THe Belt thread

summersky1986

How bout ck black leather belts? What price range bro?

I got lobang for dunhill stuff at 40 percent off.. Now just doing the research lol

evets

theres no good or bad brand for belts as both are fashion houses whereby they do not specialise in belts.

hmm based on your budget, you must increase abt 100 more for dunhill or bally ones liaoz.

this ish quite popular from dunhill, ish CF styled and ish reversible, going for $345 at DFS Scotts.

bally one, simple design designs with their signature colourways of red and white ish also $300++ to $400 odd iirc. welli long nvr go beo liaoz.

i feel that dunhill belts are tad too mature (more for 40s and above working adult) but its suitable for working executive who is looking to project a more serious no nonsense style and get away for the more popular brands..... lol..

.... looking to add more work belts to vary my styles... looking at cartier, CD and dunhilll too.. :s12::s12:

evets

How bout ck black leather belts? What price range bro?

I got lobang for dunhill stuff at 40 percent off.. Now just doing the research lol

IMO, belts from ck or ax are more for tertiary students when they need to do presentation in their work attire... lol..

:D

pker88

Rofl hahhaa
Nice comments from u 2 too
Ya dunhill more exec or looks older lor
But its good if u plan to suited up formally for job purpose too

Offcourse if u can afford more elite brands go for it hahaa
I previously own a ax too but in the end I feel it too loud for my taste
And it leather after use for close to 1yr it become too soft can't hold it too firm plus too loud haha and too many ppls in town owns it too

So I upgrade to lv tiaga black
Its stylo yet formal enough for work
And hermes for weekends haaa

Slowly upgrade if u feel u need one good belt lor

Haha summersky I see u r from blackberry section haha no upgrade new bb?

Ck belts or leather products so so lor
Ck also got a similar leather wallet compare to porsche design but pors feel more luxery as it leather more quality
And color more richer and unique

Slowly take your time do reseach n also visit boutique and find your budget and taste

summersky1986

Rofl hahhaa
Nice comments from u 2 too
Ya dunhill more exec or looks older lor
But its good if u plan to suited up formally for job purpose too

Offcourse if u can afford more elite brands go for it hahaa
I previously own a ax too but in the end I feel it too loud for my taste
And it leather after use for close to 1yr it become too soft can't hold it too firm plus too loud haha and too many ppls in town owns it too

So I upgrade to lv tiaga black
Its stylo yet formal enough for work
And hermes for weekends haaa

Slowly upgrade if u feel u need one good belt lor

Haha summersky I see u r from blackberry section haha no upgrade new bb?

Ck belts or leather products so so lor
Ck also got a similar leather wallet compare to porsche design but pors feel more luxery as it leather more quality
And color more richer and unique

Slowly take your time do reseach n also visit boutique and find your budget and taste

bro, bb using torch liao.. still can upgrade what :s13:

say if i wanna keep it below 250.. what are my choices? bro and the rest of u experts.. please do walk me through this..

i work in a corporate environment.. would prefer something less loud.. and i don't think having a "H" resting between my pants and shirt.. is something desirable in my firm setting :(

also can advise on retail price for ferragamo belts?

MeRfMeRf

imho, it all boils down to ya work environment. if ya a junior exec. den best not to wear too loud/flashy belts. go for something more subtle and classy and if you welly want value for marnee, can look at Braun Buffel, cost between 100-200 region.

unless ya in management position in the corporate office or in the sales like such as insurance, fiancial, property industry, you could spend more to get a slightly better or flashy belt, coze sometimes, the customers would like to do biz or wish to be associated with individuals who are doing well as it gives them better confidence etc etc.

just my 2 cents worth.

summersky1986

imho, it all boils down to ya work environment. if ya a junior exec. den best not to wear too loud/flashy belts. go for something more subtle and classy and if you welly want value for marnee, can look at Braun Buffel, cost between 100-200 region.

unless ya in management position in the corporate office or in the sales like such as insurance, fiancial, property industry, you could spend more to get a slightly better or flashy belt, coze sometimes, the customers would like to do biz or wish to be associated with individuals who are doing well as it gives them better confidence etc etc.

just my 2 cents worth.

bro? sis? :s11:

I couldn't agree more, which is why I'd prefer to stay away from Hermes and the likes. I'd prefer to stay away from braun buffel too, could you please recommend some other brands for someone with budget of 250?

