theMKR

shyttttt uvxy so difficult to close one!!! :s22:

sian low ball liao still no takers :(

littleredboy

Whattttttt...this the first time i hear this sia.
Anyway Panic wont last that long, give 1-2 days it will subside.

If on IB, can trade premarket as early as 4.30pm SGP time. But low liquidity.

Sent from HMD Global TA-1004 using GAGT

churnmaster

I am quite bearish the SG market save for Reits and think this class of shares would be laggards in the move down. However, at some point, the Reits would be sold off as well. Growth has been downgraded to almost zero and SG may face a recession unless the government does some fiscal pump priming. But with the trade war unresolved, the econ numbers would just head south and funds may well avoid pumping in new monies to the SG market.

For US stocks, I have found trading short easier than longs but remain wary as it is very headline driven. The current price action looks similar to last Oct / Nov volatile wide range trading band.

I agree I also hold a bearish view. However, sometimes its important to close the positions and pause for a while. Interestingly, last month A35 gave some good opportunity to sell on the rally and buy back on the dip. Also, bought the Lion-Phillip S-Reit ETF when it dropped and sold the same on rally :). Overall a positive month.

The US markets are too sticky. Just bought a SPY put option last friday and should be closing the position over the next few days.

DukeCS33

I agree I also hold a bearish view. However, sometimes its important to close the positions and pause for a while. Interestingly, last month A35 gave some good opportunity to sell on the rally and buy back on the dip. Also, bought the Lion-Phillip S-Reit ETF when it dropped and sold the same on rally :). Overall a positive month.

The US markets are too sticky. Just bought a SPY put option last friday and should be closing the position over the next few days.

I find it hard to trade the SG markets. Brokerage cost is just too ex and not efficient for the limited volatility. Right now, I see most stocks as expensive... the Reits more so than other stocks.

Right now, Nasdaq appears to be trying to head higher - we may see the gap in the S&P close.

coolhead

Bloody insanity, silver went up $1 in the past 24 hours or... Almost 6%....

Sent from HMD Global TA-1004 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.