THe Belt thread

VainKid

no need so big buckle la... can carry of more important... not like those chao ah beng sales guy big big a|x logo belt but BK... DA gold buckle hermes is in my list le :D

merf82

no need so big buckle la... can carry of more important... not like those chao ah beng sales guy big big a|x logo belt but BK... DA gold buckle hermes is in my list le :D

gxgx chu ish becomin more elite by the day wor! :s13:

VainKid

Got price up or not? Heard silver color buckle up from 920 to 960. Last year price for both silver and gold is 920. If hit 1k I'll pass... Belt not worth spending 1k unless I nothing else to buy...

Merf u can if u want lorh... Hermes belt ish not elite loh...I've seen many sales staff working in nac taka wearing that H belt. No more elite-ness

KohChris

imho if you ask me, if im a sales staff i wouldn't want to wear until so expensive..i'll be a laughing stock especially if my standing appointment isn't doesn't correlate to my luxury goods..thats my viewpoint

Darkangle

Got price up or not? Heard silver color buckle up from 920 to 960. Last year price for both silver and gold is 920. If hit 1k I'll pass... Belt not worth spending 1k unless I nothing else to buy...

Merf u can if u want lorh... Hermes belt ish not elite loh...I've seen many sales staff working in nac taka wearing that H belt. No more elite-ness

Hahaha...true...1k on a belt...I could get a bag sigh :(

Now I have to come back to reality liao :s13:

kirivin

hey guys, i'm looking for a casual belt just for outings purpose or such.
budget is around 300-600 plus range or, but i don't want gucci cause the buckle kind of turn me off. no offence though. am looking at those lv initials glazed leather, but i scared people say like too show off or fake cause i'm only 16 this year. hermes abit too over budget for me, lol. you guys have any other brands that isn't very striking or what to introduce?
thanks.

edit: not looking at a|x as well cause alot ah bengs outside wearing it.

Darkangle

hey guys, i'm looking for a casual belt just for outings purpose or such.
budget is around 300-600 plus range or, but i don't want gucci cause the buckle kind of turn me off. no offence though. am looking at those lv initials glazed leather, but i scared people say like too show off or fake cause i'm only 16 this year. hermes abit too over budget for me, lol. you guys have any other brands that isn't very striking or what to introduce?
thanks.

edit: not looking at a|x as well cause alot ah bengs outside wearing it.

I use the LV initials...I am like 1 year older than u haha....

I dun care if people say mine fake...but I do care if they say I show off...but yeah I do wear my belt under shirt..I am happy with it :)

AlanSmith

I dun care if people say mine fake...but I do care if they say I show off...but yeah I do wear my belt under shirt..I am happy with it :)

dun care what ppl say:).usually when they say that is they jealous..

daniel_83

LV is too striking to me, as I mentioned earlier

thus i got a decent Mont Blanc belt for office wear

as for casual... seldom wear welt..

kirivin

yours is which one? haha. the glazed leather one really quite nice imo. but not sure of the price in boutique, shall check it out this coming sunday.
can't stand myself wearing the a|x belt and see so many others bengs on the streets wearing the same. geez.

Darkangle

yours is which one? haha. the glazed leather one really quite nice imo. but not sure of the price in boutique, shall check it out this coming sunday.
can't stand myself wearing the a|x belt and see so many others bengs on the streets wearing the same. geez.

I use the Epi leather 1...it's the same as the glazed leather...

kirivin

I use the Epi leather 1...it's the same as the glazed leather...

hmm.. do you have any idea of the price now? haha.
but i damn sian to go to boutiques like lv, gucci or such to shop. the SA will usually give the "small boy no money want come branded shops" look. just what i feel la, even though i'm not wearing until very lapsap like that. think i'll skip nac lv, lazy to queue. :s12:

Darkangle

$590....

and yes yes i do agree....they see us no up...but i used to it liao lah...go dfs

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.