DIORLUST

I couldn't agree more, which is why I'd prefer to stay away from Hermes and the likes. I'd prefer to stay away from braun buffel too, could you please recommend some other brands for someone with budget of 250?

With this budget i would say, please go for those leather belts designs that you like, dun mind about the brand. If you wan a designer label belt, then your budget would be a minimum of $400. As Dior[D-point $430, Burberry [brit check $390, SF itself is more than $250:(

With your budget, i would recommend you to tour at level 3 taka, mens dept, they are quite alot of variety of belt. Guess belt? $80.. looks like some gucci juz that the single G is in rounded shape instead of quite squarish.;)

MeRfMeRf

moi ish a bro. honestly speaking, 250 quite hard to get a decent branded corporate image belt coze ish neither here nor there, you might need to up abit more and consider other executive looking ones like Mont Blanc or maybe Aigner on top of Dunhill. Ferragamo belts i think around 300+ to 400+ too for their signature belts.

0415298646839R_396x528.jpg

or you could try asos.com here for CK Belts which ish well within chiu budget of 250sgd.

image1xxl.jpg

goodluck buttie! :o

summersky1986

With this budget i would say, please go for those leather belts designs that you like, dun mind about the brand. If you wan a designer label belt, then your budget would be a minimum of $400. As Dior[D-point $430, Burberry [brit check $390, SF itself is more than $250:(

With your budget, i would recommend you to tour at level 3 taka, mens dept, they are quite alot of variety of belt. Guess belt? $80.. looks like some gucci juz that the single G is in rounded shape instead of quite squarish.;)

Thanks for the reply, bro.

How bout tangs? Any good lobang there?

How bout brands like Bally? How muchie and what's your take on them?

DIORLUST

Thanks for the reply, bro.

How bout tangs? Any good lobang there?

How bout brands like Bally? How muchie and what's your take on them?

haha, i not good at those brands. Tangs got not much choices as compared to taka. You should take 1 day off and hit town :s22::s22:

I am quite a fussy person so last month when i want to purchased a designer label belt, i took a whole day just to get a belt. Reward : Satisfying belt with sour legs :s7:

summersky1986

haha, i not good at those brands. Tangs got not much choices as compared to taka. You should take 1 day off and hit town :s22::s22:

I am quite a fussy person so last month when i want to purchased a designer label belt, i took a whole day just to get a belt. Reward : Satisfying belt with sour legs :s7:

Thanks, bro. I'll heed your advice and pay Taka mens' dept a visit, would have up my budget for belt if not for the fact that I've already spent over a grand on tailoring (bespoke) this month :(

pker88

Thanks, bro. I'll heed your advice and pay Taka mens' dept a visit, would have up my budget for belt if not for the fact that I've already spent over a grand on tailoring (bespoke) this month :(

wow spend a k over your apperall?
wow wonder what u spead one haaha

ya with your budget is hard to get elite brands lor
low profile and stilll looks good some elite brands aslo got it too
tats why i got my self a lv black tiaga belt
its sleathy black unless someone look close then its a LV haahh

taka tangs robinson so so lor
why dont like brune buffel belt? is receptable cheap lor

D belt hmm where can find them ah
i am curious too haha

i also agreed with merfy bro
tat why i dont wanan wear my bling Hermes gold at work too haah
i only use it on my off day ahah
and my sleathy black LV black tiaga on workdays only aha

ferragamo doublt full is cheap lor

actually whats your budget haah
from 1oo jump to 200 and 300 and now jump to 500? haah

summersky1986

Bros,

Thanks for all the replies, appreciate them.

What's the price range for mont blanc belts? I'm definitely not gonna up my budget till 500 lah lol.. give or take 50 - 80.. still can consider lol

BBToou

isn't LVR price nett? saw that it include shipping. heard that LVR's suede leather? :s11:

bandicoot

thx bros! think i shall whack the D-point belt from there..got any tips on what size to choose? my waist is around 32 inch

zodiaxt

i got the suede leather from LVR before.
First few days okay lah.. look swee.. after tt keep wearing often for 2 weeks.
starts to appear the scruff marks/tear marks on the leather alr due to the suede material.

its not similar to the leather in ION outlet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.