The Criterion EC

xun567

went back to old house at dew spring to collect letters today and saw that criterion exterior looks almost done, very nice looking!

i feel it looks so much better than sims urban oasis which is going to top soon also.

Oh i drive past sims urban oasis every week. I wonder how the residents endure the noise from PIE. That stretch of PIE is always full of traffic

tokidoki_sg

Oh i drive past sims urban oasis every week. I wonder how the residents endure the noise from PIE. That stretch of PIE is always full of traffic

I drove past it today too! Cannot stand PIE and AYE jam. SLE and CTE not so jialat.

hwaa

choose nearer to aljunied mrt side lor. :D

PingJun

Hi everyone.

I have gone down to both Criterion and Signature's showflats yesterday.

I have gone to the sites to see both places.

I could see that there is a bus stop near Signature's gate.

What about Criterion? I couldn't see its gate, so I can't tell whether there's any bus stop near the gate or side gate. Does anyone know about this?

tokidoki_sg

Hi everyone.

I have gone down to both Criterion and Signature's showflats yesterday.

I have gone to the sites to see both places.

I could see that there is a bus stop near Signature's gate.

What about Criterion? I couldn't see its gate, so I can't tell whether there's any bus stop near the gate or side gate. Does anyone know about this?

Proposed bus stop at side gate is shown and labelled in the picture. Should be common bus stop shared by both EC.
Siteplan-of-Criterion-EC.png

The bus stop you see is referring to Signature's main gate?

PingJun

Btw, for members not familiar with the area, and have no vehicles to access, there are 2 buses to the 2 EC. Bus 805 and Bus 117.

Bus 805 is an internal bus in Yishun. I'm not familiar with the route.

Bus 117 is from Punggol to Sembawang and vice versa.
It will stop at both khatib and Yishun MRT Station (and opposite the stations).

PingJun

Proposed bus stop at side gate is shown and labelled in the picture. Should be common bus stop shared by both EC.
Siteplan-of-Criterion-EC.png

The bus stop you see is referring to Signature's main gate?

Thanks.

I believe so....

hongge

bus services available for criterion
1) 804 and 850E along st41 opposite criterion
2) 805 along st41 at acacia breeze blk505C
3) 805 and 117 along avenue 1 outside criterion
4) 860 at acacia breeze blk 504C
5) MP Lee Bee Wah just posted on facebook that new bus services will be launched for Nee Soon South BTOs, probably will also pass by criterion as the residents here alway complain unable to board bus to mrt.

if all fails, don't worry we have plenty of obikes for you to cycle to mrt.

UZaCLZol.jpg

tokidoki_sg

5) MP Lee Bee Wah just posted on facebook that new bus services will be launched for Nee Soon South BTOs, probably will also pass by criterion as the residents here alway complain unable to board bus to mrt.

UZaCLZol.jpg

hongge to the rescue! :D
got 804 ah! Very good, mean i got straight bus to my parent's place next time.
thanks for the bus information.

xun567

Out of curiosity, how long did you guys take to receive the approval from HDB? I have been waiting for a month

JX1983

Out of curiosity, how long did you guys take to receive the approval from HDB? I have been waiting for a month

Nowadays quite slow because seems like a lot of application. I heard around 2 months or maybe more.

PingJun

UZaCLZol.jpg

Good morning.

Thanks for the detailed bus no.

I'm more concerned on bus 117 and 860.

117 can reach my current home directly.

I will check whether 860 just began its journey from bus interchange, or its journey going to end soon...

804.... I took this bus to North View Secondary School 2 decades ago....

PingJun

2 enquires.

1. Will the developer reserved a unit we want while waiting for HDB reply?

2. Why is a law firm needed when purchasing an EC?

xun567

2 enquires.

1. Yes it will be reserved for you

2. I think you need a lawyer to do the correspondence work between you and developer/HDB

tokidoki_sg

2 enquires.

1. So far, CDL do accept purchase while waiting for appeal approval from HDB. But it's best for you to check developer directly since we don't know what type of appeal case is yours.

2. Law firm help to do all the legal documents and also liaise with bank and developer on payment disbursement.

HydriC

Hi all future neighbors,

Any ideal that TOP in Q4 2017 can be accomplished? Cant wait for 31 June update on the progress.

This waiting part is unbearable. I dream that my 2018's CNY reunion dinner can be done there. lol

mrups

UZaCLZol.jpg

There is a way to walk from Khatib MRT. I tried. 15 minutes to reach Signature/Criterion (brisk walking speed).

From Khatib MRT, take overhead bridge to Khatib city, cut across the shops to NTUC and take the sheltered walkway until SPC, cut thru the HDB flats on the right side to reach the new traffic junction at street 41. This is the only part without shelter. Maybe need to ask LBW to build the big shelter over here.

After crossing this traffic, you will reach block 50x, these are all the way sheltered until the next junction again, no shelter to block 51x. I believe LBW needs to be appeased by the residents to build the big shelter. I also tried cycling, less than 10 mins.

I find that logical things can be done for the convenience of residents needs to be done only after appealing to MP to make them look like they are doing useful. For example, they purposely closed the right turn into multi storey car park of block 51x now. The opening was there previously many months ago. Now they sealed it (you can see the new road blocks different in colors now) . I guess.....waiting for people to appeal for MP to open it again so to declare another win for the MP!

tokidoki_sg

Hi all future neighbors,

Any ideal that TOP in Q4 2017 can be accomplished? Cant wait for 31 June update on the progress.

This waiting part is unbearable. I dream that my 2018's CNY reunion dinner can be done there. lol

I guess we can only update and see their update in end June. ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.