The bears den

coolhead

Yeah, even I was expecting a move up to 2860 before the index turns lower. However, that dint happen and the index turned lower overnight without any real spike in volatility. Lets see how it goes tonight.
Volatility went up 10% approx though.

Sent from HMD Global TA-1004 using GAGT

limster

I see. Thought all countries in UK are using pound... If Ireland is using Euro, and US put Ireland onto the list of currency manipulator, does that means Ireland has such strong foreign reserves to single-handedly manipulate a currency which is being used by so many other EU countries? :s22:

Why you think UK = countries.

UK is only one country, and that country is using the pound :s13::s13:

revhappy

Why you think UK = countries.

UK is only one country, and that country is using the pound :s13::s13:

I think he is confusing northern Ireland with Ireland the country.

Scotland, England, Wales and Northern Ireland all use Pound Sterling.

Ireland the country uses Euro.

revhappy

naKbOrH.jpg

theMKR

wah yesterday TSLA premarket hit 176 sia. dammit, i went to slp just before it happened :mad:

LocalGod

interesting day... tonight will know whether it's a bear trap or a bull trap...

coolhead

Sian man...thinking if I should sleep early for arsenal uel match.

Sent from HMD Global TA-1004 using GAGT

theMKR

moi tio trapped la :(

tradingdied.JPG

FCS can laugh at moi nao :sad:

Nah, its an error in the IBKR app la. I only put in 25k USD in my account 2mths ago :s13:

theMKR

huh? so tonight gap down u huat?

basically i need the market to crash big big time for me to huat.
as in really crash >30% that kind....

i already given up on that already. now i just trade for fun

revhappy

The bond markets are saying huge flight to safety. Record low bond yields. Yet equity markets hardly 5% down, how do you explain this? Why isn't S&P500 not down another 10-20% already?

chopra

not sure shld open new thread or ask here.

is there a way to arbitrage or take advantage of the trade war? example sg company buy rare earth from China n sell it to usa?

Trader11

the last time i started a thread, how to make a lot of money from investing with not a lot of money.

people tell me to wait long long.... basically 999999 years..... :s22:

It is something to study. Go read and research in depth. Online forum opinion is mostly rubbish

revhappy

not sure shld open new thread or ask here.

is there a way to arbitrage or take advantage of the trade war? example sg company buy rare earth from China n sell it to usa?

The thing is, by the time the news is available, it is all priced in. There are so many algos, research analysts etc that there is never a free lunch. So if something looks mispriced, it just means your view is different from the consensus and it may or may not be true.

churnmaster

The bond markets are saying huge flight to safety. Record low bond yields. Yet equity markets hardly 5% down, how do you explain this? Why isn't S&P500 not down another 10-20% already?

US markets have been the strongest markets in this bull run and the strongest is always the last to fall. Just like the strongest stock is the last to fall even in a bear market.

Better shorting opportunities are in Asia because these are markets which din't even revisit their previous peaks (in 2007 /2008) during this decade long bull market.

Did you manage to sell dec SPY 250 Put?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.