THe Belt thread

Darkangle

$50 where got power ??? 1 bundle of purple notes pawn everyone liao.

:o I wish...I am no where there yet man

mai siao siao hor... DA expose age, he is young elite 16+1 :D

:eek: oh nose...kena ...sexposed

carry a bundle of $50 notes, use rubber band to bundle..

den u go lv, take out the bundle of $50 notes..tell her ur rubber band is failing..need container to put $$ inside..:o

:eek: Chiu win liao lor

MetaBonker

hmm.. do you have any idea of the price now? haha.
but i damn sian to go to boutiques like lv, gucci or such to shop. the SA will usually give the "small boy no money want come branded shops" look. just what i feel la, even though i'm not wearing until very lapsap like that. think i'll skip nac lv, lazy to queue. :s12:

Dun bother buying from NAC there too much ppl for the SA to serve u well like a vip.

I am going to Hilton Or DFS tomolo haha.

MetaBonker

imho if you ask me, if im a sales staff i wouldn't want to wear until so expensive..i'll be a laughing stock especially if my standing appointment isn't doesn't correlate to my luxury goods..thats my viewpoint

Cant agree more than you do.

Imagine a SA carrying Hermes Birkin hahahahahha do they need to be SA HEllO!

MetaBonker

hey guys, i'm looking for a casual belt just for outings purpose or such.
budget is around 300-600 plus range or, but i don't want gucci cause the buckle kind of turn me off. no offence though. am looking at those lv initials glazed leather, but i scared people say like too show off or fake cause i'm only 16 this year. hermes abit too over budget for me, lol. you guys have any other brands that isn't very striking or what to introduce?
thanks.

edit: not looking at a|x as well cause alot ah bengs outside wearing it.

Casual wear buy the Lv damier graphite range, the belt ishhhh nice design elegantly casual for berms or jeans.

Initial not very for casual lei i use it for business wear. I wanted DG range but then DG is more for casual, wanted to buy buT i dun wear belt with jeans haha.

1 More belt i like is Bally they got their signature colour for their belts but dun have the BIG word BAlly. For ppl who like subtle branded bally is your answer.

daniel_83

these SAs earn at least $3k a month ba?

even starhub shop SAs earn $3K to $4K

evets

Got price up or not? Heard silver color buckle up from 920 to 960. Last year price for both silver and gold is 920. If hit 1k I'll pass... Belt not worth spending 1k unless I nothing else to buy...

Merf u can if u want lorh... Hermes belt ish not elite loh...I've seen many sales staff working in nac taka wearing that H belt. No more elite-ness

yes its very common nowadays that i regreted getting it...arghh...waste monies...

charleslin

Hermes H belt buckle brushed silver or gold nicer?

Tempted! :p

How about the leather color, chocolate/orange?

slqslq

i would give respect to the one wearing "h" buckle hermes belt than others, not because of the price, but the H obviously have symmetry and better appeal and look more professional.

I mean if you want to buy belts over 500, why not get the highest end one, if not forget it, just get one from G2000.

But most of all, you must have the visual sense, else have a consultant with you else wearing any quality stuff wont let you appear well-groomed.

Carnage

i would give respect to the one wearing "h" buckle hermes belt than others, not because of the price, but the H obviously have symmetry and better appeal and look more professional.

I mean if you want to buy belts over 500, why not get the highest end one, if not forget it, just get one from G2000.

But most of all, you must have the visual sense, else have a consultant with you else wearing any quality stuff wont let you appear well-groomed.

No offense, but I think Pedro belts are nice as well for those budget conscious buyers.
And yes I agree, Hermes belt are definitely more worthy of the price tag compared to other luxury brands' counterparts.

But that's just our opinion.

VainKid

Hermes H belt buckle brushed silver or gold nicer?

Tempted! :p

How about the leather color, chocolate/orange?

Bro its all about age concern, mindset etc etc... Or just my opinion :

Gold buckle is sophisticated and elegant if u have the positive mind set towards gold color stuff. It shows maturity of ur character. Pairing up with a chunky gold ring, cartier bangle, TT or YG rolex. That's me I guess

Silver buckle is too common to be true, its not rare or hard to see a few guys walking along town area wearing the same color as u. Nothing bling bling.

Strap wise I pick thr classic blue black reversible

Good luck hunting...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.