The bears den

tsipacse

Apart from India, the rest of the Asia markets looks horrible. It looks like they are trying to flush out the weak hands.

limster

Limster, Hang Seng is crashing. Happy now? :)

Already transferred fresh funds to FSMOne and waiting!

30 Jan I bought 2800.HK at $23.15, though I don't need it to go all the way down to January price before I resume buying. :s13:

DukeCS33

wah you guys observe all markets? :eek:

ahhh I am beginning to see your style of trading now that you post a picture. So all this while, I thought you were swing trading daily when you were shorting counters like tsla etc... it looks like you are trading a much smaller time frame, scalping along the trend of the day. Looks very much like swing trading on minute time frame. That is quite difficult to do and your results are good.... truly the master scalper!

DukeCS33

coolhead

Market futures getting redder and redder... Shiok.

Sent from HMD Global TA-1004 using GAGT

coolhead

It is whipping around - I think there is little conviction to trade in any direction....
If s&p500 can surpass -1% downwards even better...currently at -0.7%.

theMKR

ahhh I am beginning to see your style of trading now that you post a picture. So all this while, I thought you were swing trading daily when you were shorting counters like tsla etc... it looks like you are trading a much smaller time frame, scalping along the trend of the day. Looks very much like swing trading on minute time frame. That is quite difficult to do and your results are good.... truly the master scalper!

actually i do hold some stocks over some days i hold TSLA after closing for quite a while as i am betting it will drop like crazy. now i have a big short position in TSLA, and small position in AMD

but i will close position when market open, then re enter when it raises a bit, or if my hand is itchy.

i paid a lot of unnecessary comms actually.....

sometimes i fall aslp on my chair and ibkr will auto close my positions because i kenna margin.

Actually next week will mark my 3mths tradings in ibkr, or 4mths since i made first stock purchase, i think it was MTCH (using SCB). i paid over 1000usd in comms to SCB within 3 weeks then i realized its too freaking expensive for my gambling....

i might quit trading soon. i stayed up all the way until market close + 1hr(after hours) every trading day.....

my initial plan was to learn how to use the ibkr api and automate my trades but i guess i am not smart enuff to be a quant :s13:

coolhead

wah tsla just keep dropping, so fast my options itm liao :eek:
Isn't that good? Song boh, now at $186. I just can't wait for this crap stock to go down further. For such a cash burning machine, it doesn't deserve such market cap. All that high price is based on hopes and faith to deliver.

MrHighlander

The 52 week lowest is 24.85 (from both yahoo finance and investing.com) - not sure about 23.15 ?

Already transferred fresh funds to FSMOne and waiting!

30 Jan I bought 2800.HK at $23.15, though I don't need it to go all the way down to January price before I resume buying. :s13:

theMKR

Isn't that good? Song boh, now at $186. I just can't wait for this crap stock to go down further. For such a cash burning machine, it doesn't deserve such market cap. All that high price is based on hopes and faith to deliver.

yes, very song.

but i regret buying 1 @ 197.5 and 1 @ 195.....

i should have whack 10000 @ 187.5 :s13:

coolhead

yes, very song.

but i regret buying 1 @ 197.5 and 1 @ 195.....

i should have whack 10000 @ 187.5 :s13:
That's a difference between a bankrupt and a millionaire ...

theMKR

That's a difference between a bankrupt and a millionaire ...

actually i think SHOP a bit overpriced also. i exited at loss on this crap.

now i thinking to just whack option puts at 260 just before its earnings but still a loooooooooong time until that.

revhappy

Anybody wants to catch the falling knife called Deutsche Bank?

coolhead

actually i think SHOP a bit overpriced also. i exited at loss on this crap.

now i thinking to just whack option puts at 260 just before its earnings but still a loooooooooong time until that.
The only momentum stocks I go for are those who are making a profit such as mtch. I'm hoping it drops further before I go in again.
Those momo stocks which don't have profit, if share price turn south, it can get ugly real fast.

theMKR

The only momentum stocks I go for are those who are making a profit such as mtch. I'm hoping it drops further before I go in again.
Those momo stocks which don't have profit, if share price turn south, it can get ugly real fast.

i love shorting momo.

MTCH was my 1st stock purchase, i held it i think a few days before earnings. i enter at 42, then earnings jump up 8 dollar or so.... i faster cash out :s13:

end up i keep going in and out of mtch and dell until the SCB comms kill me lolx then i try ibkr

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.