The bears den

focus1974

some of the sideline money will be moving aggressively into all the stocks that will benefit from a temporary reprieve of the trade war.

F.o.m.o will set in and the rally will go up another 10% or more easily.

The skeptics will wait.. and wait... till buay tahan and then move in...
and that is when the correction will come.

Hope to reach $1mil profit this year! Huat ah!

coolhead

some of the sideline money will be moving aggressively into all the stocks that will benefit from a temporary reprieve of the trade war.

F.o.m.o will set in and the rally will go up another 10% or more easily.

The skeptics will wait.. and wait... till buay tahan and then move in...
and that is when the correction will come.

Hope to reach $1mil profit this year! Huat ah!
Agreed. I'm gonna chip in as well.

Sent from HMD Global TA-1004 using GAGT

Mecisteus

As the market moves higher, one should exercise cautious.

I am getting fearful now. =:p

Mecisteus

I think this bear thread can officially close on the 1/July.

Futures are very green. :s12:

MrHighlander

To be frank it’s tiring and painful to wait

It’s like always standing on the sidelines of the casino table, *when* you see every player rolling off with carts of easy money

revhappy

It’s like always standing on the sidelines of the casino table, *when* you see every player rolling off with carts of easy money

Do you feel the same pain when bitcoin was going up? The difference is in your mind you know bitcoin is speculative while you think equities is a genuine asset class than cannot be missed.

You just have to tell yourself equities is also bubble and you can live without investing in that asset class.

The only reasoning against staying in fixed income is inflation right? That also less than 2% a year. How tough is 2% going to be if you can save let's say 20% more than what the equity guys going to the pub, do? So you are beating inflation by 10 times.

Don't fall for this inflation ********. Capital preservation is the key. Work hard save hard and stay away from these bubbles.

Shortthemkt

I think this bear thread can officially close on the 1/July.

Futures are very green. :s12:

I don't think that's the correct way to trade the downside. This thread is still relevant until the whole world stops trading simply because prices don't move up in a straight line.

Btw, how long have you been trading? But it's ok if you dont wish to answer.

Kapish

it's a bad strategy to wait. just invest in healthcare stocks if you scared. eg. abbvie, bristol myers squibb are at really attractive prices now

d9_lives

Ahh...those players are just dumbs, suckers, blind herds and unlike you, they know nothing.

You are waiting for your truckload of easy money because you *know* how low, how high, when to enter and when to quit. Right? Right?

BBCWatcher

This week will be a truncated trading week in U.S. markets. Wednesday will be a shortened trading day, and markets will be closed on Thursday, July 4, in observance of the Independence Day holiday.

There will be a BLS employment report released on Friday, and that’ll be the most important economic data release this week.

The S&P 500 index has just recorded its best first half performance since the first half of 1997. That particular bull market ran nearly three years longer, until its intraday peak on March 24, 2000. Will this bull market continue until March, 2022? I have no idea, which is why I don’t try to time markets(*) and don’t recommend you try.

(*) Except in the hopefully once-in-a-lifetime depths of the Global Financial Crisis when practically everything was on deep discount (crystal clearly so), and then only modestly.

Merg91

Singapore may be in recession as feared.
But many SGX blue chips are doing well recently.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.