Not like you'll wanna neglect your tablet and start using your phone to watch dramas. Before you know it, your phone will die before you reach home and your girl can't reach you.

Not to forget the 'Premium' is friggin big.
That's why am waiting for reviews of the phone before deciding. It's actually not that big frankly speaking.

casshern

anyone have low hit rate with fingerprint unlock?
Several times i have to use code input.

Im using left hand to use my phone, so i will be using left middle finger to unlock instead of right thumb which is actually easier to unlock.

Any tips?

Sephirot

if you use ip6+ i guess it is the same size or smaller compare to z5p
Z5P is smaller than 6s plus, it's about the same size as Note 5:o

Z5_vs_Note_5_19.JPG

Reborns

Crooked frame not all kena lah. The picture of it was posted around last Friday.

When I saw that post on Saturday, I stared hard at my Sumire before leaving the M1 Shop so don't wanna waste time going to service center change housing after that. Lol.

And yep, after 3 days of usage, still not uncomfy hotness. Just warm.

And dammit. Haven't logged in so long dunno still got friends in Brave Frontier or not. +_+

if you are in my friend list.. sure kanna remove after 2 days of no inactivity :p

Reborns

Im using left hand to use my phone, so i will be using left middle finger to unlock instead of right thumb which is actually easier to unlock.

Any tips?

no problem
all my fingers are registered
so i can use any fingers to unlock
so far so good unless it is obviously not my fingers that kanna the sensor :p

rssd21

Can those from telecom confirm the default storage size? my friend is from ST left about 20GB, package is 007. But I don't see any special out of it from the phone itself. :D

The 27GB does not include the additional data from the google and telco apps.

Some of these offenders are google play services, play store, chrome, youtube and maps, and the update data to download before you can use them.
You cannot uninstall them, they will still take up some spaces after being disabled.

So it is fair to say 20GB will be available, including the mentioned apps data.

Alexz_Hong

Any tips?

resetup the fingerprint again? this time set it up by pressing on the button the way you normally use it?

At first when i did my left thumb so i can unlock when the phone is on the table on my left, i held the phone while setting up and i realise the fingerprint sensor misread sometimes. I resetup again using the way i normally use it and afterwards works great liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.