Wow unbelievable.... Absd https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...ures-absd-20-for-sinkie-2nd-property.6897505/
Why you think HDB upgrades are unlikely to buy new launch leh… Most of the upgraders I know bought new launch! Just move to stay with parents lorActually HDB upgraders are unlikely to buy a new launch. Where do they stay in the meantime? They will more likely be the ones picking up from the owners upon TOP. Also at 2.5m quantum for the 3 bedders, there are alot of ready options for hdb upgraders. Don't think they will all in just to wait for TOP. So we can more or less take 90-95% of current HDB owners out of the equation.
The rest, will be investors, and private upgraders, kids with old money that forms the biggest pool of buyers.
Re your school question: you need to understand how the balloting works. Say if number of people applying exceeds the number of seats, MOE will first see if you are citizens or PR. If citizens alone more than the number of seats, PR immediately out, no chance to ballot.Hello korkors, am currently holding TG unit. I am not an eastie myself but I used to go to Bournemouth road for piano lessons twice a week in the past so quite familiar with the area. I did not however realise that the Haig Road area near Paya Lebar is quite lup sup as I was walking in the area at night with my gf. Isn't that where TC is? Reminds me of Balestier v Novena lol (please don't hurt me).
Also, as TC will set a new price benchmark for D15, will be interesting to see where TG and TC fall below that. I don't think many of the older FH condos in the immediate vicinity will catch up in prices because they are usually small boutique developments, different products or in any case, cannot match the amenities provided by the new launches.
Re schools, don't know if anyone here has experience but, the second in priority for P1 admissions is if your house falls into the 1-2km radius from the school. Does anybody have experience with how much worse you fair in terms of chances versus the 1km radius kids? Say it's D15's best school, Tao Nan. How many primary school kids are there in a 1km of condos haha. Is it really as bad as people make it sound such that people scramble to buy houses just for that?
The challenge is that if there are many new launches & many new BTOs, even within 1km requires quite a bit of luck... Like getting into Kong Hwa. In 2022, 129 applicants applied for 64 slots in phase 2c, so even if you are within 1km the odds are only around 50% in 2022. Imagine once all the condos & BTOs are completed, likely the odds of getting in when you are within 1km is much lower. Same apply for St Nics & the Lentor launches.Re your school question: you need to understand how the balloting works. Say if number of people applying exceeds the number of seats, MOE will first see if you are citizens or PR. If citizens alone more than the number of seats, PR immediately out, no chance to ballot.
after that, they will look at this group of citizens. Say if there are 40 seats but 50 citizens apply. If 30 out of these 50 are within 1km, the other 20 are 1-2km, then these 30 within 1km will auto go in first, the remaining 10 seats will be balloted among the 20 guys from 1-2km. On news and balloting stats they call this “balloting for SC 1-2km”.
but if there are 40 seats and 50 citizens apply, 45 of these citizens are within 1km, 5 are 1-2km, then these 45 within 1km will go for balloting for the 40 seats, that’s what people call “ballot within 1km for SC”. That 5 people at 1-2km has zero chance to smell balloting at all.
that’s why it’s important to be within 1km to have a sure chance to participate in school ballot
It’s not that Kong Hwa is only popular since 2019, but it’s the website you looked at only show the balloting distance from 2019 onwards (that guy only started collecting data since then). Those who have been following KS parents forum balloting history will know that Kong Hwa ballot every year within 1km for 2C.The challenge is that if there are many new launches & many new BTOs, even within 1km requires quite a bit of luck... Like getting into Kong Hwa. In 2022, 129 applicants applied for 64 slots in phase 2c, so even if you are within 1km the odds are only around 50% in 2022. Imagine once all the condos & BTOs are completed, likely the odds of getting in when you are within 1km is much lower. Same apply for St Nics & the Lentor launches.
https://sgschooling.com/school/kong-hwa.html
Looks like Kong Hwa is only popular since 2019.
The south of Tembusu is not one km I believeI think all TG, TC, DG, and future Tembusu GLS sites within 1 km of Kong Hwa.
Then, historical data can be ignored.
yes u are right, the gov land currently open for tender is outside 1 km.The south of Tembusu is not one km I believe
This GLS for sure the developers will be cautious since running quite close to yest absd announcement.yes u are right, the gov land currently open for tender is outside 1 km.
tks
Kong hwa, 1 km,
north up to Aljunied Ave 2.
east to Haig Rd,
South up to Wilkinson Rd.
west Lor 12 Geyland,
land sales--https://www.ura.gov.sg/maps/
https://www.onemap.gov.sg/main/v2/schoolquery
It’s true that balloting stats depends a lot on the demographic changes in the surrounding, so if it’s an area with a lot of new development, you cannot rely on 5 years ago data to think that you can get into the school easily. That said, for those popular schools which have been balloting within 1km for decades, rest assured that they will continue to be balloting within 1km and with even higher oversubscription rateI think all TG, TC, DG, and future Tembusu GLS sites within 1 km of Kong Hwa.
Then, historical data can be ignored.
That’s when old historical data can be referred - by telling you how popular they have been over the years
Correct. The vacant possession needs to be within 2 years of P1 entry.You can use the address apply p1, if top within 2 years of p1 admission. Right!?
Yup always use OneMap - don’t bother with any other websites. OneMap is the one that MOE and the schools use.Thanks for the insights guys, very interesting!
Re calculation of the 1km radius, I believe the official one used by the government and MOE is found on Onemap and it seems like they cover the entire project the moment it touches the 1km radius: https://www.onemap.gov.sg/main/v2/schoolquery
When does the tender for bidding close for this plot? Iirc, should be second half of this year?This GLS for sure the developers will be cautious since running quite close to yest absd announcement.
I think Jul Aug, one of the true tests after result for TC next SatWhen does the tender for bidding close for this plot? Iirc, should be second half of this year?
No too smart..Freehold lanpoon $2700 psf can sell off 26.5% on launch![]()
Really sinkies too rich or too stupid
shunpoon huat til can't tell youHehe err then your park colonial sitting on top of cemetery in bidadari is what poon then? sai poon?